Paul Miller Trucking Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 75 reviews
Ratings breakdown
535
412
34
24
120
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 75 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this place
detention specialist/csr (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 22, 2018
i came here with almost 3 years in the trucking world and this is the neatest place i have ever worked everyone here from the Owner to the drivers are a blast very open and fun loving place to be i would recommend this place to anyone office staff or driver!
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Official response from Paul Miller Trucking
May 23, 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you will remain part of our team for a long time!

2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucks
Driver (Former Employee) –  Camp Hill, PAApril 15, 2018
very stessfull place to work sending you for loads that are either late for delivery or day early for pick ups sometimes they are family oriented other times don't caremanagement is very poor dispatch are rookies
Pros
none
Cons
evrything
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Official response from Paul Miller Trucking
April 18, 2018

We are sorry to hear of your poor experience with PMT. If you'd like to address these issues so we can work to improve moving forward, please give us a call.

2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yup
Truck Driver - Haul Freight (Former Employee) –  Camp Hill, PAApril 4, 2018
this place got to big to fast when i worked there. To many chiefs not enough indians stuff was always changing . they made it feel like you didnt know if you were coming or going
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Official response from Paul Miller Trucking
April 11, 2018

We are sorry to hear there was some confusion in your time here. If you'd like to discuss what you've seen and believe we can improve upon, please give us a call at 717-225-5787 ext. 126.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am happy with Paul Miller Trucking, i feel like part of the family
Dedicated Driver (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAMarch 23, 2018
I am treated great here, I am greeted by my name when I walk in the door and that makes me feel good. I was here for a few years and seen the changes and improvements and i'd have to say they are doing very well in there and constantly see the progress. I make good money, im on a dedicated run so my pay is consistent i have no issues
Pros
friendly office people, great dispatcher, not micromanaged, awesome owners, constant improvements, appreciate driver feedback, good pay
Cons
i have no issues, my truck needed repairs today, but it didnt take long, and i got my dispatch right away and go rollin
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Official response from Paul Miller Trucking
April 11, 2018

We appreciate the positive feedback, and we are happy to have you on board!

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Family Atmosphere - feels like home
CDL Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAMarch 22, 2018
I like working here because I feel like the company actually cares about me and my family. I get the hometime as expected from recruiting Im making the money i was told to make my dispatcher treats me with respect there are people in place for any questions I have and other drivers are super nice and helpful feels like a good new home
Pros
feels like home, honesty, trustworthy, good truck, pay, hometime, people in terminal, training
Cons
running new york state, i never liked it they dont force dispatch, into new york CITY, but still dont like new york at all this is all northeast regional
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Official response from Paul Miller Trucking
April 11, 2018

We are glad we have been able to meet your needs to this point. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to help!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
im doing good at Paul Miller been here 4 years they doin something right
Owner/Operator (Current Employee) –  Camp Hill, PAMarch 22, 2018
id like to say i been here awhile i seen alot of people go and i seen some good people stay the owners are great they are approachable i seen things get better over the years so i stuck it out i could work anywhere but its the owners and work ethic why i stayed over 4 years. Theres some great people in there now my revenue is good i like my cornado and customer service has gotten good at the terminal. Keep up the good work
Pros
L/P program, customer service, training, revenue pay %, approachable owners, friendly staff, good loads
Cons
im a lease purchase so tolls, fuel, repairs are on me i signed up, for it but all worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Official response from Paul Miller Trucking
April 11, 2018

Thank you for your 4 years of service and positive feedback!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my job here at Paul Miller trucking family atmosphere
CDL Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Camp Hill, PAMarch 20, 2018
doin okay here I just started as a local driver. when i have an issue they address it right away to help me and i like my home time every day im home and nice friendly helpful people in the office
Pros
friendly staff, home daily, like my truck
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Official response from Paul Miller Trucking
March 21, 2018

We are glad you like it so far, and hope your attitude toward the company does not change. If you run into any issues along the way, please be sure to keep us informed - thank you!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am comfortable here at Paul Miller.
CDL Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Camp Hill, PAMarch 19, 2018
I enjoy doing my dedicated route and my dispatchers are respectful to me. Last few checks were really good i hope it continues. The shop is good too with repairs and customer service good guys in there and good people in the office
Pros
the shop guys, the office people are helpful, and friendly, good dedicated route, good money, relaxing
Cons
slower through the winter, check have gotten better, and more consistent
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Official response from Paul Miller Trucking
March 21, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rocky at first but it def got better when i got the hang of things
CDL Class A Driver (Current Employee) –  Camp Hill, PAMarch 19, 2018
they took my input and changed some things to better help with trainining so i appreciate them taking my opinion and doing something about it. Theres good Elog training now and can run with a local guy if you need it. Im bringing home decent money im good so im pretty happy here so far. I like the follow up calls to check up on me.
Pros
good people, good training, other helpful drivers
Cons
would like chains and salt to keep in truck just in case
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Official response from Paul Miller Trucking
March 21, 2018

We will strongly consider what you've said regarding chains and salt in the truck. We are always willing to provide necessary training, so don't hesitate to ask if you need it!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glad they are flexible with me good people
CDL Class A Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAMarch 13, 2018
They let me turn in truck and am now a company driver dont owe nothing no penalty for lease. They gave me more home time that i asked for as well. Glad they are flexible with me

.
Pros
thank you for being flexible with my needs, to be home with my family, that is the family oriented company that i have been looking for
Cons
I had some trouble being a lease purchase driver, theres other guys here makin good money, but it not for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Official response from Paul Miller Trucking
March 15, 2018

We appreciate your honesty regarding your time as an LP Driver. We understand that the program is not for everyone, but we are glad you decided to stay on as a Company Driver and hope you succeed!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just celebrated my 1 year anniversary with Paul Miller!
CDL Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Camp Hill, PAMarch 13, 2018
aint too bad here. my dispatcher is a good dude. pay is good. pays on a sliding scale, good pay but would be alot easier to calculate a flat rate loaded and unloaded regardless of the miles.
Pros
im glad they added more pay for night shift drivers, 5 cents more per mile, every bit helps on my paycheck
Cons
up the pay, and communication could better, but it is def a lot better than it was, when i started a year ago. i think thats every trucking company's problem though
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Official response from Paul Miller Trucking
March 21, 2018

We have been working to improve the communication within the office and appreciate the feedback you have provided. Keep up the great work!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just celebrated my 1 year anniversary with Paul Miller!
CDL Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Camp Hill, PAMarch 13, 2018
aint too bad here. my dispatcher is a good dude. pay is good. pays on a sliding scale, good pay but would be alot easier to calculate a flat rate loaded and unloaded regardless of the miles.
Pros
im glad they added more pay for night shift drivers, 5 cents more per mile, every bit helps on my paycheck
Cons
up the pay, and communication could better, but it is def a lot better than it was, when i started a year ago. i think thats every trucking company's problem though
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Official response from Paul Miller Trucking
March 15, 2018

Thank you for your feedback regarding pay here at PMT. We will take this into consideration moving forward.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good listeners they care about they drivers
CDL Class A Driver (Current Employee) –  Camp Hill, PAMarch 13, 2018
had problems my first couple months here but they listened and made things rite, ever since i seen they doing much better and caring bout the drivers. no problems at all with my pay or my dispatcher thats all good
Pros
caring, friendly, good money, dispatch treats me good
Cons
rocky at first but things have gotten better over the year and have continued gettin better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Official response from Paul Miller Trucking
March 15, 2018

Thank you for sticking things out and seeing the improvements along the way.We are here to help you, so please do not hesitate to reach out with any questions you may have.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like atmosphere other drivers are helpful
cdl driver (Current Employee) –  camp hill, paMarch 8, 2018
drivers are helpful with things like Elog system, theres a retention person who takes care of questions and payroll problems, my dispatcher is okay i like her she is just a little overwhelmed but she works hard
Pros
helpful friendlly drivers and staff
Cons
still learning elog system never had to use one before he mandate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Paul Miller Trucking
March 15, 2018

We understand the eLogs can be difficult to acclimate to, especially without having prior knowledge or training. Please meet with Safety or HR, and we will be happy to walk you through additional one-on-one training at your convenience. Keep up the great work!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
things are going good here
cdl driver (Current Employee) –  camp hill, paMarch 8, 2018
i am liking driving for paul miller trucking so far i am a local driver for them and i am happy i get to be home every night and go to pretty much same customers
Pros
home daily, nice truck, shop fixes issues quick
Cons
dispatch could have better communication thats been everywhere i work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Paul Miller Trucking
March 15, 2018

We have discussed effective communication with our dispatch team and will work to make this an even bigger priority moving forward than it is now - thank you!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im happy here
CDL Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Camp Hill, PAMarch 7, 2018
Of the couple years I been here Ive seen many changes but everything seems to be steady now my pay is good my dispatch good payroll good loads and planning
Pros
nice customers, friendly ppl at terminal, great dispatcher, pay, owners, trucks
Cons
Could use an increase in pay lol
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Paul Miller Trucking
March 15, 2018

We appreciate your honesty. If you need to discuss your pay or anything else, please give us a call at 717-225-5787 ext. 126.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been here since last summer ive had good experiences here
CDL Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Camp Hill, PAMarch 7, 2018
Been here since last summer ive had good experiences here i like the people at the terminal everything is alright with my dispatcher and im on a dedicated customer so my pay is good and everything is smooth consistent.
Pros
office people, pay, dispatch, nice trucks, dedicated run
Cons
newer peoplen in office still learning but they care abiut the drivers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Paul Miller Trucking
March 15, 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback and for being patient in working with some of our new office personnel. We all have the same goal in mind, and that is to help make you successful. Please reach out if you have any questions!

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i lijke working for paul miller i am not just a number
CDL Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Camp Hill, PAMarch 1, 2018
flexible scheduled work week, nice dedicated run, nice automatic volvo truck, home daily, voluntary weekend over time for extra money when i need it, i like my dispatcher
Pros
pay scale is good, could be better but still a good bring home, pay is paid by mile, practical route miles
Cons
would like to be paid hourly, i know some places pay that for local drivers, but other than that all is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Paul Miller Trucking
March 8, 2018

We're glad we are able to get you home daily, and also happy you and your dispatcher have a good working relationship. Should anything change down the road, please reach out and we will do our best to help.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So far so good
CDL Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Camp Hill, PAMarch 1, 2018
Now that Im on a dedicated customer I am happy my days are consistent I get load planned the night before I know what Im doing in the morning and I go to all the same customer most of the time.
Pros
Pay guaruntee for first month of pay, Retention program, Nioe orientation
Cons
Ida rathered had one of them nice frieghtliner cornados they got in there I got volvo
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Paul Miller Trucking
March 8, 2018

If there is anything we can do to help you out, please feel free to give us a call at 717-225-5787 ext. 126.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i see alot of good changes since i worked here last.
CDL Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Camp Hill, PAFebruary 28, 2018
their doin a 1000$ pay guaruntee for the first 4 weeks which is pretty nice while i learn everythin again. Same dispatcher as last time i was here and he is really good at what he does
Pros
dispatch
Cons
rather run south
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Official response from Paul Miller Trucking
March 8, 2018

Thank you for your positive review, and let us know if you have any questions!