Parsons Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had to travel for 30 days at a time and live out of hotels in the position I held.
Tower Technician II (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 13, 2018
I had to travel for 30 days at a time and live out of hotels in the position I held. That is really the only reason I decided to stop working for this company. They treated me well and the pay was good. I just was away from home too much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and staff!
UXO Tech I & II (Current Employee) –  VariousJuly 10, 2018
I really wish I didn't have to leave the UXO career field but being on the road and away from family is hard with a new baby. This job would be perfect for people who are not tied down to a certain location or are semi retired.
Pros
Pay and travel.
Cons
A great job for a bachelor or semi retired person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job training is always available.
Accounting/Billing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lake Forest, CAJuly 3, 2018
Fun place to work. People are nice. I have learned a lot. Pay scale is good. High energy employees. Friday doughnuts is always nice. Company picnics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Manager, Operations (Current Employee) –  GeorgiaJune 26, 2018
Parsons Government Support Services Is a good place to work. They give you the flexibility to perform your required duties without micro managing you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Linguist Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 20, 2018
Great employer. Learned leadership and communication skills. Helped manage a group of people. Cared for coworkers, we became a family and worked together toward the company goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parsons
Project Controls Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 6, 2018
Nice place to work. I was working from Houston and lived in Pennsylvania. I traveled on a weekly basis to Houston and it took a toll on me and my personal life. I would have stayed at Parsons, but they asked me to relocate to Charlotte. I was unable to relocate that that time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Tractor Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Bragg, NCMay 19, 2018
Just worked here one summer, until another job opportunity opened up. Really never met leadership, only by telephone. The work lead was terrible and got relieved.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parsons is an alright company
Occupational Safety and Health Intern (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 18, 2018
Parsons was an O.K. company to intern for. The benefits were good but they do not generally hire entry level employees. I did like the people I worked with and got along with them well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Painter Lead Foreman (Former Employee) –  Savannah River Site, Aiken scMay 12, 2018
Productive, safe workplace with several opportunities to advance. The pay was satisfactory and the hours of work was ideal for a construction facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very poor managers
Information Security Systems Officer (Current Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMMay 12, 2018
management did not support and worked against employees. Pay was good but lack of management and management of contract made working environment very harsh.
Pros
benefits
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & dynamic
Talent Management Representative (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAMay 9, 2018
It is very productive and dynamic place to work. After 18 years of working, I still see new things to learn.
There is no boring day at Parsons
Hard working is not recognized
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Not being recognized of the hard working
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical IT work place
Sr IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 7, 2018
Typical day of work, many account unlocks or password resets. In the middle of the office so many walk ins for help. Busy day, lots of calls, many interruptions. Eat lunch at your desk and keep working.
Pros
A few nice co workers.
Cons
IT is always blamed for user errors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative Environment
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 5, 2018
Collaborative environment, fun to interact with students, friendly professors. There were some parts of the job that took place outside of the class (reading work on blogs, emailing students, etc.)
A good job for creative types, and planners. There is a lot of freedom in how you complete your tasks, so organization skills are must. Previous experience as a TA was a big help. Ultimately, you get out of it what you put into it.
Pros
Friendly environment, easygoing supervisors
Cons
Not a permanent position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parsons
Senior Civil Engineer (Former Employee) –  PasadenaMay 4, 2018
Great learning experience. I got the opportunity to work on one of kind type projects. The company culture was good and I got to do a lot of traveling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to work from home
Cybersecurity Specialist (Current Employee) –  Portland, TXMay 4, 2018
Progressive in the fact many employees work from home
No Overtime compensation, still expected to work over 40 hours a week.
Benefits are not comparable to other companies its size.
Pros
work from home
Cons
benefits and no overtime compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challanging
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 23, 2018
Parsons is a Job Shop.

As long as there is a contractual position where your billing rate supports your existence, you will have employment.

When funding evaporates, or the work is complete, through no fault of your own, you get your ID card pulled and hope the door doesn't hit you in the backside.

The work is rewarding and pays well, but the Corporation sees no value in individual employees and there is no effort finding people new assignments.
Pros
Compensation Responsibility
Cons
No Future after contract completion
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An experience to work with a construction company
Administrative Aid (Former Employee) –  McGuire AFB, NJApril 18, 2018
First time ever working for a construction company. Enjoyed the administrative side of the job as well as meeting new people. I also felt I played an important role with the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parsons is a great Helpdesk enviorment
Service Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 11, 2018
Parsons gave me an outlook on how to handle my future helpdesk roles. It was a fast paced job that had alot of ups and downs when dealing with customers on the phone,. But a good job to have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement opportunities but little raises
Break Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, ILApril 10, 2018
Was given 2 promotions, but the first promotion took 5 months for my raise and still have yet to get a raise for my second promotion after 3 1/2 months
Pros
Could order some tools threw the company and do payroll deduction them
Cons
Little raise opportunity’s and lack of management knowledge of the machines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Project Geologist/Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 5, 2018
I worked in the environmental consulting sector. Great company to work for, good benefits and pay. although my boss was very good at pushing me to grow professionally, at the end of the day it was very hard to advance because our group is top heavy.
Pros
good benefits and pay
Cons
lack of career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Parsons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 445 reviews
5148
4158
388
225
126

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.6

2.5Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight