PCS Ferguson Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work, clean work areas.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXApril 30, 2018
Great place to work. Great people to work for. Hated when they closed the company. Wish they would reopen. Haven't found a place like it since they closed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAFebruary 26, 2018
Great Place to work, benefits were good, people are down to earth. Hardest part of the job was trying to maintain business while the industry was crashing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dacono, COFebruary 8, 2018
Was a great place to work until Dover bought company then went to h@%!. Dover came in and changed everything to worst! Management didn't back supervisor's. Just a horrible place to work.
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Management Dover
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Poor Management
Receptionist and A/P Clerk (Former Employee) –  Erie, COAugust 9, 2017
The company was purchased by a Corporate conglomerate. The new management made decisions with no regard to the impact these decisions had on the employees.
Pros
Fair salary/benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Multimedia Designer (Former Employee) –  Frederick, COJuly 10, 2017
I loved working here for seven years... the company, however went downhill after the original owners cashed out and ssold the company to a huge conglomerate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite job
Administration & Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXMay 15, 2017
This was the most amazing job I have ever had. I started out as an Admin and ending up being Admin and Inventory Specialist. Working with the customers and being in on every part of it was amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales, Service and Shop Manager (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXMarch 20, 2017
I worked for PCS Ferguson for 2.5 years. They were a company that mine had merged with and things transitioned smoothly. Great management and coworkers. For a larger company there was a great since of family among all employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work until PCS sold out to Dover
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, TXFebruary 13, 2017
Great freedom to call on customers, do your job effectively, with a quality product. Then they sold out to Dover. This reduced the quality, and made the entire job process stressful wondering if you would have a job from day to day.
Pros
company truck
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience where i could apply myself everyday.
Nitrogen Pump Operator (Former Employee) –  Weatherford, TXApril 24, 2015
Always something new to learn in the oil field. really enjoyed the traveling and learning everything else other than my main job duty. poor management and very unorganized. laid off 3/31/15
Pros
traveling, benefits, income
Cons
poor management, oil field in general got bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day
Automation Technician (Current Employee) –  Federick CoApril 22, 2015
Willingness to learn something new every day, focus on the safety and continuous improvement. I take my job seriously and try every single day to make it better than the previous day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pcsferguson
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Weatherford, TXApril 19, 2015
I Liked The Work.I Learned That Team Work Makes A Huge Difference. In A Posative Way.If Management Would Listen To The Guys In The Feild Doing The Work They Would Be Better Worked With Some Good People. Hardest Part When You Brake Down On A Job Cause You Strive To To Give Good Service And I Try To Be The Best At What Im Doing Best Part Was Good Pay And People
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for many years.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXFebruary 5, 2015
Oil and Gas does have it's pros and cons, and ups and downs.
Trying to merge two competitors has it's own challenges.
Dover is a good corporation to be a part of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Machinist (Current Employee) –  Frederick, COJanuary 29, 2015
6:00 AM-6:00 PM Wednesday to Saturday four days on four days off. 6:00 AM-6:00 PM Thursday to Saturday three days on three days off.
Good PTO accumulation and great Benefits. Friendly co-workers/Management/HR. Payed holidays.
Pros
Christmas party, free lunch a month
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At first it was a rewarding company to work for.
Lead Diesel Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Weatherford, TXJanuary 27, 2015
When the company was busy it was a very rewarding place to work. I had the best boss I have ever had. They did some restructuring of the company and things started going downhill. The work was slowly going away so the general work day was long when there was no work to keep busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Corporate Sales Automation (Current Employee) –  Permian and EaglefordSeptember 16, 2014
new division. Much turnover. Too many problems. I travelled well over 50%. What was expected constantly changed because they it was a new division.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hands-on place to work
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Firestone, COSeptember 10, 2013
A typical day at work consisted of running CNC Machines, going from print to part and manual machining. Worked well with most management until the company merged with another company. After that they started to take away most of our privileges as well as our monthly bonus. Having to commute as far as I did, the bonus helped pay for gas, after having it taken away I was unable to afford to drive that far for work.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
New management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PCS Ferguson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17 reviews
59
43
31
23
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture