PCS Mobile Solutions Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Lead sales rep (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLOctober 4, 2018
Loved working at pcs management was amazing goals were realistic we always had fun at work. I think that is huge to have a good time while you work they always took care of there employees compensation was amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Middle eastern owned business with no room for advancement.
Assistant Manager/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  FloridaOctober 1, 2018
Here is a company that will give you no opportunity for advancement ( unless your middle eastern ) and will give you all the tools needed to cheat and lie to customers in order to make a sale. Only candidates with no morals should apply. Good luck with that.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional enviornment
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  MichiganApril 22, 2018
The job was good and easy, the management however was very unprofessional and do not care for employees. Management will tell you one thing then do another. The company will also lie to you in your hiring email, tell you that you will be paid or get a certain hours then when you start working these things will be different.
Pros
Easy job.
Cons
Unprofessional environment. Too many lies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful working alone the entire shift
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  MichiganJanuary 11, 2018
Does everything a manager can do but paid minimum wage................................................................................................ Making deposits posting reports. Opening and closing store alone. No real break to sit quietly and eat your lunch without interruption!
Pros
Steady hours
Cons
No breaks, always on 10
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible horrible management / area mgrs.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHJanuary 1, 2018
Upper management was thee worst I have ever EVER WORKED FOR in any Job I have ever had!
Be careful they will act as though they are there to help you ,THATS A JOKE!
Was told one pay wage at interview and got way less then was told!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
-Horrible Management -
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a fun place to work.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXOctober 5, 2017
I had a great time working for this company. The growth potential I was able to achieve but the Market I managed I was not able to grow anymore. The management was easy to get along with as well as to be able to communicate with.
Pros
well run organization
Cons
too many changes in the compensation plan for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere with new tech
Lead Service Technician (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXAugust 10, 2017
Fun to always be able to play with the newest phones on the market
Tight ship, run well at the store level, not much support coming from the district level
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very awesome group of guys to work with.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INMay 8, 2017
-A typical day at work was selling phones and obtaining the best customer service possible.
-I learned a lot about how to add value to a product in order to bring appeal in what I have to sell.
-The management was not great at all.
-The workplace culture was awesome as we had a group of guys that really cared for their work.
-The hardest part of the job was interaction with our manager.
-The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the many different customers.
Pros
helping individuals solve their issues.
Cons
dealing with a manager that puts individuals down to not believe in themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Westland, MIAugust 16, 2016
sprint sales and service was a great job i managed a great team that did amazing things for what we had. head count and foot prints in the store but yet we still bet most other stores.
Pros
people
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to be apart off, very efficient and technically advanced
Operations Partner (Former Employee) –  Allen Park, MINovember 24, 2014
Great company, spared no expense to provide valuable real time reports. Very organized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Job
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Ferndale, MIAugust 27, 2014
I really enjoy the people I work with but I am looking for something that will help me advance not only my career as a sales person but also my life and I just can't do that here.
Pros
Great in store team
Cons
Not alot opportunity for anything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong company with a lot of advancements
Sales, Tech, Manager, and Staffing Specialist (Former Employee) –  West Bloomfield Township, MIFebruary 4, 2014
Company was good for starting as low as a part-time to full-time employee and able to build to a strong job. Once into higher places growth in company would stop as well as income increases.
Pros
Holidays, paid time off, and bonuses
Cons
No pay increases after promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Network company vehicles and other electronics
Network Technician- Contract (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 27, 2014
The company was contract only, they fired everyone for no reason.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Lyndhurst, OHSeptember 11, 2013
Company's Upper management do not care about the representatives in the store
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PCS Mobile Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 15 reviews
54
44
31
21
15

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

PCS Mobile Solutions Reviews by Location