Partners HealthCare(PHS) Employee Reviews

Found 343 reviews matching the search See all 344 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New State of the Art Corporate Office
Desktop Manaager (Current Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 10, 2018
Beautiful newly built corporate office hold 4500 employees .
Fast paced, dynamic & sometimes stressful.
Work load is heavy with additional projects being added.

PHS is going thru a wide initiative called 2.0 to save internally as they continue acquisitions around New England.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Work overload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 5, 2018
Good place to work. The company has given me the ability to work independently. I enjoyed sourcing and interviewing for 9 regions. I was given the liberty to come up with comp along with my manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best employer I've ever had
Senior Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 27, 2018
Flexible, Great benefits, Great training, safe enviorment, good pay. Overall great place to work with fabulous culture and extremely smart, driven and passionate employees.
Pros
Culture
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expreince
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  charlstownAugust 27, 2018
It is a good company to work for . If you want to be in the information technology field. Good place to start . A very big company with place all over the state.
Pros
expreince
Cons
2 nd shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Mediocre Pay
Training Specialist (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 16, 2018
Great place to work, but you often have to leave the company if you want to advance or make a higher salary. As with other healthcare companies, it can be slow moving. The people I work with are the best part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Help Desk support (Former Employee) –  Wellesley, MAAugust 15, 2018
The work enviroment was very quiet. i learned how to navigate through the service now software. management was good. the was good. The hardest part of the job was the call volume. The most enjoyable part of the day was when i could help the end user.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Billing Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Somerville, MAJuly 16, 2018
Partners atmosphere is great however the pay is very low compared to all other hospitals. Partners offers a lot out work experience and prepares you to be able to adapt in any billing role at any other hospital.
Pros
great work enviorment
Cons
very under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful place to work
Senior Inpatient Coding Specialist (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 14, 2018
had to code at least 5 high dollar cases from 100,000 to 3 million dollars. no diversity. stressful management leadership. good training. great benefits. good exposure to case mix.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive place to work
Referral Specialist (Current Employee) –  Somerville, MAJuly 6, 2018
the company as a whole is great you just have to really watch the DEPARTMENT you get hired in and the management. Partners Health Care is a gamble with it comes to if you're going to like your position of not.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for career growth
Applications Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Somerville, MAJuly 3, 2018
Typical day in my job is logging into my email and answer any issues any users have emailed me about. Check application for any strange issues.For the most part the managers leave you alone. Unless there is an emergency with servers or user work flow, people don't bother you. Hardest part of the job was when we did have an emergency, making sure the people we needed to get involved were available. What I enjoyed most about the job is the how everyone was willing to help when sometimes we couldn't figure out something. Everyone pitched in to get things resolved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Staff Occupational Therapist (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAJuly 2, 2018
a typical day was evaluated pt in there home environment and providing treatment to improve care. Documenting the treatment I provided in the EPIC system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to learn and grow
Materials Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlestown, MAJune 28, 2018
My entire life changed working for Partners. They did a fantastic job of developing employees and I was a beneficiary of that process. I would have stayed there forever if I had not relocated!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Third Party Reviewer/Billing (Current Employee) –  Somerville, MAJune 25, 2018
Partners HealthCare is big on diversification. You work in a relaxed and friendly environment. Partner's care about your education and they offer tuition reimbursement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life
QA Tester (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 24, 2018
I enjoyed here the manager were nice and patient enough to explain when you do not get in the first go. They are always there to back you up incase of an emergency situtation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Registration and Referral Associate (Former Employee) –  Somerville, MAJune 22, 2018
Worked with the Managed Care Team supervisors and team leads, was able to process managed care referrals using the Epic and OnTrac applications.
• Requested and processed Medical records
• Contacted external PCP offices to make the initial request for BCBS and TUFTS referrals, creating a referral shell in Epic, and removing the account from OnTrac.
• Processed electronic and paper faxes by entering them into Epic and removing the account from OnTrac.
• Assisted with outgoing referral requests that needed to be faxed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ineffective decision making
Technical Project Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlestown, MAJune 18, 2018
I was involved in a project that did not progress as quickly as it should have. Some folks had a difficult time accepting responsibility and making decisions that led to many delays.
Pros
Yearly flu shots
Cons
The amount of personal time off provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer Overall
Business Intelligence Developer (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 16, 2018
Pros:
Great Benefits
Great people.
Great Culture.
Very Good Worklife Balance.
Great Resources
Lots of Opportunities for advancement and learning.

Cons:
Average Pay
Lots of Red Tape
Inconsistent Middle Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Revenue Processing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Boston, MA 02114June 7, 2018
Partners is truly an inspiring organization with a workplace culture that truly reflects their mission statement. Partners is committed to serving the community. They are dedicated to enhancing patient care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of nice people.
Specialty Senior Medical Biller (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 23, 2018
Keep all documents. At any moment in time, you may need evidence, depending on your manager/supervisor. But they offer a lot of bebefits, which is what I think is the compensation for the low salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified Instructional Designer (Radiant) (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 15, 2018
Worked here for 3.5 years with the best coworkers an employee could ask for. Had the ability to build lifetime corporate connections. Enhanced my curriculum development skills and training implementation skills while working here. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Partners HealthCare(PHS). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 344 reviews
5144
4110
361
216
113

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

3.3InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

3.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight