PARKER & SONS Employee Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Based on 19 reviews
Ratings breakdown
510
46
33
20
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 19 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
certain people are laid back but a lot are rude
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 2, 2018
i was verbally abused by a foreman and was pushed away from work station for no reason, called various vulgar words, really fast paced, if you aren't there 1 hour early you're late
Pros
never a boring day
Cons
may not have a break and could work over 12 hours at a time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the people and sometimes customers
Customer Care Representative (CCR-CSR) (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 3, 2018
I made many friends while working here, everyone experiences the same things and mostly work as a team even while working individually. There is a lot of room to make extra money if you are a selling kind of person. Management was the only issue, but as I progressed in my position they did improve that.
Pros
Coworkers, room for growth, money
Cons
management, time off was hard to get
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co workers but poor management
Inplant Operator (Current Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXJanuary 22, 2018
Real easy job nothing hard at all in the work place just the hours are not guarantee and you might sit at home for days waiting for a job. Management is poor on work methods and communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly
Install Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 6, 2017
We have a hardworking friendly atmosphere here at Parker and Sons. I am new to this company and I am loving it! Everyone has helped me establish my position and I feel that I am a perfect fit. I come into work looking forward to my day. Our business is picking up so the time just flies by during the day. I can tell you that management is a breath of fresh air. We have three managers in our department and I feel I can approach them at any time with questions or concerns. Each one says good bye to each of us at the end of the day and even give high fives or fist bumps. I feel that I am going to be here for many years to come. My coworkers have become my friends and great resources of knowledge. Other colleagues in other departments are kind and helpful. Our human resources department is like no other. They are transparent with our questions and have honest answers. There is consistency with the rules and they are very approachable. The owners of our company make an effort to talk to the employees and listen to suggestions. The knowledge of the gentlemen out in the field represent our company in a positive way. I feel we all agree that providing our customers with the best customer service, product, and service is our priority.
Pros
Celebrated birthdays, pot lucks, pastries brought in by management
Cons
Construction during remodel of bigger break room and rest rooms
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful workplace with lots of opportunities
Plumber (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 4, 2017
Wonderful benefits, great people to work with, lots of opportunities to learn different aspects of plumbing. Great pace to work at. I've never been treated better at any other company. It's the best place I've worked for.
There is a definite careeer opportunity and retirement options which is hard to find in most companies. The most respected and likable company throughout customers and employees.
Pros
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super family atmosphere with strong earning potential
Inside Sales (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 3, 2017
Parker and sons is the best place I have ever worked.
Management has progressive ideas about growth and strategy with a caring and humble spirit.
Compensation is unlike any other place I have worked. They believe and are proud to have their employees living comfortably and being able to provide for their families in a way you don't normally find in Phoenix.
The most important aspect is that the company honestly cares about each and every tech, comfort consultant, customer care rep, everyone that works for the company and makes sure they are able to work and grow beyond the job.
Pros
Compensation and Culture
Cons
Processes and procedures lack a bit of organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Great benefits. Great people. Couldn't be happier.
Management (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 3, 2017
Great place to work. Management really cares about you as a person and they take care of me and my family, even when it is slow. Great benefits and work environment. And I love the training they offer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great & friendly work place with lots of training
HVAC Technician (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 26, 2017
This is a great company to work for if you are looking for a career and not a dead end job. You will make the kind of money you deserve while at the same time taking care of your customers. This is an honest company & anyone that works here will be able to go home at the end of the day holding there head up high.
Pros
Working with a bunch great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place self motivated people can work
plumbing field supervisor (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 23, 2017
After plumbing for 21 years I came to work @ Parker and Sons. I have watched this company grow to be the biggest and best in the southwest. I will work here until I retire. I have had several other job offers, but would not even consider going to work anywhere else!
Pros
benefits, pay, and very helpfull team members
Cons
dirty looks from our competators
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, ownership and customer base
Pluming Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 23, 2017
I have worked with Parker and Sons for 2 years and I love coming to work. The opportunity they give us everyday is the best I have seen in 25 years of plumbing. They have a large repeat customer base, excellent training and benefits. I recommend anyone in the trades to apply, it will change your career.
Pros
excellent team to work with
Cons
Vehicles are older but they are replacing the fleet with great new trucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfied to work this company
Lead installer (Current Employee) –  3737 e Anne stMarch 15, 2017
Overall satisfied to work for Parker and Sons. This was my first HVAC job and possibly the only HVAC company I will work for. Took me one year as an apprentice to make the lead position so if there is a will there is way to advance in this company
Pros
Quick advancement from apprentice to lead
Cons
No set schedules such as 9-5. Takes time away from family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy year round
Lead Technician (Current Employee) –  3636 e Anna stMarch 15, 2017
Parker and sons is a great place to work. They work hard to get you the work you need to keep you busy even during the slow seasons. Very good company with high standards to keep themselves as the number one company.
Pros
Hours, help assistance if needed on hard jobs
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Lead Installer (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 15, 2017
Parker & Sons offers good pay and benefits plenty of work and a lot of on the job training. They have tool account which makes buying tools for the job a lot easier.
Pros
Good Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 15, 2017
I have been with Parker and sons for seven years and never had a reason or need to look elsewhere for employment. Working for this company has been a great experience.
Pros
Great experience
Cons
Working with many
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatvplace to start in the HVAC industry
Apprentice Installer (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 15, 2017
You learn a lot in just the first few weeks. Hard work but with great rewards. Anybody starting out in the industry, this company will make a great worker of you.
Pros
Good work hours
Cons
The weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training program, good people. Its hard work and winter time work is very slow. thats why I left.
HVAC Installer/Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 14, 2016
Everyday was a new challenge and I rose to the challenge. I learned a lot about hard work including framing, electrical, plumbing and hard work. The management was great. They were patient, insightful, knowledgeable and very critical of bad work. They expected good work. My co-workers was hit and miss. Its how can u handle different personalities. The worst part of the work was the heat. The best part of the job was the pay and the knowledge. Overall great company. One of the best.
Pros
Knowledge, experience and pay
Cons
Hot and winter time equals no work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REally good with Air Conditioning units and customer service.
Vendor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 12, 2013
-Approaching customers in a friendly way and informing them about air conditioning and what our company has to offer.
-Learned alot of very useful information about air conditioning.
-Managers help out alot when more information and help is needed.
-Creating leads, not many people are interested, but our job is to find people who we can help out.
-Satisfying the customer and meeting their needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and casual enviroment to work in
Warranty Coordinator (Former Employee) –  phoenix, azJuly 27, 2012
Parker & Sons was a reat company to work for. They have the "small, family owned business" feel yet they are a fairly large company with over 150 employees. The co-workers and management team were great to work with. My position allowed me to partner with many people/departments within the company and we always worked well together. The office setting was casual and quiet and allowed a minimum stressful eniroment. The most difficult par about this job was staying up to date with the ever-changing requirements set forth by over 5 different warranty company's. The most enjoyable part about this job was that it kept me on my toes, allowed me to use my strong analytical & communiction skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report