Parda Federal Credit Union Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Member Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCOctober 8, 2019
Terrible company wouldn't recommend working for this company. Poor customer service. Very unprofessional, the manager only worried about what was beneficial to her
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for long term employment
Member Service Representative (Former Employee) –  MichiganJanuary 13, 2019
The overall feeling at PARDA is the lack of a good management team. Managers in the Auburn Hills support center who shouldn't be managing. Overall communication within the organization is poor as well. People hired into positions they are not qualified to do, the lack of enough people in some positions to do the job well. May be a good place for short term experience to get your foot in the credit union door but not a place to grow a career. Definite difference in benefits to managers vs employees.
Pros
Smaller company
Cons
Management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company
Network and Security Administrator (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MINovember 5, 2018
Great company at first and fun activities around the holidays. Fun co-workers but management really doesn't care about the employee's that bust their bodies working for them.
Pros
Generous PTO
Cons
C level execs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typicial day at work
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Greenwood, SCMay 8, 2018
I come in and get my teller drawer out, review the schedule and meet with the branch manager. We would discuss the day's agenda and what needs to be completed. I would then meet with the teller team and discuss. I would assist customers apply for a loan, conduct teller transactions, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Member Representative (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILJanuary 3, 2018
Parda is a nice friendly place to work. They have plenty of teaching and training going on and advancement, depending on the facility, is available. They encourage their employees in a positive manor and it can be a fun environment to work in.
Pros
Nice enviornment to work in.
Cons
Some facilities are smaller and advancement can be limiting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Loan Officer/Member Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MISeptember 1, 2017
PARDA Federal Credit Union is a good credit union to work at, but the call center needed to work out better hours for their employees, had a rotating schedule that did not always work for me.
Pros
Benefits, time off
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication
I had to be at work approximately 10-15 minutes early to turn on computers just to start them to get to the point where I could punch in and still was sometimes late punching in.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Directions were unclear and I felt I learned more on my own.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work.
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MI 48326April 20, 2016
A nice place to work. Friendly atmosphere and every day is exciting with challenges.
A good place for beginners who would like to grow with the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work for!
Imaging (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCNovember 22, 2014
Co workers and management are great to work with. Everyone works as a team!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Parda Federal Credit Union. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 10 reviews
52
42
34
20
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture

Parda Federal Credit Union Reviews by Location

Tell us how to improve this page
What would you add or change?