Parker and Lynch Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used Car sales man
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Twin Cities, MNAugust 6, 2018
Worked for them on a temp basis and all I can say is they are like a used car sales man. If you do not like the pay and say so, another recruiter will call and guilt trip you into accepting the pay. They will talk you out of your vacation and have no cares if you pay check is lost, wrong or late!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant place to work
Executive Director (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILMay 16, 2018
Parker & Lynch was a branch I was hired to start from the ground up and was given all the resources I needed in order to make this branch one of the most profitable in the country.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great perm shop
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 30, 2018
The company offers:

aggressive commission structure
lots of training
resources available both online and in branch
experienced manager
lots of clients in the database
fun team/happy hours/birthday lunches
weekly client job order meetings
Lots of sharing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Work Environment
Area Managing Director (Current Employee) –  MICHIGANJanuary 10, 2018
Ranked #2 in the world for great places to work. Massive Fortune global 500 company with plenty of opportunities to make an impact at the local level. Love this place!
Pros
Unlimited earning potential
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive environment who genuinely care about candidates and clients
Executive Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 25, 2017
Parker + Lynch takes the time to align people and careers. As an internal employee, I can say that we are all trained to treat everyone with the utmost respect.
Pros
Strong executive team, comprehensive training
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 25Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't return calls
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 15, 2017
I had submitted many times my resume and email to the recruiter and never heard back. I get emails of job openings that have and when I try to apply I never heard anything back!
A waste of my time to register with them when they have so many positions that I qualify for
Pros
Bad management
Cons
Stay away from this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 120No 43Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiters here do not care about you
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 11, 2017
These recruiters will not update you about what is going on in the job search process. They leave you in the dark and do not explain why you didn't get the job, but treat you as if you are the front runner for the position the whole time. STAY AWAY.
Was this review helpful?Yes 175No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entrepreneurial and supportive environment
Director (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 15, 2016
Being a recruiter with Parker + Lynch has opened doors for me professionally, and has developed my recruiting skills to make me a more well-rounded professional. You are able to build your own business and develop lasting relationships with clients and candidates. The team is supportive, encouraging, and fun, and the managing director is the best in the field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 63Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun People and I had a Great Team
Executive Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 17, 2016
I am simply not a recruiter for accounting and finance professionals. I need to leave accounting behind me once and for all. This job is great if you thrive under pressure but I simply do not.
Pros
Free Popcorn
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 92No 27Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant
Principal Consultant/ Interim Controller (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 23, 2016
Great people who care about their candidates. Permanent and temporary roles as the market dictates. Assignments are usually top quality and have a good work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 46Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a big fan...
DFW) Executive Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 11, 2015
I went through 5 rounds of interviews and was let go 2 months after receiving an offer.

The job is very mundane and the computer system you work on are from refurbished computers from 2006.....no joke. There are a lot of meaningless meetings and interviewing candidates is extremely boring.


However, the co-workers are not half bad and you learn a lot of great things in a short period of time.
Pros
Great location, cool co workers
Cons
training, silly sales matrix
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a Job, then stay away from here
None (Former Employee) –  Atlanta GaAugust 1, 2014
I got a call from a recruiter at Parker and Lynch about job opening they had with companies. I came in fill out the paper work and met with the recruiter. It was a waste of time because after the meeting I heard nothing about these positions they talked about in the meeting.



Stay away from this company, they will not help you in your job search. They will only waste your time and sell you false opportunity
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 485No 83Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely helpful
Job seeker (Former Employee) –  West palm beach, FLApril 29, 2014
When I was searching for a new position, I met with five different recruiters to assist me in finding the right opportunity. The people at Parker & Lynch were attentive, positive, and followed through with every lead. I felt the other agencies were lackadaisical in their approach. The recruiters at P&L we're very supportive and I am grateful for their efforts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 94No 114Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  USADecember 27, 2013
This is a big company that is only concerned with you making money for them while the treat you like a mindless robot.
Pros
A good place for a rookie recruiter to learn that there are better places to work
Cons
Expereienced people treated like drones, arrogant management
Was this review helpful?Yes 234No 52Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great introduction into the recruiting industry
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 1, 2013
Including learning the skills to source candidates, interviewing techniques, business development skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 116Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, wonderful boss and positive indiviuals that I work with
Executive Recruitment Firm and Staffing Agency (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 23, 2012
Staffing and Recruiting for financial positions primarily
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 155Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Parker and Lynch. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 17 reviews
57
42
33
21
14

See reviews about

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

1.2InHerSight Score

1.0Personal Development

1.8Career Opportunities

1.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight