PCMG Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pcmg
Bid Respond Team (Current Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMAugust 16, 2018
Great place to work. relaxed to a degree.
Vendor's promoting products come and buy lunch or take you out after work.

This is not all the time. Pay isn't great. but Vendors make up for it.
Pros
Free lunch.
Cons
lack of sales can lead to your termination.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious work with great mangers to keep you involved and motivated.
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMJuly 23, 2018
With over 400,000 products (technology) we were always receiving training and sales ideas for positioning our solutions. Open door management to assist with closing sales and acquiring new business.
Pros
Free lunches, Happy Hours, Training, open door management
Cons
Not always open to process improvement ideas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work for
SLED Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMJuly 11, 2018
4 Presidents in 6 month's

Favoritism runs rapid

Fight for accounts that are said belong to you

Incompetent support staff

Poor mission statement

Live by the old mail order mentality
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible job culture. Low employee morale.
Federal Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMJuly 6, 2018
PCMG lacks reliable management.
Decisions and policy made in upper management are seldom relayed efficiently and in a timely manner.
Management does not show investment.
Lack of job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Account executive/customer (Former Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMMay 16, 2018
Good company good pay good money catered food prizes privacy desks weekends off mon through Fri 8-5 perfect job mangers suck n mean n rude n lots of drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and Collaborative
Contract Administrator (Current Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMDecember 29, 2017
PCMG'S culture supports new employees and encourages teamwork. Managers are on a constant one-on-one with their employees teaching and mentoring them.
Pros
Supportive Teamwork
Cons
Pay scale is a little low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Account Executive/Sales (Current Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMDecember 12, 2017
its a good job good pay hard to cole call but I enjoy it hours and pay are great sales driven always food and fun and alosto serious at times as well !
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work at.
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAAugust 8, 2017
My peers and mentors at PCMG was one of the best I had. I learned so much about sales and how to run a business. The most enjoyable part of the job is building relationships, not with just my clients but as well with my colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another sales job
Federal Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAMarch 10, 2017
Nothing out of scope; this is a general IT sales job with lots of cold calling. It is very structured, but weighted towards the senior sales team; newbies have a steep curve to make any money.
Pros
Organized
Cons
Highly favoring the already rich
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Base plus commission sales environment
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CANovember 4, 2014
This is a very cut throat sales environment. Managers are untrained and tend to micro-manage the employees. Lack of training does not help with job security.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work place
Federal Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Chantilly, VAJanuary 13, 2014
I enjoy the work and my co-workers.
I learned how to be more organized.
Management was awesom and very well understood especially when it came to your family issues as far as your child being sick, or anything family related.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and easygoing workplace
Medical Receptionist (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 11, 2012
Answering phones and scheduling appointments
Ive learned alot about healthcare
Great work environment
Great co workers and management
Sometimes stressed out parents can be hard to get information from
I love being able to hang out with friends while working
Pros
great staff
Cons
only part time hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more PCMG reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PCMG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 15 reviews
56
42
33
21
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
2.8Culture