Patterson Services Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 12 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
43
32
22
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 12 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for Me
Anon (Former Employee) –  Mableton, GASeptember 2, 2017
This was not a fun place to work. Management used their money as an ethical credit card that they believed excuse their lack of emotional intelligence.
Pros
Cooking
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tense due to the downturn of the Oil and Gas Industry
VP of Finance for both companies (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXApril 23, 2017
Daily work was easy going and enjoyable. Loved my accounting responsibilities with the most challenging part producing an annual Plan for 70 department/product combinations. I learned more about relating Capital Assets to revenue forecasting than I had previously with other RPC work. The workplace culture and management became a concern as the downturn continued. Very stressful and a concern about long-term employment.
Pros
Great pay and excellent benefits
Cons
Age of majority shareholders and CEO - future of company/employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Works to accommodate needs of employees
Executive Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXMarch 3, 2017
I've been here for almost 20 years, and most employees do stay for many years.
Very informal office, everyone is on a first name basis--all the way to the top.
Pros
We cook alot of food
Cons
You get fat
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oilfield Life
BOP Tech (Former Employee) –  Broussard, LAOctober 26, 2015
Early morrnings, steady work until gas prices dropped.
Work varied from day to day.
Gate valves, plug valves choke valves, pup joints, drill collars and blowout preventors all checked, tested, painted and loaded/unloaded
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Oilfield Job
Dispatch (Former Employee) –  Elk City, OKJuly 14, 2015
Really good job to learn the ins and outs of the up stream oil industry, especially the tools and equipment needed to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shocked
employee (Former Employee) –  mabletonJune 6, 2015
Horrible management (the owners) which makes for a horrible work experience. Micromanagement of truck drivers is easily possible with this company.
Pros
food
Cons
downtalk
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work place
Equip. operator/ Welder/Rolloff TruckDriver (Former Employee) –  Mableton, GaMay 18, 2015
This place wasn't to bad, the pay is ok, if you is not use to making more money. I came to this job after I got laid off from a big construction job, an I had to rethink on how i did things because the pay was almost three times less than what i was use to making. in the end it paid the bills and the work was steady.
Pros
Work was steady most of the time
Cons
Management can get very cranky on days and lase out at employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging position but rewarding
Quality Control / Matintance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAOctober 11, 2013
It was a challenging position that did not come with alot of support from management. I enjoyed overcoming obsticals on my own, But was limited in what i was able to accomplish
Pros
enjoyed being challenged and solving problems
Cons
Limited in ability to make changes needed to help company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company but tight nit among employees helping each other
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Mableton, GAJanuary 15, 2013
operation of tractor trailer or rolloff vehicle is required. Being able to help out where ever needed is your duty. Perform demolition on sites designated. Load debris and transport to disposal sites chosen by management. Take materials processed by our own recycle center to contracted locations for sale.
Pros
this is a friendly environment among employees where everyone works together. weekends are optional.
Cons
you are paid by a day rate not by the hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, GAJanuary 14, 2013
Really good company while it was open. Closed for financial reasons, or I would still be there.
Pros
pay, hours, people
Cons
it closed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Managerial Styles
Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Mableton, GASeptember 13, 2012
Managers curse their employees, throw phones across offices
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Patterson Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question