Park Inn by Radisson Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 72 reviews
Ratings breakdown
519
417
315
26
115
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 71 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Event Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHJuly 1, 2018
Amazing Staff

Great Food

Fantastic Service

Large guest rooms with incredible views.

Lots of meeting and banquet rooms with a beautifull ballroom for weddings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pace
Executive Chef (Current Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaApril 4, 2018
Very good hotel
the stander of paper work
it was very good and professional
safe and secure
is very busy hotel and apartment
i like this job and this company
Pros
free lunch
Cons
one hour break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized Place with Continually Changing Rules
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Morton, ILMarch 8, 2018
A typical day at work was unorganized chaos. The management could change their minds at anytime about procedures and rules for their employees but followed absolutely no rules themselves. As far as the workplace culture, employees could be told anything about another employee's weaknesses at any point in time. The hardest parts were not having a schedule and sufficient training.
Cons
No Schedule, No Organization, Constantly Evolving Rules
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had fun everyday was some new
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 8, 2018
had and good time everyday was fun meeting new people for diffenert walk of life got to meet new people every day heard about different places of the world when people fly in
Pros
fun meeting new people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Beaver Falls, PAJanuary 28, 2018
The supervisors are too friendly with the gm. People that should be reprimanded aren't. Good work was not appreciated. Supplies are never in when needed, vendors won't deliver due to outstanding balances.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the worst place I have ever worked
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  London HeathrowSeptember 28, 2017
The worst place I have ever worked, start with problem because lack of communication by different department, you don't learn anything, no respect for your job, very very very poor management, cheapest place for everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Indiana, PAAugust 21, 2017
The job was as it is... Housekeeping. As long as you got your job done and did it right, you usually never got any flack from higher ups. Some people ruin it for others.
Pros
Day went by fast
Cons
Not really any
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es un ambiente cordial
Houseman (Current Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLAugust 13, 2017
Cumplir metas de trabajo, afianzadas en mi responsabilidad con el mismo, satisfacer al cliente en sus necesidades
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
renovated
Employee (Former Employee) –  Indiana, PAMay 8, 2017
HALFWAY RENOVATED PROPERTY. old building. minimal staff. free meals at every shift. departmental incentives including free days off. tight knit staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is horrible
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHApril 3, 2017
the work enviornment is very dirty and is ran under bad management is very rare to get promoted the supervisors will treat you badly if they do not like you
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hotel, nice staff
Server (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHFebruary 15, 2017
I like working at the Park inn because of the amazing staff. It's a great place to stay if you are visiting Toledo for the weekend. Over all the hotel is friendly and welcoming to anyone that walks through the doors.
Pros
Free lunches, union job, benefits
Cons
Dead shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unstable Work Enviroment
Executive Chef (Former Employee) –  Indiana County, PAFebruary 13, 2017
Management always changing. Never a clear line of communication from top to bottom. Ownership is not dependable as the never pay their bills to vendors.
Pros
None
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Covina, CAFebruary 1, 2017
I enjoyed the time I worked at Park Inn by Radisson. everyday was busy but, not too overwhelming. I learned a lot of new skills such as being able to act and dress in a professional manner, as well as speaking to clients with great detail about their events.
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
working during break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fun workplace and productive
Laundry/Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Indiana, PAJuly 20, 2016
It's a good place to work but when you don't have the people they expect a lot out of you. We all work together. I really like my job.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Not enough money for what I Do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank you for Choosing the Park Inn
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toled, OHJune 27, 2016
Like any company theirs room to grow!
Rooms Divison Manager always works with you as long as you do not wait until the last minute for request.
The team is like any other team. We have our challenges some days; it can be bumpy and others are smooth.
Hardest part of the job is really nothing, sometimes stressful when really busy but thats about it.
I enjoy making our guest stay enjoyable while here at the Park Inn.
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old place, poor management
Chief Engineer (Former Employee) –  Indiana, PA 15701May 31, 2016
Employees were nice to work with but management is terrible, employees not treated fair. Housekeepers/$7.50 an hour and mostly getting 20 to 25 rooms per day to complete. GM is very difficult to work with, sometimes no respect, shows no dignity to others. To much drama goes on. Always have problems with bedbugs and termites.
Pros
working with good people on my side of work
Cons
just terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night Auditor
Auditor (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHMay 25, 2016
Checks front office accounting records for accuracy and, on a daily basis, summarizes and compiles
information for the hotel's financial records. Tracks room revenue, occupancy percentages, and other front
office operating statistics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained experience
Reservations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLJanuary 4, 2016
I gained lots of experience with this job. Although there were many challenges I was able to make it through with a smile in my face. When I first started the hotel went through some changes within the first two weeks were many people including me were let go. I managed to prove that I was capable of doing my job and increased the numbers of reservations.
Pros
Schedule
Cons
Different departments to be able to complete 40 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Promising business that lost its way
Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  1241 West MockingbirdSeptember 1, 2015
My typical day at Park Inn consisted of walking in with a smile and leaving stressed out. This business lacked communication skills and we always experienced mechanical issues with the shuttles. Customers complained all the time. But yet I continued to smile and provide great customer service
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
no benefits, no breaks short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a new business. Currently being renovated. Will be amazing once done.
Room Attendant/Room Inspector (Current Employee) –  Indiana, PAMarch 9, 2015
Haven't worked for this specific company long, but I like the management so far. Respectful to employees. Mostly reasonable work load. Friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Park Inn by Radisson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Park Inn by Radisson Reviews by Location