PDI, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 61 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJanuary 7, 2019
Company was top notch
Training was effective
Company Car and Benefits were good
The company lets you work and doesn't have useless meetings daily which other companies do.
Had a great time working for PDI
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
contract did not last too long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Work
Chosen to mentor newly hired representatives (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCDecember 13, 2018
Contract work with ever evolving contracts, products and geography. Good experience to learn about contract work. Daily and weekly schedule was not always predictable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great intrduction into Pharmaceutical Sales!
GlaxoSmithKline Contract (Former Employee) –  Bellingham, WAOctober 18, 2018
The pace was fast and challenging at PDI. The staff are very supportive. I understood my objective each day and executed without fail. The management team encouraged and recognized progress and diligent performance.
Pros
Flexibility in Life Balance!
Cons
Temporary Job!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn many disease states
Senior Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INOctober 7, 2018
You get to learn many disease states. Constant fire drills. Contracts can be tricky as you never know how long they will last or if you will get picked up for another contract.
Pros
fleet vehicle, 401K, healt, dental
Cons
no job security with contracts, also, not able to interview for other contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific Managers
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Fresno County, CASeptember 14, 2018
I fully enjoyed working with PDI, Inc. Very positive and enthusiastic managers. I learned so much working for this company and would go back if given the chance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good stepping stone
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, NJSeptember 8, 2018
seemed like a good place to work, management was good and helpful in developing me in this new field. good entry level job in this industry. sometimes looked down upon from reps with larger companies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management and territory autonomy positive attributes
Specialty Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJuly 28, 2018
other than year end anxiety of not knowing whether contract will be renewed, I thoroughly enjoyed my nearly 4 years with PDI on a Pfizer contract. Base salary and commission were satisfactory.
Pros
territory autonomy
Cons
lack of recent sales data
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked remotely
Neuropsychiatry Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJuly 10, 2018
I worked remotely

I was an office/field based representative

Management worked intimately with their reps

Bonus structure was competitive and fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment
District Sales Trainer (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 7, 2018
Typical day was calling on physicians and promoting a variety of pharmaceutical products. Management was supportive and available. Sales training was effective and informative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very exciting environment. Great expertise.
VICE PRESIDENT, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 7, 2018
Love my time with PDI. One of my most rewarding positions. Great leadership. Earned and learned continuously. This market is becoming crowded and contains stronger competitors. A new competitive strategy was needed to survive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

Want to know more about PDI, Inc.?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job contract ended
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  OKC, OKMarch 30, 2018
Part time job contract ended. Got me back into Pharma sales. That is what I am good at doing. Really got the fire burning to do this again as a career.
Pros
Getting back into sales
Cons
Part time contract no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Pharmaceutical Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  NCJanuary 20, 2018
Typical Pharmaceutical contract position. Great manager, positive team environment. Contract changes every 1-2 years, experience what what I expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promotion of products
Professional Healthcare Representative (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHJanuary 9, 2018
The most enjoyable part of my job is to provide much needed products (ADHD) to patients via physicians and to educate the physicians on the products and managed care.
Pros
Great products
Cons
Manufacturer issues with products now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the company; the management was horrible
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYDecember 26, 2017
It's too bad that the management was so awful.
The woman they had in HR was about as incompetent as I've ever seen. She took pride in her disorganization; it was blatant: piles of mail on every surface, checks that hadn't been given to finance, life insurance that she forgot to pay, Workers Comp that the company had to pay because she didn't send in the paperwork on time. . . a travesty.
Pros
nice buffalo company
Cons
organization and leadership was terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No overall company culture
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toms River, NJNovember 30, 2017
While at PDI I worked on two contracts from Astra Zeneca. I was a cardiology rep detailing two anti hypertensive medications and a Gastroenterology that helped launce Nexium.

I was then promoted to a Pediatric Specialty Rep detailing Asthma drugs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
put everything to show i was an asset not a liability
Foreman/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Wheat Ridge, CONovember 13, 2017
With any company you have to fight for your position whether you are just there to work are there to strive for more but never give up on trying to make yourself a better employee
Pros
salary based
Cons
Day you don't work you get paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was okay, HR was the worst I'd ever seen
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYNovember 13, 2017
I liked this company, but the dept. I worked in had the most inept HR I've ever seen. In the end, I had to say something to the management because she was breaking laws.
It was very stressful to work under that kind of "leadership."
Pros
none
Cons
mismanagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Electrician (Former Employee) –  South Beach, FLNovember 9, 2017
We have done more multifamily work than any other electrical contractor in the country. Our specialized, laser-focus on this sector makes us the best at what we do.
Pros
two lunch brakes
Cons
you can die on the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a contract company
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 26, 2017
It is a contract pharmaceutical company. With a contract company the experienced is different for each contract depending on the culture of the company your contracted with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved what i do in bringing Healthcare product to providers and patients as I've been in this industry since college.
Senior Healthcare Representative (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAAugust 30, 2017
My most recent manager ,on the Pfizer contract made all the difference in making and keeping the job fun, exciting and worthwhile and the team that we had in the metro area.
Pros
My manager
Cons
lack of, or acknowledgement of, a work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PDI, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 61 reviews
516
423
318
23
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture