Parsons Employee Reviews

Found 411 reviews matching the search See all 483 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parsons
Field Office Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Eden, NCOctober 15, 2018
It is a great company to work for with and no typical day is the same. Some days are more busy than others with changing tasks at the blink of an eye. I've learned procurement and how to pay different types of invoices.
Pros
Great coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
MDA Senior Systems Engineer/Analyst (Current Employee) –  Redstone Arsenal, ALOctober 10, 2018
good place to work, dependable annual raises, management is always helpful when needed. Company benefits could be improved, positive 401k offerings, flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work
Automotive Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Robins AFB, GA 31098October 8, 2018
Very challenging career field. Great pension and befits package. Unfortunately contract will be transferring to civil service. Would greatly enjoy continuing employment with the company if it were to stay contract and if career advancement was more readily available.
Pros
Pay - Benifits - Location
Cons
Lack of advncement oppertunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A strong, robust company but lacking connection to the employees and culture within needs more improvement.
Project/Field Manager (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXOctober 4, 2018
I definitely will stay in this company longer if not for the stability of the job as well as the culture within the company. I may not be describing the company in general but probably just the work environment I have been on the past decade or so.
Pros
Salary, Benefits
Cons
Culture, Job Stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parsons has been a wonderful company to work for throughout the last 17 years.
RAN Install/Test Tech Senior (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CASeptember 29, 2018
Everything about the company is pro.
I highly recommend Parsons as one of the best company to work for, with excellent benefits like Health insurance, vision, 401K, Stock options, Pay Time Off and salary.
Pros
Great Company and great coworkers with excellent benefits.
Cons
Travel, being away from home for long periods of times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project management driven organization
Cyber Security Manager (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CASeptember 25, 2018
The overall focus of Parsons is client satisfaction with a focus on good project management. The most enjoyable part of the job is being given the opportunity to work in areas that are challenging as well as personally/professionally rewarding. The biggest drawback is their ability to find talented personnel new opportunities once projects are completed. While this is an indirect factor in many project management based firms, a 'bench' for more of their better performers would be beneficial.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great EPC Company
Senior Project Controls Eng/Mgr (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CASeptember 24, 2018
Parsons is among the greats in the EPC world. They offer exceptional expertise in Engineering and program management, They have the tools and mentoring to make anyone successful and fulfill their career aspirations.
Pros
Great leadership
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it sucks but slower pace
BRAKE PRESS OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, ILSeptember 23, 2018
management poor
cult like environment
boring but steady work
hours per week can vary on over time

no home life, not dad friendly, this place makes you want to kill yourself honestly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and highly technical place to work
Mechanical Engineer/Designer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 18, 2018
flexible
making HVAC design & piping design
professional
respectful
Having design meetings with NASA project managers on every project to completion
finished design project
Pros
having lunch as professional
Cons
flexible breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parsons Governent Services is an excellent company
Senior Chemical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, KYSeptember 8, 2018
Parsons is a wonderful company with amazing management. I loved my time time at Parsons. The teams they recruit for projects are highly talented individuals.
Pros
Excellent salary and management
Cons
Contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day
Business Analyst/Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 5, 2018
Good balance job requirements and productivity
Working for the company was enjoyable
The work was challenging and was very testing.
The company was great.
Pros
all good
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a very good company to work for
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 30, 2018
Worked with many talented individuals, very positive culture and opportunities or growth within. Smart and talented Senior Management with a very clear business strategy and mission.
Pros
Good compnay overall to work for. Worked hard but along side very good talnted employees.
Cons
Decided to get out of Life Sciences, but followed thier strategy!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good International Experience
Project Controls Manager (Former Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaAugust 28, 2018
The experience in Saudi Arabia is unique. The client and local culture will seem to govern the atmosphere in any workplace there. The pay was fair, in light of the challenges. Colleagues were respected professionals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and work with people.
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAAugust 27, 2018
After 38 years at Parsons, I learned a lot. Some programming and supervising. The last 10 years I did a lot of Customer service and data entry. I enjoyed the people there and I feel I worked well with them.
Pros
Retirement and 401K options
Cons
Company has slowed down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Fridley, MNAugust 8, 2018
Parsons was a very enjoyable job. Great co workers. Great management. A union provider. Excellent pay and a leader in the midwest when it comes to the electrical construction business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Sr. Electrical Designer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, KYAugust 3, 2018
I was challenged to be the best I could be and became very successful in a short period of time. I functioned as an engineer yet I consider myself a designer
Pros
great opportunity to develop engineering skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parsons
Talent Management Representative (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 30, 2018
Parsons is a great company to work for, the benefits are generous and they offer a lot of learning opportunities and personal growth. The job is enjoyable, the work is challenging and it is a great team to be a part of. My only concern lies with career longevity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay position
Information Systems Security Specialist (Current Employee) –  North Charleston, SCJuly 29, 2018
This position was adequate for what I was looking for at the time. The company as a whole is great to work for with excellent benefits. Each section of the company has pros and cons though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great place to work
Commissioning Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tonopah, NVJuly 29, 2018
Enjoyed my time at Parsons, although I was let down a bit towards the end in that I was informed there was nothing going forward after my current project until I had made a choice to move on when they then wanted to keep me but as I had given my word to the next employer i felt bound to keep.
Pros
Large corporation
Cons
Not always having the personal touch as managers persue their own objective
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of peers
Sr. Engineer (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 27, 2018
Parsons is a construction company and operates a week by week pay schedule which means little to no flexibility for comp time, adjustment of hours for longer time off. Underpaid for experience and education level.
Pros
office building modern
Cons
little time off no comp time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Parsons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 483 reviews
5162
4174
393
226
128

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight