PDQ STAFFING Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place To Work
Assembly/Production Member (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 22, 2018
Pretty chill place to work. They let you work with out micro managing their employees. Its is a good place to work if you are looking for a quick place to get hired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my coworkers but other than that it was not a comfortable environment
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 29, 2018
Management was unprofessional at times when it came to stressful problems. Instead of speaking with you in private, it was dealt with in front of other co-workers. Besides co-workers it was a very uncomfortable environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for the hours
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, TXAugust 24, 2018
it was good for the money, but most of my coworkers and managers were sour people unfortunately. They all seemed to resent new workers like it was a tradition.
Pros
paid for breaks/lunch
Cons
managers with chips on their shoulders
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Career growth
WAREHOUSE / ASSEMBLY LINE (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 7, 2018
No permanent position to have for long. If there is a issue (which normally there is not) I am unable to call in, and it looks as if it was a no call no show. As well as no career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
WareHouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 19, 2017
Good place to work. Good hours and overtime. No weekend work, weekly pay and nice staff. They kept me working on long term assignments. Friendly jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
meat grinder (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 8, 2017
Short term assignments and disrespectful managers at the company they send u too. The companies were clean and organized but management was trash there.
Pros
Paychecks were nice
Cons
Rude consumers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 8, 2016
Working for PDQ allowed me to gain on the job training, which was great because I didn't have a lot of experience with working in a warehouse, I appreciated the opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PDQ Staffing
Receptionist/General Office (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 5, 2016
This is a temporary staffing agency. All I can say is, "They are Great!" They made me Secretary of the Month and gave me money and gifts!!! My manager at Children's Hospital L.A. also gave me gifts that day!

Wow! I miss that company now that I live in Chicago, IL.
Pros
PDQ is a professional company, good to its employees, pays well
Cons
Companies must pay to hire you, I didn't get the job a CHLA because of this fee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
packaging, machine operator (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXDecember 3, 2014
Great employers with wonderful communication skills make u feel like part of the family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Memorable
National Admissions Advisor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 17, 2013
I only did one assignment with this company before they closed down for good. I don't have a real feel of how they truly operated. However, the temp assignment that I had with them as an Admissions Advisor was awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Fast-paced work place
Food Prep (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXMay 1, 2013
Setup my station, assist customers with whatever it is that they may need at the moment, keep the merchandise stocked, and keep my station clean at all times.
Cons
Temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and placed me with a good position
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  waco, texasFebruary 27, 2013
Everyone at PDQ was very personable and treated each person as a person and not "a number"
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PDQ STAFFING. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13 reviews
52
45
35
21
10

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.8Culture