PDI, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment
District Sales Trainer (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 7, 2018
Typical day was calling on physicians and promoting a variety of pharmaceutical products. Management was supportive and available. Sales training was effective and informative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very exciting environment. Great expertise.
VICE PRESIDENT, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 7, 2018
Love my time with PDI. One of my most rewarding positions. Great leadership. Earned and learned continuously. This market is becoming crowded and contains stronger competitors. A new competitive strategy was needed to survive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job contract ended
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  OKC, OKMarch 30, 2018
Part time job contract ended. Got me back into Pharma sales. That is what I am good at doing. Really got the fire burning to do this again as a career.
Pros
Getting back into sales
Cons
Part time contract no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Pharmaceutical Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  NCJanuary 20, 2018
Typical Pharmaceutical contract position. Great manager, positive team environment. Contract changes every 1-2 years, experience what what I expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promotion of products
Professional Healthcare Representative (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHJanuary 9, 2018
The most enjoyable part of my job is to provide much needed products (ADHD) to patients via physicians and to educate the physicians on the products and managed care.
Pros
Great products
Cons
Manufacturer issues with products now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the company; the management was horrible
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYDecember 26, 2017
It's too bad that the management was so awful.
The woman they had in HR was about as incompetent as I've ever seen. She took pride in her disorganization; it was blatant: piles of mail on every surface, checks that hadn't been given to finance, life insurance that she forgot to pay, Workers Comp that the company had to pay because she didn't send in the paperwork on time. . . a travesty.
Pros
nice buffalo company
Cons
organization and leadership was terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No overall company culture
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toms River, NJNovember 30, 2017
While at PDI I worked on two contracts from Astra Zeneca. I was a cardiology rep detailing two anti hypertensive medications and a Gastroenterology that helped launce Nexium.

I was then promoted to a Pediatric Specialty Rep detailing Asthma drugs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
put everything to show i was an asset not a liability
Foreman/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Wheat Ridge, CONovember 13, 2017
With any company you have to fight for your position whether you are just there to work are there to strive for more but never give up on trying to make yourself a better employee
Pros
salary based
Cons
Day you don't work you get paid
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was okay, HR was the worst I'd ever seen
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYNovember 13, 2017
I liked this company, but the dept. I worked in had the most inept HR I've ever seen. In the end, I had to say something to the management because she was breaking laws.
It was very stressful to work under that kind of "leadership."
Pros
none
Cons
mismanagement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Electrician (Former Employee) –  South Beach, FLNovember 9, 2017
We have done more multifamily work than any other electrical contractor in the country. Our specialized, laser-focus on this sector makes us the best at what we do.
Pros
two lunch brakes
Cons
you can die on the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a contract company
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 26, 2017
It is a contract pharmaceutical company. With a contract company the experienced is different for each contract depending on the culture of the company your contracted with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved what i do in bringing Healthcare product to providers and patients as I've been in this industry since college.
Senior Healthcare Representative (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAAugust 30, 2017
My most recent manager ,on the Pfizer contract made all the difference in making and keeping the job fun, exciting and worthwhile and the team that we had in the metro area.
Pros
My manager
Cons
lack of, or acknowledgement of, a work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Specialty Relationship Leader (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 15, 2017
Conduct sales calls on targeted Physicians in the area
Conduct Bi weekly follow ups on
Build new business
Convenience Physicians to prescribe products
Increase
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is no longer in business
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJuly 5, 2017
Unfortunately, this company is no longer in business. It was purchased by Publicis which I did not personally work. I am not able to give a honest opinion of new ownerhip.
Pros
what i learned and balanced work life.
Cons
no longer in business
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  njJune 11, 2017
good company hard work leadership good enjoyed the job but wanted to work for a manufacturer and not a contract company it is a hard business satisfying the customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was very happy working for PDI, and loved my manager, Linda Glisky
Sales Representative II (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 25, 2017
It was a great work environment and I loved the flexability. My manager was very supportive, and I liked the idea of controlling my hours and schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Novartis and Entresto contract /Publicis/PDI
Representative (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaMarch 14, 2017
Run forest run ...., nobody is happy, no responsibility taken or admitted for false information, managers act like they are all above reproach and get away with everything
Pros
Autonomy
Cons
poor pay for a very hard days work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
direct home care
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNMarch 13, 2017
it was an alright place to work for , I just don't know why the HR department had an BAD ATTITUDE towards me , because I had to quit my job due to family problems
Pros
pay own lunch
Cons
breaks 20 mins
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dysfunctional and not organized
Division Manager (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCFebruary 17, 2017
with poor leadership and senior management. Business model is not dynamic. No upward opportunities. Good people in sales function. Poor pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver overworked under paid
Driver (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAJanuary 16, 2017
I was told that I wasn't a good fit after a two and a half months 50 hours a week I made one mistake and was told that I was not a good fit I realize that I needed to move forward and work for a real company not someplace that has favoritism to the veteran workers and makes the new employees unload 3500 pieces of PVC pipe by hand
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Management were clowns
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PDI, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 53 reviews
515
418
316
23
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture