Paramount Equity Mortgage Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 91 reviews
Ratings breakdown
524
419
322
215
111
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 91 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Associate Mortgage Officer (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 12, 2018
I enjoyed the exciting sales culture filled with activity, incentives, high energy and positive attitudes. Training staff is their priority and you will be trained on the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
underwriter
Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAJune 17, 2018
Reviewed loan file,
was not given the opportunity to grow at this company
Management team was very angry and disrespectful.
work culture was very negative and unhappy.
hardest part was the lack of good management
I like co-worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Loan Officer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 5, 2018
I like the work environment, management and the loan officers I work with. I like the weekly snack attack and team lunch outing. A very good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Sr. Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 5, 2018
This is one of the worst loan companies I have worked for they provide a ton of leads but they are very poor quality, my manager was very absent minded and forgot everything. I would need to remind him 5 times a day to help out with one task. The back end support and processing was horrible, when I came on board 12 processors left to another company. They since then had such a bad rep and had to re brand the company and change the name Loan Pal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever
Mortgage Loan Officer (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMay 24, 2018
I enjoyed working at Paramount. The people are amazing. The pay is amazing. if you show up and work hard you can make more money than you have ever made before.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job
Operations (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMarch 26, 2018
This company used to be a great place to work. After many management changes, it has slowly turned into an 75 hour a week job in underwriting/operations and no support from other members or departments. No work/home life balance. Very demanding on production. Almost every weekend eventually was required to work on last minute notice. The only benefit was the pay, however it will never make up for the amount of stress caused. I would not recommend this company.
Pros
pay
Cons
hours, lack of management, no training, no opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, competitive, teamwork and long hours.
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAMarch 20, 2018
Not a place to work if you have small children as most nights you’ll be working overtime. When rates are low, they will layoff employees. Managers are very knowledgeable and will always help and answer your questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Processing/Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMarch 18, 2018
Worked with a great team. Did our jobs but had fun in between with team builder activities, pot lucks, paid lunches, Snack attack Tuesdays. Mom of CEO involved in many aspects of team building.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Competitive, and Disappointing.
Senior Mortgage Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAFebruary 18, 2018
Be prepared to work hard and then possibly be let go due to market conditions.

High level of training offered.

Management keeps you motivated, but unprofessional "shop talk" is normal/acceptable in the work environment.

High expectations of production without specific quantifiable goals upfront of what is expected your first month on the sales floor; unable to support development of newer MLOs who are willing to put in the time and the work.

Training and licensing paid for and then I and several others were laid off shortly after completing training.
Pros
The people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Apex Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAFebruary 18, 2018
Management was easily approachable and very helpful. Everyone that works there was extremely friendly. The hardest part of the job was that they expect long work hours, but they made up with it with fun activities and provided many free lunches.
Pros
Fun workplace
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for newbies
Sales (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAFebruary 6, 2018
its a grind, its mortgage. they pay for licensing, and teach you mortgage. the money is crazy good- if you do your job. the job isn't hard, a lot of people are lazy and shouldn't be business owners
Pros
great money, good culture
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapidly Growing and Very Fast-Paced
Production Assistant (Current Employee) –  Roseville, CAFebruary 1, 2018
This is a great place to work if you work well under stressful environments. Since it is sales based, you are constantly having to push for your goals. The team here is great, a lot of fun people to work with and very friendly. There is competition for top producer spots but regardless of that, everyone is still professional and friendly. Management is fairly good and they work hard to help you reach your sales goals and accommodate what you need to get there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
FHA Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAJanuary 22, 2018
Productive and fun workplace. Very competitive. Long hours and mandatory overtime were required of employees. Immediate supervisors were incredible people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAJanuary 9, 2018
This company is great to work for. Long hours but the appreciation they show makes the overtime worth it. One of the best companies I have ever worked for.
Pros
Ability to work from home
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and pleasurable workplace
CORPORATE RECRUITER (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAJanuary 8, 2018
My manager was one of the best people I have ever had the pleasure of working with. She was a delightful and pleasant person who made each day at work a joy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Disclosure Specialist (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAJanuary 3, 2018
fun place to work. this company was rewarding because i was able to learn new things. the staff is friendly and easy going. even with offices in other states team work is applied.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced work environment
Mortgage Planner (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CADecember 29, 2017
I enjoyed working at Paramount. My colleagues were all great to work with...it is by nature, a competitive industry and so if you aren't one who enjoys competition and fast-paced then the company is probably not for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really fun place with competitive base
Loan officer (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CADecember 5, 2017
i loved working at paramount equity overall, lots of people talked about getting the pay structure to be a bit more fair toward the loan officers.
Sometimes it seemed unfair that leads a loan officer originated could be so easily passed to someone else over the smallest issue.
Pros
nice break room spacious cubicles great people
Cons
pay could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it.
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CANovember 19, 2017
Passive aggressive management that lack skills in developing their staff. It's a very "transparent" company, and management takes "transparency" as a way to humiliate their staff by singling out people.
Pros
easy, quick money
Cons
under developed management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good place to get trained but then move on
Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CA 95670November 13, 2017
This company is not one I would recommend but if you do work here get the most out of the training and once you learned move to a better company. They under pay and over work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport