Party City Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 3,903 reviews matching the search See all 4,134 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, friendly, outgoing
Cashier Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLSeptember 19, 2018
Party City was one of my first jobs. I loved it, everyone was really friendly and everyone was young. We all worked closely together and it was always a fun time. And never felt like a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy halloween
(2YR) -SEASONAL SALES ASSOCIATE/CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Flint, MISeptember 17, 2018
This was a seasonal position for me two years in a row. I absolutely loved working in the store during the Halloween season/holiday. It was a blast, I even stood by the road in a clown suit- and loved it!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It really just depends.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Summerville, SCSeptember 17, 2018
Party City wasn't too terrible.
Being stuck behind the register wasn't fun. You didn't really do much aside from inflating balloons as orders came in.

There was a 30% discount.

I personally enjoyed stocking. I liked putting away delivery, but I only really did that occasionally.

Overall, it's not too terrible. It really just depends on your managers.
Pros
30% discount
Cons
Can be boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, could dress in costume every day if i wished
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hialeah Gardens, FLSeptember 17, 2018
Most fun i've had on a job ever. Loved the concept . Liked the way they did resets. I had to quit after some personal matters arose due to my mothers illness. Had to move back to Buffalo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hoover, ALSeptember 17, 2018
I did not like working at Party City. I liked the staff but no opportunity for moving up in company. Did'nt't understand policys and procedures. They changed everyday it seemed
Pros
Fellowship
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Temporary Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 17, 2018
Fast paced environment , fine place to work, very upbeat customers.
Management was great. You learn how to move/work in a fast paced environment. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't expect much from it
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 16, 2018
they barely give you hours, don't recognize your accomplishment, always telling you wrong, not fun unless you are friends with the management team. the store itself is always calm so if you like that the job is the perfect fit for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun helping customers with planning with parties.
Cashier/Customer Services (Former Employee) –  401 N Veterans Pkwy,Bloomington ILSeptember 16, 2018
I always enjoyed going into work and filling and making balloon orders. Helping people find halloween costumes and accessories.

I learned how to recover the store at closing time and also how to stock items on shelves.

Management was good. They worked with you for appointment's and family issues and sick days. If you needed help they were there for you.
Pros
management, co-workers
Cons
getting under 15 hours a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place would recommend to anyone
Stock/Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Whitestone, NYSeptember 16, 2018
I loved working their for the time being it was lots of fun and the people are great. The mangers are the best and the CEO was the very best always was looking out for their workers
Pros
fee food
Cons
Small discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time
MERCHANDISE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Spring, TXSeptember 15, 2018
was a full time manager, here but had sucky hours, only peak times are Halloween, after that it slow days, i would only work here if you need a part time job
Pros
laid back
Cons
peak hours are only once a year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun place to work
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Rome, GASeptember 15, 2018
Was a fun place to work, always something to do and fun experiences. Dress up for halloween and dress in new merchandise. Dress code was simple and comfortable.
Pros
Fun, Positive
Cons
Not many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun for students
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hawthorne, CASeptember 15, 2018
great place to work for students. Usually very laid back. Only gets busy around Halloween time. Management was pretty good. Very flexible hours. Honestly pretty fun to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLSeptember 14, 2018
The few months i liked working their but after awhile it came to the point where i didn't want to step foot in that place. The co-workers and the mangers make working more easier. I love my co-workers and managers we get along so well. We are like one big weird happy family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Times are changing
Front End Lead (Former Employee) –  Kentwood, MISeptember 14, 2018
I had a fine time working there, payment was sufficient while I lived with my mom. I hear corporate has cut hours leaving few workers at a time which is sad to me because I loved working there purely for the family I made through my coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun busy job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Carle Place, NYSeptember 13, 2018
This job was very busy, not enough cashiers but very fun and polite customers , long hours on your feet very loving crew , helping customers was my all time favorite.
Pros
30 minute breaks
Cons
very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting place to work.
Executive Manager (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVSeptember 12, 2018
Party City was a great place to work. People were always there for a celebration of some sort. Sales associates are there to help them have the best celebration ever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nice work place with good team work.the most easiest place you can work.
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 12, 2018
party city is a good place to work with lost of things to do /they have a very good support team to get the job done and a easy learning process about the job title and expectation .
Pros
team work
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Front End Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 12, 2018
Typical day at work - come in and start with balloon orders, then checking the front counter and cleaning up area, stocking empty bulk balloons, and waiting on customers.
Pros
great fun place to work
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it a good starting part time job
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Port Chester, NYSeptember 11, 2018
party city is a great first part time job because it not that stressful or too difficult. it worth while because you have to actually work and not just stand still and do nothing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my job experince
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 11, 2018
Working at party city was lot of fun. made lot of new friends. the work was easy to pick up on. and they give you the best hours possible. i would of loved and stayed but i got my to finish my schooling up that i did and became that.
Pros
made good money
Cons
didnt higher enough people after halloween
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Party City Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 4,134 reviews
51.2K
41.3K
31K
2355
1249

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Diversity score

50out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Party City Corporation.

Powered by Comparably