PDC Energy Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 19 reviews
Ratings breakdown
59
46
32
20
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was in need of "day care".
Completions Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pecos TexasJune 19, 2018
One of the poorest managed companies I have ever worked for. Engineers in the office were clueless. They had so little practical experience that they were incapable of writing a simple job procedure.
Pros
Paid well
Cons
Had to question my fellow wellsit guys to find out how they like to do a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work, life balance
Land Technician II (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 6, 2018
PDC is a fantastic, family oriented company to work for. The culture is what keeps everyone going and supervisors are willing to help you get the training desired in order to advance within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Accounting Intern (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, WVFebruary 7, 2017
Good people, nice environment. People are very helpful and be patient with your questions. Training is proper for most people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PDC is a great place to work.
Contract Landman (Former Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 2, 2017
Excellent company with terrific upper and mid management.
I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a great place to work.
Pros
Great office
Cons
Corporate feel
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment friendly coworkers
Field operations specialist III (Former Employee) –  Evans, CONovember 29, 2016
I loved pumping wells for them, everyone had a smile on their face in the office in the mornings. They took good care of their employees. Great benefits, Good pay and a fun job.
Pros
Benefits, healthcare, vision, dental, vacation pay, 401k
Cons
Supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really amazing company to work for
Geophysics Intern (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 29, 2016
I had an amazing experience as an intern. The office is extremely friendly and fun to work with. During the work day everyone has a great balance between working hard and a bit of socializing. Relatively small company, which gains the opportunity to get to know everyone that works there, including upper management.
Pros
Continued learning, 9/80 schedule, fun work events
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Benefits
Supervisor Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, WVNovember 9, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside colleagues that were team players and learning from them. Management positions grew to outnumber the general population of employees as the company grew.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Production/Completions/Operations Engineer (Former Employee) –  WVOctober 6, 2015
Miss the times I had here. Worked very hard to gt where I was, and made my experience great to begin my career as an engineer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management inexperienced, clickish. gossip
employee (Former Employee) –  evans, coOctober 5, 2015
This is not an organized company at all. Management takes off all the time to go out to eat and drink. Management leaves to go do her thanksgiving shopping. This IT person is a mole, do not trust her.
The company is not doing as well as they claim. Everyone is on edge about the oil prices, daily. Employees talk smack about other employees in the office. They talk smack about land owners and what stupid people they are and how they have to kiss their butt and babysit them. They're not nice people, gossip about everyone constantly. The more mature men in the office were great to work with other than that everyone was immature.
There are better companies to work for. Take your time and do your research.
Pros
free food
Cons
Management always talking about employees openly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 13Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Landman (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 25, 2015
Very young staff which makes it fun and energetic.

The staff is young and brilliant although very protective of their little groups and not very accepting of newcomers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project Manager/Land Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, WVMay 5, 2014
Team meeting,unit building, researching, Title of Memorandum and Due diligence completions
Professional and honest company.
Very team orientated and goal driven company.
I enjoyed my co-workers and participating with the development..of new project.s
Pros
The ability to communicate to all levels of management
Cons
relocating away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment and management, bright outlook
Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 11, 2014
Great working environment and management, bright outlook for the future. Work/life balance is incredible, very solid pay for Denver area.
Pros
9/80 schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company bad management
a Relief Well Tender (Current Employee) –  Mahaffey, PAOctober 30, 2013
close to home
great benefits
steady work
manage ment needed more experience no chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellant benefits
well tender (Former Employee) –  west union wvJuly 11, 2013
great job economy just played a huge part in my career with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Various Titles (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, WVJune 30, 2013
I have never worked for a better company. The benefits were great and they gave me a lot of learning opportunities as well as room for advancement. I eventually left do to my move to OHIO for personal reasons. I sometimes wish i could step right back into the shoes i left and start again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roustabout
Compliance Worker (Current Employee) –  Evans,CoJune 18, 2013
Getting set up for the day making sure we have all the things we need to complete a project is important, it saves time and make sure the job is done right. I have learned that there are many procedures to this job, and I am all ways willing to learn. My coworker are some the hardest workers and are willing to teach. The hardest part of the job is making sure everyone is safe. It is very important that everyone goes home at the end of the day. Best thing about the job is working as a team and making money for the company.
Pros
Free lunchs, safety bonuses
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 16Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport WVAugust 15, 2012
Great people and job! Loved accounting position great managers and employees.
Pros
friendly casual
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more PDC Energy reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PDC Energy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question