Pediatric Associates Florida Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Misleading
Referral Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FLAugust 6, 2018
Pay is okay. Seems like it would be a nice place to work, but once you’re in..things change. Managers are NASTY, they barely know the job, always questioning what you do. HR doesn’t know about anything but what’s told to them, they’re ALWAYS in the dark. As long as you do the work, their way, they’re fine. It’s always about them, not you. I was in the BUSINESS office.
Pros
Pay
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Clinical manager (Current Employee) –  Broward County, FLMarch 18, 2018
I have worked for Pediatric Associates for 8 years. This company has a culture that cares for it's employees. I have worked in many places over the years and yes there is always a little drama,but if you do your job keep a positive attitude no matter what. You will succeed and be happy doing what you do... The clinical management team is lead by a great Director and they are top notch....Thank you Pediatric Associates.
Pros
Great upper Clinical management team
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible manager
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 25, 2017
i loved the people i worked with however once you mess up once everyone is out to get you and everyone is in your business this isnt a good place to work nothing but bad vibes
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Medical Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Plantation, FLAugust 10, 2017
Working as a Front Office Medical Assistant I've learned time management and a great deal of multi tasking. Pediatric associates is a very busy office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great resource for working parents to have such a wonderful team of doctors.
Patient Accounts Representative (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FLJuly 8, 2017
I raised my children with the help of the great minds behind Pediatric Associates. I was proud to have had the opportunity to have this temporary assignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, fun place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pembroke Pines,, FloridaMay 11, 2017
Great place to work at when you love caring for children which is my passion . Clinic was very busy and great place to work at. Worked well with coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE worst place to work.
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Weston, FLMarch 8, 2017
This company is the worst place to work. I'm a breast feeding mom & they always had an issue when it came to me pumping. The manager was a push over & had no backbone. The assistant manager had a nasty attitude & was extremely lazy. As far as the other employees all they did was gossip. GOSSIP, GOSSIP, GOSSIP. The doctors were cool but as far as everything else THE worst!!!!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything about this place is trash
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you're young and naive, go for it.
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  South Florida, FLFebruary 9, 2017
You're ultimately just another number with this company. You can do your best strive for better positions but at the end of the day it's them against you. The higher ups and management will always brown nose and make it seem like they have everything up to par when realistically everything is crashing. You are ultimately overworked and under paid and you have to stick to script with everything even a phone call. Basically it's quantity not quality at this establishment and I've noticed that in every single one of their over 20 offices . Apply at risk trust me
Pros
Free lunch. Experience
Cons
Robotic workplace, greedy
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Credentialing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FLJanuary 6, 2017
The dpt is very small. Too small for tension, gossip, and bad energy. The director is such a nasty person and very unapproachable. The supervisor likes to gossip and will sure do it to you. The pay is not competitive either.
Pros
Small dpt
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience working at Pediatric Associates
Hearing and vision screening (Former Employee) –  Aventura, FLDecember 6, 2016
My experience at Pediatric associates was a memorable and excellent one. Surrounded by the best staff and atmosphere anyone could ask for. My co workers were friendly and helpful and very much down to earth. My experience was short lived unfortunately as I had to return to school to finish my high school year. I would love to return to Pediatric Associates when I am ready and able to. Management was always kind and helpful to me and training me on all I needed to learn. I learned how to triage the patients and take hearing and vision testing.The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to help all of these patients as well as the staff members themselves. I was very impressed on the team work that went on in the Aventura office.
Pros
Enjoyable staff, Free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  FlSeptember 20, 2016
It's a great company to work for if you get underneath the right Management team. Some managers in the company do and say what they want to employees and if you report an issue there isn't any support or investigation. It's difficult to move up within the company especially if your Manager doesn't care to much for you. Its better to work as a clinical staff rather than front office. Some Managers also try to make the staff nervous of the Business Office so that when the Directors and Cheif Officers come out to the location they don't want you to open your mouth and say anything that happens in the office. There isn't really a open door policy for you to feel free to speak up about any wrong doings that you may see or hear happening to other staff members.
Pros
Free Lunch, Great Learning Experience
Cons
Management, Unfairness
Was this review helpful?Yes 75No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yall better Run
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLSeptember 14, 2016
Basically its a good job to have on your resume. They want you to do all of this work for only $9.50...you'll be better off at a specialist office. I had good times there and also bad times. Dont get me wrong some of the people are there are cool and nice and some are just too phony. My best bet is to stay to yourself, get paid and go home. Corporate staff are very rude and act like just because they are higher than you, they can talk to you any kind of way. Treat them as if they was the trash man, " Hello, hi and bye."
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Mangers who are races
Was this review helpful?Yes 61No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
MA (Current Employee) –  Wellington, FLJuly 14, 2016
It's really a high school drama. There are cliques. The manager is afraid of the staff. She doesn't fix anything when there's a problem. The female doctors are a part of the problem. They are gossip mongers. The only male doctor makes it worth going there when he works. The medical assistants are extremely rude to the receptionist but the clinical manager makes excuses for that. There's a huge divide. Good luck because that office has a huge turnover rate with staff.
Pros
Free lunches and location
Cons
No support and rude co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 58No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth experience
Front Office Manager/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 15, 2016
The greatest place to work for. I became part of it's core foundation but I had to relocate to central Florida. I learned so much about the health industry and how important our patients are
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 24Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its like a reality show there
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lake Wales, FLMay 17, 2016
This office is very busy, he is a great doctor interacts well with families and kids. He would let patients yell at us and stick up for us when he knew that the patients might be overreacting.
the girls are very unprofessional who work there and no one ever takes responsibilities for appointment errors rtc
Pros
centrally located, there are some great famalies that are patients
Cons
never sticks up for employees, feels like a HS Drama show, and he is cheap and never give raise
Was this review helpful?Yes 68No 12Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pediatric Associates Florida. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 16 reviews
54
42
31
23
16

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.8Culture

Pediatric Associates Florida Reviews by Location