Parkview Medical Center Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 123 reviews
Ratings breakdown
543
436
323
213
18
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 123 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
COTA/L (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COAugust 1, 2018
Parkview medical center provides a great opportunity to see many diagnoses and become well rounded in acute care. The CEO is one of the best people I have ever worked for;
Pros
Management, lots of patients, good benefits
Cons
lower pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coder/Intern
INTERN/CODER (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, CO 81003July 20, 2018
I had a well rounded internship at Parkview. My supervisor explained everything in great detail. I learned a lot from this internship that I will use on my new career job.
Pros
friendly employees
Cons
needs more parking for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parkview is a very good place to work.
Director of Patient Access (Current Employee) –  Pueblo, COJuly 19, 2018
The culture is very collaborative, and the CEO is very connected to all staff throughout the organization. I have had the opportunity to learn the Revenue Cycle from beginning to end. I enjoy working at Parkview.
Pros
Work environment
Cons
No cons - I am looking to expand my career at another level
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
use to be a great place
Emergency room tech (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COJuly 17, 2018
changes in department heads, run like a hitler youth group, parkviews pat care has diminished to the point of repulsive, nurses are rude. you are treated like a number not a patient
Pros
caring for others
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rehab tech
Rehab Technician (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COJuly 14, 2018
i assisted therapist with all their jobs as well as floors with all of the heavy lifting. job was fun and got to meet alot of awesome people. i highly suggest working for parkview
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No management, no lunch or rest breaks, no real benefits to working at this hospital
Registered Trauma nurse-ER (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COJuly 9, 2018
There is no moving up in this company, or very little. Their raises are minimal and they do not care about their nurses with experience who have been with the company, only nurses that they can hire and pay less!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 7, 2018
Parkview is a great place to work. They are willing to teach and go the extra mile when it comes to there employees. They offer lots of programs for growth with in the company and medical.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
close knit family
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COJuly 2, 2018
Everyone there was like family. I enjoyed the ever constant changes daily along with the people I worked with daily. The patients were great, the doctors were great, the nurses were great, everyone helped everyone to succeed. Alot of great memories from working at Parkview Medical Center.
Pros
flexible schedule, Pto
Cons
I don't really have any at this moment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work enviroment
Registered Medical Assistant (RMA) (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COJune 22, 2018
Communication is not there with staff and management therefore creating a hostile work environment. Hardest part of the job is lack of ownership, everyone is quick to point the finger.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great community hospital
REGISTERED NURSE (Current Employee) –  Pueblo, COJune 21, 2018
The hospital really cares for patients and staff. The care is 100% focused on what is best for patients. With all hospitals, understaffing is a common problem. Managers try to schedule fairly and adequately.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pmc
Employee (Current Employee) –  Pueblo, COJune 1, 2018
They have good care. They have very nice staff. Their ancillary services people are all very nice. The cafeteria food is good. The cafeteria staff are all friendly.
Pros
location
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could treat the cna's better
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COMay 21, 2018
good place to be but could treat the cna's better than they do. and to offer a chance to improve and not so much of clicks to were no one talks to the lower class of workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviornemt
Patient attendant (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COMay 16, 2018
I liked all of the staff that I worked with. Got along with everyone. The ceo was very great and nice. Worked nights then day shift was a very easy transition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good collaborative environment with other employees
Circulating RN (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COApril 19, 2018
Felt a constant pressure from upper management to turn over cases quickly. Also, was pushed by upper management to be constantly available or “on-call”. They viewed all my time as theirs, and did not respect that I had family obligations at home.
Pros
Good collaborative environment with other employees
Cons
Constant pressure from upper management to increase the bottom line
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to establish a career foundation
Clinical Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, CO 81003April 3, 2018
The work day, from start to finish, was usually very fast paced. The evolving working environment was very dynamic. Change was at a constant here. Management was supportive of new ideas and employee feedback. The most enjoyable part of the job was the ability to work in multiple clinical settings. However, the pace can be very fast, and at times too rapid for comfort.
Pros
Great benefit package, especially 401K employer contribution.
Cons
Extremely busy at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Atmosphere
Benifits (Current Employee) –  PuebloMarch 12, 2018
Working for Parkview was a fast paced environment and competitive. I would recommend Parkview to anyone. Employees are fun and energetic and passionate about their jobs.
Pros
Management
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Recruit/Sect.Coordinator, Front Office Asst (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COMarch 5, 2018
Department managers need to treat employees like people, not slaves or robots. Upper management is understanding for the most part. Pay is competitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest Employer in Pueblo, Colorado
Director of Employment Services (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COMarch 4, 2018
Parkview Medical Center is the regions largest employer in Southern Colorado. They offer the regions only level 2 trauma center and are continuously working on physical enhancements and state of the art additions to the facility to accommodate their ever growing census. They offer competitive benefits and pay. Staff have great customer service skills. They have a history of CQI and statistical process control. The hardest part of the job was finding the volume of qualified candidate needed and the most enjoyable part of the job was the people I was able to meet and work with.
Pros
On-site daycare, on-site employee/physician gym, competitive pay, competitive benefits, the on-site employee/patient retail pharmacy was the BEST, Cafe Perkview open until 1 a.m. on-site cafeteria, gated employee parking with timely shuttle services to the hospital, State of the art facilities, friendly and competent staff
Cons
patient and guest parking
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for
Student RN (Former Employee) –  ColoradoFebruary 20, 2018
Great place to work for. Tons of opportunity for advancement. Management is great. Offers great benefits and is always helpful when furthering your education.
Pros
benefits
Cons
can be understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent staff
Psych liaison (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COFebruary 13, 2018
Parkview is an excellent facility/hospital to work for. Fellow employees were professional and very knowledgeable in their fields. doctors were willing to listen to information from the psych department and worked hand in hand to make the best decision for the clients.

The hospital overall treated employees with respect and compassion and worked to ensure that all employees were able to succeed in their chosen profession.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
the hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report