PDQ - People Dedicated to Quality Employee Reviews

Found 229 reviews matching the search See all 238 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productuve and diverse cultyures working toghether
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ft. Lauderdale, FLJanuary 14, 2019
a typical day at PDQ is you assemble your work area and prepare for lunch rush you stock up all your paper goods and make sure you have all your utensils
Pros
friendly enviornment
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Front of House Staff (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLJanuary 9, 2019
It was very fun to work at People dedicated to Quality because they really cared about the people. There was always a way to move up within the company.
Pros
Work family
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FLJanuary 9, 2019
The work place was very kind and understanding of life events occuring. Managers made sure to make sure team work was always implemented in every work task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp is way to go
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 8, 2019
I was hired in thru a temp agency. I had a contract. As long as I did not miss days, arrive late, and did my job I couldn't be let go. That does not hold true for drivers.
Pros
good co workers
Cons
stressful at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Sicklerville, NJJanuary 7, 2019
Was an okay place to work for a while. The other team members were understanding of how poor the management was which consists of two managers and the store owner. People started leaving and getting fired left and right. Causing us to start overworking while I am still in highschool and the pay is minimum wage. Only reason to enjoy working here was because of the other team members. Its fairly busy and the management team doesn't seem like they want to help either. They either sit in the office doing nothing or constantly telling everyone to clean something. Would not recommend unless desperate for a job.
Pros
half off food, cool coworkers
Cons
poor management, constant annoyance, constant cleaning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers didn't care about the employees
Dining Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJJanuary 4, 2019
Working at PDQ was alright since the money was needed, but the poor management ultimately made me leave. There was too much favoritism and managers cared more about you showing up to work regardless of the severity of your excuse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Place
Line Cook/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJanuary 1, 2019
Good food, good atmosphere, and good customer service here. The service is quick and the food is fresh. I am always greeted with a smiling face when Iorder and it feels personal when they ask for a name.
Pros
food
Cons
price
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pdq review
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLDecember 26, 2018
I Absolutely loved the job environment of pdq I loved the hard work and devotion that my coworkers maintained I also loved how fast I was allowed to excel within my work environment
Pros
Great coworkers easy work
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building place
Engineer Assistance Sub-contractor (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GADecember 17, 2018
Ability to work in a FAST PACED, PHYSICALLY DEMANDING environment & able to lift 50+lbs., stoop, bend, and stand for extended lengths of time
All work is done at NIGHT in the store parking lot (approximately 9:00 pm - until job is completed)
Live within 25 miles of 13366 So. Military Trail, Delray Beach, FL., where we park our truck
You must be 21+ years of age to drive a Jimco provided vehicle
Smartphone is required for voic
Pros
Building Maintenance
Cons
Building Mainteance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start in the workforce.
Casher/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Carrollwood, FLDecember 16, 2018
Good work environment. Worked there for a year and six months, its a competitive work environment with a very fast pace. My coworkers made it a very enjoyable time for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, friendly good environment to be around
Landscaper (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 10, 2018
I recommend PDQ to anyone who's really a hard worker. The people there really enjoy what they do and that's help. Everyone who've I talked to we're nice, friendly, and full of positive energy.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Half hour breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Manager (Former Employee) –  Wellington, FLDecember 9, 2018
Hiring is very open to everyone. We are open to teaching any position to people who are eager to work their. you can work foh and boh. Raises are given if you keep improving and coming to work giving 110%.
Pros
Free lunches, benefits after 1 year
Cons
No break time. Just sit down and eat when it's slow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Manager Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 6, 2018
Difficult environment to work in. The culture is poor. Leadership is disconnected to the people. There is no work life balance. The food is fantastic and with a change in leadership it could be a great concept
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only care about their name.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALDecember 3, 2018
I enjoyed PDQ for the most part until the end when management decided to close us down without any warnings. That showed me that they never cared about us just only the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly faces!
FOH team member (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 29, 2018
Fun and welcoming atmosphere to work at. We also do team bonding activities after hours allowing us to get to know each other more outside of a work environment.
Pros
Friendly co-workers, benefits, good management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXNovember 20, 2018
Everyday was different. No two days were the same. It was always up beat. The hardest part of the job was when we got really busy trying to keep up with the traffic of all the guest.
Pros
free lunch if working a double
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there
Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCNovember 3, 2018
I enjoyed working there and the people and my customers were out of this world and I did go beyond the call of duty. I felt like I did a great job while I was employed there!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes off task
SHIFT LEADER (Current Employee) –  Wellington, FLNovember 2, 2018
PDQ doesn’t have good mangement. Some allow for team members to disrespect people in a leadership role. Guest experience is number one priority for the business.
Pros
Free lunch, growing opportunities
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sumnmary
Cashier/Waitress (Former Employee) –  Wellington, FLOctober 31, 2018
I liked the job. The co0workers where carless and didnt care what had happened to the peoples food. forexaple if the bun fell someone would pick it right up and give it to the customer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed. Lack of communication.
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCOctober 24, 2018
PDQ was a delivery company (not a sandwich company). Owner/operator was often absent and not reachable for emergency situations. Poor communication and lack of structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PDQ - People Dedicated to Quality. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 238 reviews
582
468
357
221
110

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture