Parkland Health & Hospital System Employee Reviews

Found 840 reviews matching the search See all 843 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
compassionate and caring place
Medical Practice Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 14, 2018
Family oriented. A good place to learn different things and about different cultures. A compassionate and caring workplace. It gives me pleasure to make a sick person smile by just showing them compassion.
Pros
Good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Cardiac Cath Lab Nurse (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 13, 2018
You will learn something new any day at Parkland. There is never a dull moment there. I learned a lot while I worked there. I enjoyed my patients, but those who are in management can sometimes be rude.
Pros
learning
Cons
administration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome cocmpany!!
Patient Care Tech II (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 9, 2018
One of the best company I've ever worked with,Employee are very helpful,Management are great,cooperative,doctors are great too highly professional! I am blessed to work here Nurses are great too!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place culture
Unit Technician (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 5, 2018
I love my job , i get to work with some of the best people and learn so many things, I have pick up on new skills. I meet new people everyday. . I get to travel and be off on weekends. I love this job .
Pros
great job
Cons
needs more co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environmental service worker
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 3, 2018
Parkland hospital I do not recommend to any one other than doctors lawyer and nurses. Not the place to start you career. please look further for better employment opportunities.
Pros
no pros
Cons
bad Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ultrasound
Ultrasound Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 3, 2018
One of the busiest places to work. Never a dull moment. Hectic place to work. Worked as a team member there in a large hospital. all aspects of ultrasound.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
GRANTS M ANAGEMENT COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 3, 2018
My employment at Parkland has been a great experience. The work/life balance is what I enjoy the most about my job. Management is fine too; and the compensation is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parkland is an hospital
Clinical Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 29, 2018
This hospital is ok too work for cause of the environment but the managers sucks bad. And they never work ethics or helpful people too work with and you have too watch the mangers cause they will try you like any other job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
RN I; ED OBS/ED float (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 26, 2018
This hospital system is great place to learn. It has good benefits. Management is hit or miss. Some great managers, some not so much. Great autonomy. Doctors and nursing staff generally get along very well.
Pros
learning, benefits
Cons
some management; it's a machine
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great Place to work
IT Help Desk Associate (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 21, 2018
Great place to work! Happy to have the experience and opportunity to be a Parkland employee.

Hardest part of the job is seeing the favortism, nepitism, and clicks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulltime
PFS Registration Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 21, 2018
I am currently employed as a pfa registration specialist and I can honestly say that I do LOVE my job! I love the team I work with and the environment is so positive. There is not much communication with management and at times they dont respond quickly to you when you need something. But I dont have much bad things to say. I do feel that I am underpaid for the amount of work I do and wish they can give us bonuses. But other than that, I do look forward to work everyday.
Pros
Good envirnment, great coworkers
Cons
not enough pay, no bonuses or high raises
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff to patient ratio is good
Psychiatry Staff RN (Current Employee) –  Dallas TXNovember 13, 2018
I usually had 4 or 5 patients. It offers flexible scheduling. I enjoyed working there. The hospital built a new state of the art facility a couple of years ago.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Training and Development Educator (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TX 75235November 12, 2018
I have only been here for a short time, looking forward to a long career. the people and culture making if a fun place to work, I feel that we are all one big family!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro manage environment
Customer Care Rep (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 8, 2018
Parkland is a good company if you want to learn and move on. There is allot of politics within the departments . Work is fast paced and the parking is ridiculous . You have to learn how to be micro managed and criticized for the work you do. Management work the policies towards their own benefit and do not work with their employees. Very strict rules and also you are required to get the flue shot mandatory every flue season. I would not work for Parkland again as they do not take out SSI from your check. Retirement is after 40 years of service.
Pros
Learn new things, pay is decent, work is fast.
Cons
Too much office politics, micro management and parking expensive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 8, 2018
They were occasionally understanding when it came to emergency situations involving children. I had to leave early a few time for my sick child and they didn’t give me a hard time mostly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Work Environment
Emergency Room Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 7, 2018
Fast-Pace work environment with great employee benefits and retirement benefits. Provides a stable career and opportunity for advancement along with open career opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Work Place
Registrar (Former Employee) –  East Ridge, TNNovember 7, 2018
On a daily basis it was a fast paced work environment. The management was great. The hardest part of the job was seeing patients in pain. The most enjoyable part was making patients happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parkland hospital is a good place to work and LEARN new thing in medicine.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 6, 2018
A typical day as a staff nurse and charge nurse of Parkland Hospital, we have shift huddles which gives staff insights on the patient’s status. We take our assignments and go on with our patient care.
Parkland is HUD for learning.
Management at Parkland is pristine.
Workplace culture is good but can be better.
Hardest part of working at Parkland is being a float nurse. We go to any floor and some floors are bad in giving float staff the hardest patients.
The most enjoyable part of working at park land is the Knowledge acquired and pay rate.
Pros
Free luch and gifts
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Great customer service (Current Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXNovember 6, 2018
this best job i ever had best hospital............... everyone is so so friendly kind and polite. i would love to go back their and work namaybe be a lead
Pros
awsome boss
Cons
short lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working at Parkland Hospital
Desktop Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 5, 2018
I had heard the horror stories about working in the hospital environment but I truly enjoyed it. We assisted with the move from old Parkland to the new Parkland building.
Pros
Excitement moving into brand new building...
Cons
Requirement to take FLU SHOT when I never took them in the past...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Parkland Health & Hospital System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 843 reviews
5326
4264
3163
250
140

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Parkland Health & Hospital System Reviews by Location