Paramit Corporation Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 11 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
44
33
20
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 11 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Sr. Technical Program Manager for Medical Province (Former Employee) –  Morgan Hill, CAOctober 7, 2017
The work environment allowed me to work shoulder-to-shoulder with the team and let them actively engaged in the improving processes to achieve key performance indicators.
Pros
Positive leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy workplace to work at especially if you are a Spanish speaking employee.
Shipping Driver (Former Employee) –  Morgan Hill, CAAugust 2, 2017
The medical boards that I have to deliver were always late and so I don't have that much time to deliver them. I was always blamed by the receiving personnel for coming late when it wasn't my fault.
Pros
Paid vacation days .
Cons
Late completion of products to deliver
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Morgan Hill, CAApril 26, 2017
I started my career at Paramit. they gave me many opportunities to learn and grow. I learn a lot about test and manufacturing process there. Everyone there gets along well, the company cultures is great.
Pros
great learning experience
Cons
needs better health plans for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, foriegn workers, management sucks
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Morgan Hill, CAAugust 12, 2016
Low wage after 1 year as temp finally made full time with no raise. Got insurance so now making $204.00 a month less, 2 years still no raise. Great work environment if your Vietnamese and barely speak english, you could speak Vietnamese all day. If you don't you'll have a hard time understanding co-workers and leads. Company doesn't do anything for Christmas but we celebrate Chinese New Year. So if your Vietnamese this jobs for you, if not go somewhere else. Unless you like low wages, weak insurance, no raises and the inability to speak with your co-workers this jobs for you. Otherwise avoid at all cost. I almost forgot, the management is terrible.
Pros
none, close to where I live
Cons
short brakes, low wages, no raises, management terrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We had a great team
Sr. Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Morgan Hill, CAJuly 19, 2016
For a small CM, Paramit had a great nucleus of Program Managers that could have run the business. It was a lot of fun working here, met some great people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned how to improve the electronic technician certification
TESTER (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAAugust 27, 2015
From this job, I learned more components, documents, programmer and reading the results of the testing machine such as genrad-2286 and HP3070.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Environment , very fast paced
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Morgan Hill, CAAugust 5, 2014
As with all salaried employees, we hit the ground running, everything was very fast paced. It was a very tough and competitive environment but co-workers were generally nice people.
Pros
Flexible hours for salary employees
Cons
No food vendors
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and fast paced, but enjoyable
Purchasing Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 11, 2014
I had a positive experience working for this company. It was an atmosphere of continuous improvement and learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work!
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Morgan Hill, CAFebruary 3, 2014
Good place to work. People were helping each others when you had a problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and teamwork
Mechanical Assembly (Former Employee) –  Morgan Hill, CAFebruary 21, 2013
It a nice place to work with and I learn new thing. The Co-worker are friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Paramit Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Paramit Corporation Reviews by Location