Peacehealth Southwest Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful fast-paced Workplace
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WAApril 4, 2018
Training is useless
communication is nonexistent
Nurses are clueless
Management doesn't care about technicians (blame culture)
Schedules are never consistent (everyone works random shifts constantly)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture driven to provide great customer care
Imaging Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WAFebruary 16, 2018
PeaceHealth's greatest asset is its caregivers, they work so hard to care for the patient. PH Mission and Values are central to the work done. They provide a service to the underprivileged in the community that no one else in the community does.
Pros
Opportunity for growth
Cons
Unionized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to gain experience
Clinical Dietitian (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAJanuary 1, 2018
A dietitian's perspective. PH is a great place to get your feet wet in clinical experience and gain vast knowledge of nutrition support. Unfortunately, they tend to be too tightly regulated and micromanaged. Management has no idea what inpatient dietitians actually do. Pay is not competitive and the lowest in the metro area.
Pros
clinical skills
Cons
low pay, stressful, poor management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly a good place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WADecember 4, 2017
Mixing IV's for 8 hours. Good company, mostly have good intentions, but always trying to cut costs. Management is forced to keep an unrealistic goal. Pay is low for a hospital.
Pros
good work-mates
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opinion
Leader (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAOctober 18, 2017
Stress filled and unsupported at the middle management level. A closed minded and underfunded leadership group with more emphasis on pressuring leaders to satisfy poor performers than to grow future leaders and help poor performers leave the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place becauseof the people
Staff RN (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAOctober 5, 2017
Again it was the people I worked with that made this job a joy. everyone was helpful and team oriented, truly started to feel like family. Their insurance for employees is adequate but not the best. And there par rate is on the low end for this region.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Team
Patient Access Representative-Admitting (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WAOctober 4, 2017
Management helps when they can, pay could be better, busy job and detailed job without the best pay. Benefits could be a lot better then what they provide.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Radiation Therapist (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAOctober 2, 2017
The rest of the staff was great unfortunately everything went down because of upper management. It could have been great but would really need strong leadership to turn the place around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
valued employees
Referral Specialist, Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAAugust 17, 2017
I worked at Sacred Heart in the eighties when the nuns were running it. They were very respectful of all employees. The Christmas Party was wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best part is the RN's and Surgeons/Doctors
Administrative Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WAJune 25, 2017
The best part is working with the caring and hard working Nurses that have to deal with dying patients day in and day out. They are inspiring and have the biggest hearts of anyone I have ever met.
Pros
Great group of caring Nurses
Cons
Budget not so good, have to take unpaid or PTO days off to help the budget
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs some work
Environmental Services (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAMay 21, 2017
Started off great, once new company took over the environmental services department, things went down hill. Management was very unorganized, they took away my weekends even though recycling was a mon-fri 8 to 430 shift. Had the new company not came in, I would still be working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance difficult to maintain. Workload is stressful and high turnover.
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAMay 19, 2017
Feedback heard from others is work life balance difficult to maintain. Workload is stressful and high turnover. Budgets are tight and difficult to obtain supplies needed to do the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WAMay 10, 2017
I enjoy working at Southwest. We have a great team and work efficiently and well with each other. Excellent teamwork. Unfortunately job security is poor right now.
Pros
Great team
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People And Environment
Unit 4 North - Medical/Surgical/Telemetry RN (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WADecember 13, 2016
I enjoyed working for PeaceHealth. I had supportive management and coworkers.I felt that my input on what I felt would costitute a safe and ideal workplace was valued.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work experience at PeaceHealth Southwest was excellent
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAMarch 2, 2016
I worked in the ICU/CVICU as a CNA/Patient Lift Tech, and I loved my job and my co-workers were (are) awesome! Everyone worked together as a team to provide excellent patient care.
Pros
Fun, friendly staff, great team work, great managers
Cons
I wish I still worked there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cafeteria deli/sandwich maker
Food Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WADecember 1, 2015
Made sandwiches for staff as well as patients families and customers. I learned how to make sauces and spreads from scratch and our weekly specials. Hardest part of the job was to have everything ready by opening for public. Most enjoyable part of the job was all the people I met and became friends with.
Pros
Free lunches, employee incentives
Cons
No communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
BIOMED INTERN (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WAAugust 18, 2014
Great learning environment. Plenty of hands on and one-on-one training.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
CNA/Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAMarch 31, 2014
My time at Peacehealth Southwest was a great experience. I loved the people I worked with, I loved interacting with patients, and learning new skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers dedicated to making a difference in patient safety
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAFebruary 27, 2014
I appreciate the dedication of Southwest's leadership to continually improve patient safety.
Pros
Extremely dedicated caregiving staff who go above and beyond to ensure quality of patient care.
Cons
Since merger with PeaceHealth, difficult to accomplish initiatives and human resources processes in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Family background
Manager Diana Rogers (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WADecember 14, 2013
Very busy department
Learning to protect patients info HIPPA Laws
Very good co-workers
The most hardest part of the job work flow is overwheling
Funniest part of the job working with people
Pros
Day offs Hoilday
Cons
Computer equiment and big need for IT Staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Peacehealth Southwest Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 22 reviews
54
47
37
23
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.5Culture

Peacehealth Southwest Medical Center Reviews by Location