PCM Employee Reviews

Found 137 reviews matching the search See all 185 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the up
Sr. Client Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHDecember 5, 2018
It's a good place to work. They are growing every year but need to centralize management...imo

I like it. I do not feel like I can move on to a bigger position.

thank you!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Pay
Technician (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaDecember 3, 2018
The pay is below industry standard and it seems like the company is known for being cheap. I liked my manager and the work that I did, but projects and hours changed and the pay did not justify the position in the end.
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere
Cons
Poor pay, no set schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to launch your IT Career.
Technical Support Agent (Current Employee) –  Lewis Center, OHNovember 19, 2018
Great place to launch your IT Career. Recommended for new comers to IT. There is an opportunity to learn many popular operating and ticketing systems in IT and also get a feel for how an IT environment works in different major organizations.
Pros
Steady work
Cons
Lower Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMNovember 16, 2018
This is one of the best jobs I have ever had, there is so much room for improvement, the management is very supportive, and understanding, there is great cohersity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 15, 2018
I wouldn't recommend PCM to anyone. The management was horrible with a call center atmosphere. They didn't seem to have much long term thought. Coworkers were fun, but executives don't seem to have a clue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start in Service Desk World
Tier III Client Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lewis Center, OHNovember 6, 2018
I have learned quite a bit while working here. I started with little to no technical experience and now I am a Tier 3 support specialist with quite a bit of technical knowledge.
Pros
hour lunches
Cons
benefits, pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will never grow at PCM
NOC Shift Lead (Current Employee) –  Roswell, GANovember 5, 2018
Too many good workers have had to quit due to stagnation within this company, no matter how hard you work, they will always focus on sales and never MTG.
Pros
Easy Job
Cons
Bad Management, no advancement, poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company to work for
Project Administrator (Current Employee) –  Lewis Center, OHSeptember 26, 2018
The job is very relaxed but this causes a poor work culture where everyone lacks motivation. Management is terrible and HR allows management to operate as freely as they want.
Pros
relaxed environment
Cons
management and low pay for the industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work enviroment
Area Security Manager (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORSeptember 25, 2018
typical VAR where you are only as good as your last number. There is zero upward mobility unless you come from another company. Then there is the fact you never get a raise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PCM Services is a good place to work
IT Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 30, 2018
Unfortunately, my experience with PCM Services is limited, before the client I was working for cut their IT project short. I was brought on for a 4 - 6 month Windows 10 deployment project; however, this project ended within 5 weeks of me being brought on the project.
Pros
PCM Services offer a professional work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not Recommend
Director Sales (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAAugust 28, 2018
PCM is a top IT Reseller, but a bottom paying organization. Be prepared for a cut-throat environment, including a revolving door at the executive level.
Pros
Sell Every IT Product available
Cons
Poor comp package
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pcmg
Bid Respond Team (Current Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMAugust 16, 2018
Great place to work. relaxed to a degree.
Vendor's promoting products come and buy lunch or take you out after work.

This is not all the time. Pay isn't great. but Vendors make up for it.
Pros
Free lunch.
Cons
lack of sales can lead to your termination.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is horrible
former employee (Former Employee) –  Beltsville, MDJuly 30, 2018
Not a stable company. Managers are all overpaid and lazy. Too many hands in one pot. Lie about everything. No career growth not a stable company. Liar
Pros
nice office
Cons
mangers and owners are over paid and greedy. too much focus on the wrong things
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and friendly environment
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Chino, CAJuly 26, 2018
Fun place to work in , everyone got along with each other and helped each other. Never had any problems with anyone. Always stay busy , so time flies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious work with great mangers to keep you involved and motivated.
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMJuly 23, 2018
With over 400,000 products (technology) we were always receiving training and sales ideas for positioning our solutions. Open door management to assist with closing sales and acquiring new business.
Pros
Free lunches, Happy Hours, Training, open door management
Cons
Not always open to process improvement ideas
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work for
SLED Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMJuly 11, 2018
4 Presidents in 6 month's

Favoritism runs rapid

Fight for accounts that are said belong to you

Incompetent support staff

Poor mission statement

Live by the old mail order mentality
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible job culture. Low employee morale.
Federal Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMJuly 6, 2018
PCMG lacks reliable management.
Decisions and policy made in upper management are seldom relayed efficiently and in a timely manner.
Management does not show investment.
Lack of job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Technology Sales Consultant/Engagement Manager (Former Employee) –  RemoteJuly 3, 2018
Ok place to work, not great at communicating to staff. Good compensation, but limited and expensive benefits.Lots of growing pains from continuously purchasing companies, and slow integration of processes, people and systems.
Pros
remote work, decent compensation
Cons
training only for engineering staff, doesn't place much value on back office personnel, terrible at communication, no tuition reimbursement, adoption assistance, paternity leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive experience
Recreation Director (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAJune 23, 2018
My experience at PCM was very good. They allowed me to grow as a Director and was there if I need help. Good benefits. Good people. It was smaller when I first started with them, but even when they merged, they were still a compassionate company to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 8, 2018
Management is very good at working with you on work life balance. Good group of people as well. Although they have done some work on one floor of the building, they need to spruce up the second floor as it is a bit dreary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PCM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 185 reviews
544
448
353
216
124

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at PCM.

Powered by Comparably