Paramount Staffing, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 270 reviews matching the search See all 272 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing exciting to brag about
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 8, 2019
It’s been so long that I’ve forgotten which position I’ve held with Paramount. I do know that the assignments were all too far and nothing closer to home. Also, they didn’t pay well for the amount of travel that was required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 4, 2019
Favoritism type of company. No good benifits. Forces you to work 6 months with good attendance to be qualified for permitted hire. Stressful environment
Pros
Non
Cons
Poor managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paramount Staffing
Contractual Worker (Current Employee) –  Joliet, IL 60435December 28, 2018
Great employer I feel that it is an ok place to work however, they do not offer full time employment. This is an opportunity to rejoin the work force.
Pros
work
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to Work
BRANCH MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, INDecember 17, 2018
I've loved my time with Paramount and have found the work to be both challenging and rewarding. The down side is that there are very few career paths.
Pros
Great small company
Cons
Not a lot of career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
treated with not enough respect
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 12, 2018
Highly unlikely that I would ever want to work for them again , unless their were a whole lot of changes. Like hourly pay,holiday pay , some types of system where as the Temporary workers are compensated as much as the regular workers.like not having to work 30 straight days without a having a one-half occurrence being grounds for termination.Having the lead's talk to you with More respect and not telling you if you don't like it u can hit the road. On several occasions. Going on breaks to the other side of the warehouse and being back at work station on time back at the previous side.last but not least the hiring process.Having to work at least a year at a fast paced environment.Having to train new temps coming in like a revolving door with NO extra pay for you. Thanks but no thanks, I had to find me something else because their was no respect at all on the job that they sent me too.
Pros
paid by the week
Cons
really short breaks, not enough respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Clerk 1 (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 9, 2018
I really like being able to work with so many different people I love learning new things and I like the work environment as well as the chance to work in more than one location.
Pros
family friendly
Cons
getting comfortable then having to leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 28, 2018
is a very good cumpany with its benefits. in the years that I worked there, I notice some good and bad thing. some god was they help me a lot. the bad
Pros
ayudar a sus empleado
Cons
no tener difencia con los empleados
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Management and wonderful team
SR. STAFF RECRUITER (Current Employee) –  East Windsor, NJNovember 24, 2018
When I first signed on with this company, it was almost too good to be true.

Gym reimbursement, rewards for logging in work out hours, tuition reimbursement, people who care about your growth, Benefits that aren't garbage, and leadership that actually wants you to succeed.

It isn't. They are people who truly believe in their mission and believe in their people.
Pros
Great culture and people
Cons
Peak Season sucks (Like every peak season)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
paramount Staffing
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 25, 2018
really enjoyed working in a fast pace keep me busy and it allows time to past by. I ejoyed coming to work being productive. I was an folklift operator
Pros
free products
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paramount is a temp agency.
Chief Lead Person (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJOctober 23, 2018
There were some good positions to be obtained trough Paramount. But it is a temp agency. They did provide some permanent jobs predominantly at warehouses.
Pros
Decent jobs
Cons
Temp agency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Training
2nd Shift OnSite Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Minooka, ILOctober 2, 2018
I learned a lot from this company and received the branch support when needed.
Great experience overall and training was thorough.
thank you very much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeping supervisor
houseman leader (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 24, 2018
make sure everything was clean and complete, always give the best service to the guest and workers. make sure all the request and needs were complete. make sure restaurant is always a great to help with tables if necessary
Pros
tips
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide a variety of work positions
PICKING-PACKING-TEAM LEAD (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 23, 2018
I enjoyed working through Paramount Staffing. It can get hard through constant lay-offs especially on short notice. But Paramount can send you to assignments that can last for a while.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paramount is a thriving and stable place to work.
Office Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 16, 2018
Paramount is a great company to work for. I absolutely loved all the personnel and the clients. Paramount is also a very fair company that gives you a lot of benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp.employe
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  IllinoisSeptember 11, 2018
warehouse,stocker,ship[per, kraft products,shipping,picking orders,assorting orders,forkl;ift driver would load orders,pick orders load assembly line and product
Pros
weekends overtime
Cons
low picking orders
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thanks for the opportunities
Office Mail Room Clerk (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 10, 2018
Great staff who has been professional, supportive and very
cable of matching human resources with the right opportunities. Thanks you for the opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Fulfillment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXSeptember 6, 2018
• Processing customer orders on the system
• Preparing bill of lading, packing lists, stock receipts, and shipping labels to be placed on packages
• Ensuring accuracy of order count by auditing merchandise batches
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place.
Paramount staffing (Former Employee) –  Oak Park, ILSeptember 4, 2018
This place was an easy job. Sometimes it would be difficult but i always managed to get everything done on time. Out of all my jobs i had I never had a problem with this one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Layed back play 🎶 at work
Labor warehouse (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 31, 2018
Works quickly and stays focused under strict deadlines. Responsible and hardworking warehouse Assembler who can collaborate with a team and produce quality work on tight deadlines.
Pros
None
Cons
None paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 star
Receiver/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 30, 2018
It's a excellent temp service they get you in positions where they think will fit your personality or your work experience exactly. I like the company they gave me a chance to see if I really wanted to work in the business world and I did and I still do so thank yall
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Paramount Staffing, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 272 reviews
586
477
365
224
120

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

1.7InHerSight Score

1.0Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

1.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight