PaySpan Employee Reviews

2.7
Overall rating
Based on 10 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51
42
32
23
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 10 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away and don't look back
SENIOR SOFTWARE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 1, 2018
After the honeymoon is over you will experience a crisis situation. Everybody knew the crisis was baking and maturing like a loaf of bread in the oven, but management ignored the problem until it threatened the company's profitability. Perhaps you tried to warn management about the problem. Perhaps you were yelled at and berated for raising the issue. Perhaps you learned to back away and keep your mouth shut because nobody wants to hear the truth.

The crisis festered and blame was cast around like rice at a wedding. You had heard stories shortly after joining the company, but perhaps you were like a cancer survivor, thinking to yourself "That could never happen to me!". You were wrong. Silly rabbit.

Matters come to a head and blame is laid at your feet. You were unable to deliver a product with no requirements and no acceptance criteria within the two week deadline. You were unable to replace software in two weeks that took months to write badly. We should fire you, but we will let you off with this written warning, you swine!.

Enough is enough. Like the cancer survivor you take charge of your life. You turn in your laptop and walk away. Basking in the light of freedom and dignity you fill your lungs with the sweet, sweet breath of liberty.
Pros
PaySpan has windows that allow you to see sunlight
Cons
An abusive culture is endemic to this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coupa software (nasdaq: coup
Project Manager/Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 17, 2018
“Value as a Service” by helping our customers maximize their spend under management, achieve significant cost savings and drive profitability. Coupa provides a unified, cloud-based spend management platform that connects hundreds of organizations representing the Americas, EMEA, and APAC with millions of suppliers globally.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome co-workers
Service Delivery (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 19, 2017
Growing pains and the current leadership is not versed in the industry or the product. New ownership is learning the business and managing expectations. Clear vision and leadership is on track to make this company great
Pros
People
Cons
Leadership lack of industry knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Trying to find itself
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 2, 2016
They have a great development team, but upper management seems committed to stopping them from writing good code. I would not recommend them to anyone until they decided whether or not why want to outsource their entire development department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Provider Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 16, 2015
Enjoyed my time there you have a good opportunity to move up in the company. they are people oriented and just very close knit company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exhausted
i have no idea (Current Employee) –  Jax FLOctober 9, 2015
A typical day at Payspan starts with a plan and ends with all of the items on your to-do list still undone. Every day is chaotic, full of issues and things that no one has ever seen happen before. Employees are not valued for their knowledge but rather for their willingness to work long hours, weekends, cancelling vacations etc. Management is never satisfied, just wants more more more. It's never enough. The quality of the work is second to the quantity of work that can get done in an 8 hour day. It is an enormously stressful environment that few can tolerate for any length of time.
Pros
most of the people there are great to work with
Cons
forced to operate without enough, training, resources or plans to get the job done
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology Forward Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 24, 2015
PaySpan is great for anyone looking for stable job with the chance to advance. They make everyone feel important and comfortable. You get rewarded for your hard work which is fantastic! The hours are flexible and full time. It was pretty far for me to drive but if I lived closer I would have stayed with the company for a long time.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lousy place to work
Manager, (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 30, 2015
I worked as a full-time employee for two, almost 3 months. The day after my benefits became effective, they eliminated my position. No warning, no preparation, just come into my office and let me tell you you're done. Thanks, but no thanks.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Software QA Director (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 22, 2015
• Managed the day-to-day activities of operational and technical testing staff for Claims Medical Enrollment, Business Operation, Finance, OBI and MBI.
• Built Test Approach Documents and conditions using mapping and design documents
• Led and managed the QA life cycle for all size projects
• Integrated deliverables with multiple projects
• Coordinated with cross-functional teams
• Coordinated with PM to build a test suite of business process scenarios
• Reviewed and assigned test cases to testers for execution
• Designed, planned, executed, monitored, and improved testing process
• Suggested alternative approaches to reduce cost and maximize quality
• Analyzed risks and provide mitigation plans
• Developed complex SQL queries to identify data, using Quest Central and TODE
• Coordinated and responded to requests for changes from original specifications
LEADERSHIP/ TEAM MANAGEMENT
• Led, evaluated and mentored up to 35 test engineers and 7 Test Leads
• Project sizing and estimates
• Led the continuous improvement effort to fill gaps in integration and end-to-end testing
• Built, Managed and Organized the overall software testing process for System, End to End testing and UAT
• Aligned, empowered, motivated, and coached project team members
• Worked with Stakeholders and the business to insure that our testing goals are met
• Estimated and budgeted for resources (financial and human) on each project
• Managed software testing for multiple projects in various stages of development, ranging in size from large to small projects
• Generated
  more... defect Tracking Reports in Quality Center and met for resolutions
• Provided quality feedback for go/no go meetings and rollouts
• Ensured that quality controls and methods for monitoring and measuring quality are incorporated in the project life cycle
• Participated or assist in the research of new tools and methods to achieve primary duties
  less
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 22Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PaySpan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

PaySpan Reviews by Location