PAREXEL Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Parexel
Home Based, Sr. Clinical Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Westminster, MDJune 14, 2018
PAREXEL is like working for any big company. It does have some good programs but upper management is out of touch with their people. There is always room for improvement.
Pros
Clean work enviorment
Cons
Most people leave due to their Line Managers relationship with the person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work, great management
CRO Research Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsJune 6, 2018
High amount of travel outside of the region assignment.
Health issue at the time disallowed travel. A family leave would have been preferred rather than leaving the company.
More choices for this situation.
I enjoyed my manager.
Pros
Management
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting company, but has some management issues in Finance
Senior Financial Business Partner (Current Employee) –  Glendale, CAJune 4, 2018
The main issue with the company is the senior leadership in finance. There is no development or mentoring and it can be a hostile environment. Other departments do not have this same issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Balance but unpredictable workflow/responsibilities
Project Finance Business Partner (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCMay 31, 2018
Great ability to work remotely and is embraced and successful in the company. However, the work culture is not set and the demands/responsibilities are ever changing. This encourages turnover and lower continuity with collegues
Pros
Work/Life Balance; Great place to learn
Cons
Unstable culture; turnover issues; high layoff potential
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues, not much of a work/life balance
Associate Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Glendale, CAMay 28, 2018
Flexible schedule and ability to work remotely; however, underpaid and overworked. Great team environment, great staff. Management needs more structure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fun workplace
Project Associate (Former Employee) –  Billerica, MAMay 23, 2018
Depending on your department and role, the expectations will vary. Management in each department is run differently. Each department has their own workplace culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allow for a Career path
Associate Director Technology Quality Management (Former Employee) –  Billerica, MAMay 23, 2018
They would allow an individual to move cross functionally in order to further a person's career path. They provide a verity of auditing experience from internal, external and regulatory.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competative and Highly Demanding work enviornment
Enrollment Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAMay 17, 2018
This is an extremely demanding and highly challenging work environment with little reward for quality work and very little chance for advancement. The management was unable to truly develop the department of marketing and due to funding cuts and budgetary issues, much of the ability for position to do its job successfully is hindered. As well as management's largely disassociated attitude makes it difficult for one to show or demonstrate their work.
Pros
Great compenstation, realtivly good co-workers
Cons
difficult managment, slow corporate system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for would go back if we moved back to new england
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Billerica, MAMay 14, 2018
It is a great company to work for, in customer care I learned a lot about clinical trials, mgmt. was always helpful when needed. The culture was relaxed.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for...
Sr. Systems Analyst/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MAMay 10, 2018
Parexel at the time was a company that was undergoing a lot of change. But then it bought another company and I had nothing to do so I left. But I loved how open senior management were. I loved my manager. She was smart and always challenged me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned all aspects of data management within this CRO environment. Lots of cut throat
Senior Clinical Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCMay 1, 2018
This was a good place to acquire Clinical Research Organization (CRO) experience. I learned a lot at Parexel about the differences of Pharma vs CRO work activitives/ culture.
Pros
health benefits
Cons
low salary, not much work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are not part of the in crowd...
Manager, Statistical (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCApril 23, 2018
After 3 promotions in 6 years I got a new manager that shot down everything someone that wasn't her favorites said. She picked 'her crew' for the best assignments while others worked longer and less high profile target trials.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very chaotic and high turnover, company has significant issues with executive and HR leadership.
Human Resources Business Partner (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PAApril 3, 2018
The HR organization needs an overhaul. The environment is restrictive, inflexible, non-collaborative, non-supportive, disingenuous and deceptive. The turnover in HR is very high. There have been significant lay offs in the company over the last few years. There are very few opportunities for advancement in HR and vacated positions are often not being backfilled. Internal HR talent is often not considered for what few opportunities exist or are misinformed or not informed about potential opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity and career advancement opportunities
Manager, Clinical Operations (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAMarch 28, 2018
Enjoyed my time at PAREXEL. I began my career as a CRA and was promoted to a CRA Manager. Very supportive management team multiple opportunities for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Clinical Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MA 02451March 18, 2018
Great company to work. I enjoyed my time learning and growing as clinical researcher. The benefits and the pay were pretty good. Talent and hard work is rewarded.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Billerica, MAMarch 15, 2018
Lots of good hardworking people who will go out of their way to assist you and creating a culture of teamwork. Strong expectation that everyone pulls together to accomplish all group and corporate goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but there are more to grow
Office assistant/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAMarch 14, 2018
I love the company. but i thought i am ready to move and have a change.
plus:
- work from home
- great benefits
cons:
- very fast paced environment, especially for the CRAs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting global company
Vice President-Global Tax (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAFebruary 26, 2018
Parexel had strong leadership while I was there.

The founder and CEO of company was a true visionary.

At time the business lost its focus.

I enjoyed the oversees travel and global diverse workforce
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work Culture
Senior Clinical Research Associate (Former Employee) –  RemoteFebruary 21, 2018
PAREXEL was a dynamic and interesting place to work. There is not a lot of opportunity for job growth, however you will learn many valuable aspects about pharmaceutical research here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Clinical Research Associate II (Former Employee) –  Home BasedFebruary 12, 2018
Parexel is a great company to work for as a CRA. They believe in continual training which is a plus. The management is conducive to production from the CRAs and assist in anyway they can. Criticism is always positive and the employee is not made to feel bad if he/she makes a mistake or has questions. It was a great place to start my CRA journey.
Pros
Great environment, supportive management, good benefits
Cons
No real cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PAREXEL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 533 reviews
5138
4214
3120
230
131

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.0

2.5Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

3.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight