Paramount Staffing, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 257 reviews matching the search See all 259 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Training
2nd Shift OnSite Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Minooka, ILOctober 2, 2018
I learned a lot from this company and received the branch support when needed.
Great experience overall and training was thorough.
thank you very much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeping supervisor
houseman leader (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 24, 2018
make sure everything was clean and complete, always give the best service to the guest and workers. make sure all the request and needs were complete. make sure restaurant is always a great to help with tables if necessary
Pros
tips
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide a variety of work positions
PICKING-PACKING-TEAM LEAD (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 23, 2018
I enjoyed working through Paramount Staffing. It can get hard through constant lay-offs especially on short notice. But Paramount can send you to assignments that can last for a while.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paramount is a thriving and stable place to work.
Office Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 16, 2018
Paramount is a great company to work for. I absolutely loved all the personnel and the clients. Paramount is also a very fair company that gives you a lot of benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp.employe
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  IllinoisSeptember 11, 2018
warehouse,stocker,ship[per, kraft products,shipping,picking orders,assorting orders,forkl;ift driver would load orders,pick orders load assembly line and product
Pros
weekends overtime
Cons
low picking orders
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thanks for the opportunities
Office Mail Room Clerk (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 10, 2018
Great staff who has been professional, supportive and very
cable of matching human resources with the right opportunities. Thanks you for the opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Fulfillment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXSeptember 6, 2018
• Processing customer orders on the system
• Preparing bill of lading, packing lists, stock receipts, and shipping labels to be placed on packages
• Ensuring accuracy of order count by auditing merchandise batches
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place.
Paramount staffing (Former Employee) –  Oak Park, ILSeptember 4, 2018
This place was an easy job. Sometimes it would be difficult but i always managed to get everything done on time. Out of all my jobs i had I never had a problem with this one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Layed back play 🎶 at work
Labor warehouse (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 31, 2018
Works quickly and stays focused under strict deadlines. Responsible and hardworking warehouse Assembler who can collaborate with a team and produce quality work on tight deadlines.
Pros
None
Cons
None paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 star
Receiver/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 30, 2018
It's a excellent temp service they get you in positions where they think will fit your personality or your work experience exactly. I like the company they gave me a chance to see if I really wanted to work in the business world and I did and I still do so thank yall
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work on production but with low pay.
Image Review/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Downtown Atlanta, GAJuly 26, 2018
The job I was on was easy, however being on production and only receiving a low salary did not go hand in hand. You were expected to key 4500 images per day with a pay of $10 ph. The manager was cool on some days and in your feelings on others. I knew what the company's expectations were and tried to meet them daily even when my wrists hurt. The manager was not sympathetic and told me I should look for a job that did not require production.

I have worked with Paramount on a past assignment and the pay was great as well as the company, so I guess it depends on where you take an assignment.
Pros
Company provided bus passes
Cons
Pay sucked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed place to work.
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Etna, OHJuly 18, 2018
A typical day at paramount isn't bad. I work third shift so everything is really slow paced. The management team is willing to work with you when you are stuck.And very understanding of any situations you might have outside of the work place.
Pros
Breaks.
Cons
No raises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
EPJ (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILJuly 16, 2018
great place to work, friendly people and nice work environment.

Nice safe work environment
Friendly employees
Not enough benefits
More options to train
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is so disrupted place to work.
Production Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Rockaway, NJJuly 14, 2018
The company has policies and rules but nobody applies them.
some of the leaders don't respect the workers. they receive mistreatment verbal and psychological.
Pros
Paid good money.
Cons
No benefits, mistreatment..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Me gustaria un mejor trabajo.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  IllinoisJuly 13, 2018
Se nesecitan trabajar 1500 horas para que te puedan pagar el dia festivo y no pagan vacaciones.
Pros
No cuenta con seguro medico
Cons
No hay vacaciones
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSJuly 3, 2018
Although fast paced, it made the day go by much quicker. It was a nice place to work in. I enjoyed the opportunity to meet new people and the management staff was awesome in training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Northbrook, ILJune 27, 2018
They didn't provide any insurance. The job was good and it had good benefits. The most enjoyable part of the job is was that we got to send Nike products off to the other companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Packer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 25, 2018
Fast paste, everyone in a set location or position. Everyone work together and got alone well. How to get alone with others that ain't welling to get alone with you that was a great experience. I love the work place.
Pros
Eviroment was great
Cons
Work didnt last long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Order Picker/EPJ Operator (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILJune 14, 2018
They are fast and easy to get employed very understanding paid breaks flexible hours very understanding they work with you to place you with the best job that meets your skill set
Pros
Flexible hrs
Cons
Some paid breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed and a good place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 7, 2018
the typical day starts off heading to your cart, grabbing a rf scan gun, punching in the barcode and proceed to place the items in a box by location. I have learned how to use the rf scan gun and locations of all material. The hardest part about the job Is not showing up (attendance). By far the most enjoyable part is lunchtime and being able to communicate with other employees when their having issues with work.
Pros
breaks
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Paramount Staffing, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 259 reviews
583
471
363
223
119

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

1.7InHerSight Score

1.0Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

1.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight