Pattonville School District Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the most part it is a fun place to work.
Certified Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Saint Ann, MOJune 6, 2019
I like working for the Pattonville School District, but there is no real chance for advancement or benefits there. I would like to work more hours with a pay raise. I have a Master Degree, I feel I should be paid more because I have an advanced degree. I have an MBA, and I could work in their office when school is out or as a full-time employee, in management, when there is an opening. But for the most part, the Pattonville School District is a good place to work, I get along well with management.
Pros
I like the environment there.
Cons
No real chance for advancement or benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont waste your time
Transportation Specialist (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 18, 2019
Awesome Co- workers
Bad communication..NOBODY KNOWS NOTHING AT ANY TIME
Even with experience the pay rate is lousy
The things I know and have found out myself,I wouldn't have wasted my TIME/ OUT OF pocket costs/and other things. But as usual I bounce back on my feet and I WONT LOOK BACK NOR USE THEM AS A JOB REFERENCE NOR EVEN LIST THEM ON THE NEXT JOB APP. Out of 30 years being employed I never experienced what I working here.
Pros
Co workers Awesome/ close to eaterys/set scedule
Cons
No communication/ to many chiefs no indians
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transportation management was terrible
Driver (Former Employee) –  Saint Ann, MOFebruary 19, 2019
Transportation management was poor and she wasn't for her drivers.
She didn't know how to communicate well with the drivers and she was very partial when it can to different ones and everyone saw it. When I tried to apply within the school district for a teachers assistance position, I was hired and then the transportation manager called that department to her friend and asked for me to be denied because she wanted me to stay a driver.
Pros
The drivers worked well together as a team when help was needed
Cons
It wasn't what or how much you know, it was about who you knew or who you were friends with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teachers weren't friendly
SUB TEACHER (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 26, 2019
The teachers weren't friendly and treated like the kids (here comes the Sub). The breaks were hard to get, and at some schools even if the teacher had the plan time the manager would make the sub cover someone's else.
Pros
put the days you want off
Cons
no paid nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for senior aged work force
Custodian (Current Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOSeptember 8, 2018
The district is rated in top 10 in the state. The work is well scheduled and pretty much easy to accomplish. The students are well mannered and give respect for what you do.
Pros
Good School District no stress at job
Cons
Merit raises are the same for everyone in your grade level not based on performance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Teadher (Current Employee) –  Saint Ann, MOMay 14, 2018
I work with a great team of teachers. We strive, as a team, to provide the best learning conditions and opportunities for our students. The district and principal are very supportive and provide resources necessary to perform our jobs well.
Pros
Great working enviornment
Cons
Pressure to perform well on standardized tests
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Substitute Teacher
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Saint Ann, MOApril 13, 2018
Typical Substitute teacher experience don't expect the kids to give you any respect. You will likely have 2-3 students in every class that will make your day unpleasant
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
school bus driver
STUDENT TRANSPORTATION (Former Employee) –  Bridgeton, MOFebruary 26, 2018
The hours were good. they were set and the money was okay but if you wanted extra time you had to really get it in a bidding way. they go by seniority and the new ones have to fight
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong educational system
Fifth Grade Teacher (Former Employee) –  Bridgeton, MOFebruary 18, 2018
This was a great environment where students were taught using a variety of methods of learning. The teacher's were very creative in providing their students opportunities to learn at their pace and level
Pros
happy place
Cons
poor quality building
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work if you stay to yourself
custodian (Current Employee) –  Saint Ann, MOJanuary 22, 2018
its a good palce to work if you saty to yourself... the management is horrible tho... everyone is past their prime as far as how modernized things have become...
Pros
benefits are okay
Cons
but everyone is always trying to one up someone here
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 22, 2017
Pattonville is a good place to work for substitute teachers. Teachers prepare good lesson plans. Administrators are supportive. The most enjoyable part of the job is being appreciated by the children.
Pros
Flexible work schedules
Cons
4 day work weeks for substitutes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pattonville School District is not a bad place to work.
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  St. Anns, Mo.June 21, 2017
Pattonville School District is a large school district with six elementary schools, three middle schools and one High School. The culture in the various schools differs, depending on the building leadership. In other words some schools are a better place to work at than others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great being with the kids
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Saint Ann, MOJanuary 27, 2017
Loved the kids and most of the teachers were really nice. it was like working with family. Did not want to leave but Mr Ivy wouldn't hire me and I needed guarantee 40hr for my family.
Pros
environment
Cons
never becoming a full time emploee
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cowardly Administrators
Support Staff (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 24, 2016
There were some really great people, I loved the job, the pay was great for the work and the benefits were great but it was 1950s America. Administrators refused to believe or address issues.
Pros
Location, pay, some of the people, opportunity
Cons
Environment, Administrators
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Lead After-Care Instructor, I (Current Employee) –  Ferguson, MissouriAugust 20, 2015
I enjoy working for this organization because it applies its mission to every program and work environment. The employees are recognized greatly for accomplishments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work, co-workers worked as a team.
Academic Intervention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Saint Ann, MOJune 6, 2012
Provided a safe environment for at-risk youth and assisted teachers to create a comprehensive program to enhance behavior and academics. Provided time management instruction and encourage productive use of time to enhance over 50 student's academics. Understood and responded readily to students needs.
Pros
working with students and helping them achieve academic goals.
Cons
job lasted only one school year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pattonville School District. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17 reviews
56
46
34
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.3InHerSight Score

3.2Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight