PARKWAY PLACE Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job
Custodian/Maintenance/ floor teck (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 29, 2017
All jobs are great unless you work in the kitchen. That place is stressfull. My job was easy. Very cool managment.nice place to work. Kitchen food was not worth eating yuck. Save your money
Pros
They work around your scedural
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Caterer/Busser/Set Up/Clean up (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHJanuary 30, 2017
Iv been working here for a pretty long time and it's a blast. Everyone is so nice and friendly I love going into work! You do something different every time you work and you learn so much.
Pros
Fun environment to work in
Cons
Benefits and hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great memories and staff.
Maintenance/Kitchen Staff/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Maumee, OH 43537January 27, 2017
I washed dishes and maintenance work. The job was easy to pick up and go but still challenging and tolling. I received several raises and multiple responsibilities. The atmosphere was great and the food was phenomenal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Hostess/Server (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 28, 2016
My years working here has been very exciting. After a while it gets quite boring, We are over worked and under paid. We work over 80 hours a week and we don't receive tips.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks, level one voice
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a high turn over with management
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston TexasSeptember 29, 2015
At one time it was a great place to work. I enjoyed working with all of the staff. The most enjoyable part of my work was interacting with residents and their family members. I actually enjoyed every aspect of my job. The marketing, planning events, helping families place their loved ones in a loving environment.

Unfortunately, there was a major change in management and it was obvious she wanted to let go of old employees and hire her own staff. It became a very unpleasant place to work.

I do hope for the sake of the company, employees and residents that the new management will realize what a huge mistake they are making.
Pros
loving residents and family members to have the pleasure of knowing
Cons
unreasonable management
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and feel welcomed.
Laundry Aide (Current Employee) –  Houston TexasDecember 1, 2014
Parkway will give most anyone a chance to work there. You stay busy.Co-workers are nice also.Great staff.
Pros
Lots of extra incentatives.
Cons
Great healthcare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable place to work.
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 26, 2013
Managers are fair and staff gets along. Benefits were good and staff were treated well.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No weekends or holidays off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok property
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 28, 2012
small privately owned property. great for first time leasing agents.
Pros
good owners
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PARKWAY PLACE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
55
41
31
22
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.8Culture

PARKWAY PLACE Reviews by Location