Partners In Care Employee Reviews in Bronx, NY

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 558 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short hours and not enough patient information
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYDecember 15, 2017
supervisors are very hard to contact. also a lot of cases will cancel at the last minute. you never get an 8 hour case the wont let u work long enough to be able to have time and a half
Pros
the patients are lovely people
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Clients/Poor Hours
CERTIFIED HOME HEALTH AIDE (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYDecember 4, 2017
Not many hours have to take on many clients to achieve 8 hours... management/supervisors are horrible and have no patience with you. Best training in home health care
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
Not enough 8 hour cases
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was difficult
Hospice Aide (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYDecember 3, 2017
staff as far as supervisors are very difficult to get in contact with.lack of communication.patient confusions.staff confusions,lack of energy to help those that need extra help in basic daily needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stress free and flexible work environment
Assessment Nurse (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYApril 13, 2017
It is a home visit company, I get the chance to move from one home to another so that makes it interesting. Get the chance to learn about other people's cultures
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and able to help others
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYNovember 2, 2016
It's always a great day at work
I help patients stabilize themselves and be a bit more independent
I love my job
Helping others, being their companionship and also remind them of there pills and take them to the doctor
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stable job. Works with your availability.
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYOctober 10, 2016
I see a lot of complaints about the lack of hours but I have been working here for 6 months with the same full time case and set days off. It's a good company. But management at the main office is very rude.
Pros
Great cases, stability.
Cons
Very HARD to get in touch with supervisors by phone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience.
Home health aide (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYAugust 5, 2016
I enjoyed working for partners in care. When working for the company they place you with work immediately. The had a big verity of hours to choose from which I liked. Sometimes the staff was hard to deal with because it was hard to get in touch with your supervisor.
Pros
Had nice patients
Cons
Rude staff and low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full benefits
HOME HEALTH AIDE (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYJanuary 14, 2015
Pro - highly reputable agency,with all your benefits included.
They provide you with free supplies and uniform

Con - do not have long hours cases lately
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why Partners In Care is a good place to work
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJuly 30, 2014
making sure my Patients is well groom.
making sure the house is in tip top shape
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
partners in care
HHA (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYJune 28, 2014
i love a job where i know i can help people and feel good about it. i have awesome co-workers and my supervisor is a very understanding person
Pros
helping others in need
Cons
i dont have anything negative to say about this job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and not so good
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYJune 24, 2014
A typical day at work would be me arriving at my clients home and first seeing if there was anything task related to her health that needed to be completed. This included calling her doctors, putting in/picking up medication, calling medicab to take her to her appointments ahead of time. Also, I took care of any tasks that needed to be completed in her home such as cleaning, doing laundry, and other basic tasks.

What I learned at this job is how to be patient with someone who has declining health and learn to be sensitive to their needs. However, I also learned that I can't try and do anything and everything and work within my means.

Management at this job is not very good as my supervisor has changed more than 5 times over the past two years. Also, they would constantly call and lose documents that I would send them more than once. They lacked leadership and sometimes forgot the title they held.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 7, 2012
I love working with ppl of all ethnic groups and helping them get back on their feet as quickly as possible
Pros
bonuses and meeting new ppl
Cons
not enough hours i would like more
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report

See more Partners In Care reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Partners In Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 558 reviews
5178
4150
3141
246
143

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture