PECKHAM, INC Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 52 reviews
Ratings breakdown
518
419
39
23
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 52 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Workplace Culture
Vocational Services Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIJuly 28, 2018
Amazing benefits, workplace culture & environment, work-life balance. Peckham fosters employees' desires to grow and participate in creative ways to keep the company moving forward. They value their employees and it shows in the daily work atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Vocational Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 14, 2018
i Like working here, it is a nice place to start. lots of fun activities, work at your own pace. the pay is not that great but an all around positive atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management issues
IT Help Desk Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lansing, MIApril 25, 2018
The workplace culture and vision for peckham is great, They just need to do a better job of spreading that culture to all sites. At some sites the leadership is not in tune with the vision of Peckham. Some of the leadership lack integrity. Their have been jobs created and given to certain people without a fair process of anyone else applying for the job. But peckham is very flexible with your life schedule. They have a good workplace environment at some sites not all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and pleasant with free hors d'oeuvres!
Customer Service Call-Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 19, 2018
I was impressed by the quite 'stellar' - 'Peckham' workplace, and only had to unfortunately turn down this position, ultimately for personal financial reasons at the time, along with a very long commute
Pros
Pleasant cafe' dining area and job-security, Excellent training staff
Cons
Intensive background- check and challenging call-center environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Helpdesk
IT Help Desk Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIMarch 14, 2018
Several of us are absorbing the workload of several positions because management is unwilling to hire more people. While the focus remains on our employees, and making them happy - we have been sacrificed along the way.
Pros
The focus is making your team happy
Cons
They are overworking and under paying their staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company providing healthy living.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 4, 2018
I think that the overall Company is great. They take good care of disabled employees and the growth opportunity is definitely a benefit. I would love to work there and not do the job that I was doing. I would have preferred anything but what I was doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team, no respect from management
Technical Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJanuary 24, 2018
Peckham is almost a great place to work. The team is an amazing band of ragtag misfits, the work is generally rewarding and/or enjoyable, the compensation is reasonable, and the benefits are great.

Management is inconsistent at best. While many of the supervisory staff are good people to work with, they are hired entirely based on how much upper management like them, not their capabilities. Many of the better supervisors still couldn't troubleshoot their way out of a cardboard box, and the worst are incompetent micromanagers.

The deal breaker is that higher management is thoroughly disconnected from the team. Communication is terrible, and it is clear that they believe employees are simply company assets. They think nothing of changing start and break times arbitrarily or updating policies with little notice or consideration on the effect it has on morale.
Pros
Benefits, team
Cons
Poor communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable experience Sorry to leave it behind!
Customer Service Call-Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 19, 2018
Wonderful workplace! Enjoyable coworkers and excellent traing/learning curve adaptation-expectations are easily met and successfully learned. even by an otherwise "slow-learner" like me!
Pros
Nice, large- very clean facility and cafeteria area/excercise area too!
Cons
Long drive from the East Valley to & fro
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright company
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIDecember 16, 2017
i would come in about 6. start restrooms or whatever i needed to get done for the day. alot of teamwork going on. if someone needed help we would help out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Lansing, MIDecember 3, 2017
Peckham has a very relaxed and friendly environment and provides an open workplace to those individuals who wouldn't be able to work elsewhere, and productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An understanding, diverse and respectable workplace
Supply Chain Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIDecember 1, 2017
Loved the diverse work environment as well as the dedicated and helpful staff and management. My supervisors and manager were more than understanding when i decided to leave so I could spend more time with my newborn son. Not only did i receive help from Peckham's AmeriCorps staff on updating my resume but was also given great references from previous and present Peckham employees and was told if or when i was ready to go back to work they would be more than happy to help me find job placement with the Peckham family once again.
Pros
good enviroment, good benefits
Cons
no wage advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to start in
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MINovember 25, 2017
Peckham was a good job to work in. But was stressful from time to time. But Peckham is only good for only temporary work and long term. Since they do not hold onto employees that long.
Pros
Good work environment, nice people to work with, learning a new skill
Cons
Always looking for ways to release you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
peckham job review
\Janitor (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MINovember 20, 2017
Coworkers were almost always helpful and willing to give help when needed. responsibilities were always on a schedule which was nice
I feel the management should have training on different disabilities as they are working with many people effected. VSS's should be more involved if possible or available to be.
Pros
Great benefits, good prpgrams
Cons
staff doesnt seem particularly well trained with disabilties. can be very fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Customer Interaction Center Agent (Current Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIOctober 12, 2017
Changing schedules, may work days than get switched to nights. Management is not qualified, lead by intimidation. Impossible to learn job, work from 13+ SOPS.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Poor training
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hours
Tier 1 Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  MichiganOctober 8, 2017
You don't really get to choose your work hours. You get a list that you rate and they are given out based on Seniority and Work Quality. They do not have a weekend cleaning crew, so they building does kinda get a little dirty on the weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MI 48906October 4, 2017
was good place to work and good environment! met lots of nice genuine people who care about my health and wellbeing. i enjoyed the atmosphere and the people who made peckham seem as home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun!
Passport Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 26, 2017
A Good place to work. It was a good company and helped its employees a lot. They have extensive training and refresher courses to help you with your job.
Pros
Company holidays off
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sewer (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, MISeptember 21, 2017
The environment is a usual factory environment. The management is great and the people around you are good. I would highly recommend this place to a friend. It is a reliable company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well balanced work culture
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lansing MISeptember 18, 2017
wonderful people, staff and clients
Excellent CEO and TMs and staff are outstanding to work with.
Peckham has wonderful benefits for staff.
The atmosphere, environment and culture are awesome.
Pros
work culture
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working For Peckham, Inc.
Seamstress (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MISeptember 8, 2017
A typical day consist of sitting at a sewing machine for the entire time, of the day. I have learned how to sew on many different types of machines. Management was very respectful towards me. The work place was always kept clean. The employees were very pleasant towards others. The hardest part of the job was, sewing a zipper on the military uniforms. The most enjoyable part of this job, was meeting new people from different cultures.
Pros
Everyone were treated like we all family.
Cons
The lunch breaks were too short.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport