PCM Employee Reviews

Found 141 reviews matching the search See all 189 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dissatisfied
B2B - Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 9, 2019
Job is 30k to start if you don't sell and create business within 3 months of your hire your fired. Favoritism within the veteran sales people is high
Pros
Employees are close and give great support
Cons
Poor management and training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy fast pace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GAApril 4, 2019
Days were very busy. Normally worked through lunch or would leave early if worked permitted. The most enjoyable part of the job was the employees were more like a family than co-workers. Most employees had worked at the company 5 to 20 or more years. I had been there 14 years when my job was eliminated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People to work with, good for gaining experience for beginners
Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Lewis Center, OHMarch 18, 2019
PCM is an OK company to work for. There are good people that work there. It offers a lot of experience for beginning IT people. The pay is on the low side for how much work they expect from their Service Desk Analysts.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i work third shift
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Pioneer, OHMarch 11, 2019
i love third shift you get paid weekly fun job good people to work with an ok envirment to work in every one has their own jokes and storys to tell l
Pros
fun job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working From Home
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE & SALES SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  Ramsey, MNFebruary 15, 2019
Worked from home as an inside/outside rep for the last 11+ years ... Felt like I was on an island in terms of support since the closest office was in Chicago.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing
Leadership (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 31, 2019
Where do I start. This place is a joke. It is riddled with racism, sexism, agism, and HR doesn't care. The culture is work hard, work harder, or else. They threaten anyone that leaves with the non-compete. It is truly a terrible company with no ability for career growth.
Pros
work from home
Cons
too much too list
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMJanuary 28, 2019
Management was not properly functioning; many unknowns and problems resulting because of bad management. The hype was there. But thats all it was: just hype. There was almost no actual funding within the business to keep employees staying long. A revolving door.
Pros
good hourly pay; perks like free lunches sometimes
Cons
terrible management; people get fired for stupid reasons; lots of deception within the corporation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for What it Was
Helpdesk Technician (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 17, 2019
I worked at PCM for a limited time while I was in-between jobs. I let them know up front, their salary was far below my expectations. However, management was friendly and the working environment was pleasant.
Pros
Management, Co-workers
Cons
Low starting salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never work here
Bus Operator (Former Employee) –  Whittier, CADecember 31, 2018
Never work here, they do not relieve you for your lunch. Management is caught up in how much they can make out of a contract and don't care about the people actually doing the job. lack of communication, organization and no one ever knows anything about anything.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the up
Sr. Client Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHDecember 5, 2018
It's a good place to work. They are growing every year but need to centralize management...imo

I like it. I do not feel like I can move on to a bigger position.

thank you!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Pay
Technician (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaDecember 3, 2018
The pay is below industry standard and it seems like the company is known for being cheap. I liked my manager and the work that I did, but projects and hours changed and the pay did not justify the position in the end.
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere
Cons
Poor pay, no set schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to launch your IT Career.
Technical Support Agent (Current Employee) –  Lewis Center, OHNovember 19, 2018
Great place to launch your IT Career. Recommended for new comers to IT. There is an opportunity to learn many popular operating and ticketing systems in IT and also get a feel for how an IT environment works in different major organizations.
Pros
Steady work
Cons
Lower Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMNovember 16, 2018
This is one of the best jobs I have ever had, there is so much room for improvement, the management is very supportive, and understanding, there is great cohersity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 15, 2018
I wouldn't recommend PCM to anyone. The management was horrible with a call center atmosphere. They didn't seem to have much long term thought. Coworkers were fun, but executives don't seem to have a clue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start in Service Desk World
Tier III Client Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lewis Center, OHNovember 6, 2018
I have learned quite a bit while working here. I started with little to no technical experience and now I am a Tier 3 support specialist with quite a bit of technical knowledge.
Pros
hour lunches
Cons
benefits, pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will never grow at PCM
NOC Shift Lead (Current Employee) –  Roswell, GANovember 5, 2018
Too many good workers have had to quit due to stagnation within this company, no matter how hard you work, they will always focus on sales and never MTG.
Pros
Easy Job
Cons
Bad Management, no advancement, poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company to work for
Project Administrator (Current Employee) –  Lewis Center, OHSeptember 26, 2018
The job is very relaxed but this causes a poor work culture where everyone lacks motivation. Management is terrible and HR allows management to operate as freely as they want.
Pros
relaxed environment
Cons
management and low pay for the industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work enviroment
Area Security Manager (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORSeptember 25, 2018
typical VAR where you are only as good as your last number. There is zero upward mobility unless you come from another company. Then there is the fact you never get a raise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PCM Services is a good place to work
IT Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 30, 2018
Unfortunately, my experience with PCM Services is limited, before the client I was working for cut their IT project short. I was brought on for a 4 - 6 month Windows 10 deployment project; however, this project ended within 5 weeks of me being brought on the project.
Pros
PCM Services offer a professional work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not Recommend
Director Sales (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAAugust 28, 2018
PCM is a top IT Reseller, but a bottom paying organization. Be prepared for a cut-throat environment, including a revolving door at the executive level.
Pros
Sell Every IT Product available
Cons
Poor comp package
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PCM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 189 reviews
546
446
355
217
125

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at PCM.

Powered by Comparably