PEI GENESIS Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 29 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
410
38
22
14
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 29 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please choose somewhere else
Full Time Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAJune 11, 2018
Do not work here. They Make you do the work of five people and only pay you for one. My manager forced me to do his work as well as others and when I had an emergency fired me and then himself quit 2 weeks later.
Pros
Nice Customers
Cons
Horrible Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of teamwork
Production, packaging, shipping (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INMay 17, 2018
Favoritism is high there. If you are a hard worker, you are expected to work hard every day. The other women in the department stood around and started unnecessary drama. The team lead in the department was at the top of that list. Always running between people and twisting stories, but always acted like she was innocent. I walked out when the lack of teamwork really got to me. I would never go back there.
Pros
Attendance lunches, program
Cons
Lack of teamwork, drama, unnecessary overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INApril 4, 2018
Company is very discriminating. Managers are lazy and do not listen to employee complaints. Over time for no reason and only certain people. Company doesn’t pay for the work they demand. I would never recommend this company.
Cons
Horrible management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good company to work for .
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bensalem, PA 19020March 20, 2018
Everyone worked together always helped you. You always got an answer for any of your problems. Management cared about you and your work, it was family oriented.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 31, 2018
This was a manufacturer of passive electronic components, and was a small sales office in MD. The people were great, and the company had great training and support. The Baltimore office Closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company had a strong sense of their purpose
Field Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 21, 2017
PEI was a great place to work when I was there. In spite of it's size, it was almost a family in the way they cared for their employees.

They knew what they were good at and stayed focused on that, expanding product lines as they fit with the focus.

There were company functions to enhance the team atmosphere.

Product and sales training once a year for all sales personnel, allowing for sharing of ideas.
Pros
Value honesty and integrity
Cons
Became very report oriented, in addition to the sales goals, making for very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good job
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INSeptember 20, 2017
I like working at PEI, it's a very relaxed easy job. But some of the people there are very hard to work with. Also our GM really makes sure that his workers are happy and that they (the workers) are doing okay within the job and at home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cable Assembly
Cable Assembly (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INSeptember 13, 2017
PEI is a good place to work. Lower than desired pay. Good hours, good benefits not overly stressful. I do not desire to work in a factory so i am seeking employment elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Operator/Tester (Former Employee) –  Bensalem, PAMay 31, 2017
it was a ok place to work, management wasn't bad. the work environment was pretty good. the people were friendly. don't remember too much more than that
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the job but am ready for a change
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INMay 9, 2017
I love my boss. The work can be a great deal of multitasking and fast, but it was simple to pick up and I enjoy the pace. The hardest part is the atmosphere.
Pros
Fast paced
Cons
Atmosphere/ people tear you up somewhat
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great culture. Manipulative management
NA (Former Employee) –  USMay 2, 2017
I would not recommend working here. Culture is poor and family controlled. Communication of expectations are managements hidden agenda to use against employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
limited product offering
Sales (Former Employee) –  PAApril 9, 2017
Enjoyed working with established customer base and discovering new accounts. Assisting them in design and product solutions. Building a lasting customer relationship
Pros
Working with my customers
Cons
limited product offering and non competitive pricing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poduction
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INMarch 18, 2017
you are constantly busy all day, they make sure that you get your breaks at a specific time
management never seemed to be on the same page
at the time they offered bonus' if quota was met, and you did not have any points or call offs during that month
perfect attendance employees were bought lunch once a month
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory steady work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INFebruary 7, 2017
It is a good place to work if you do not have little ones. They do have incentives and do a great job to satisfy their customers. The employee and management are very easy to get along with and talk to.
Pros
Promised work
Cons
Point System
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 26, 2017
I enjoy the people. Very kind and always respectful to their workers. Work is never too difficult and if it is they are always willing to offer additional help if needed.
Pros
Nice place, Nice management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INAugust 22, 2016
the facility is clean and well maintained. People are generally okay and are able to work well together. Management will support employee requests as long as it's within company limits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INJuly 22, 2016
The people are friendly, they are generally helpful. Work is enjoyable, you learn something new from time to time with new product launches or acquisitions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad factory work
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INApril 26, 2016
I didn't mind working here, but it was a very long distance, and there was always drama between other co workers. The job was very tedious, Precise work.
Pros
It was Job
Cons
Drama, and broing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers made time go by fast,
Assembler ? Solder (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INDecember 23, 2015
It's a nice place to had worked, clean , and climate controlled.
Id go back if they would accept me.
I earned my IPC certificate and sharpened my soldering skills.
Manager in cable department was / is fair.
Pros
P.T.O.
Cons
worked my summer away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly People with Work Freedom
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mt. Clemens, MIMarch 29, 2015
PEI is an enjoyable place to work, with friendly co-workers. Some customers can be a handful, but there are always people who want to help out; however, the company is/was making changes so job security is unknown.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport