Pella Windows and Doors Employee Reviews

Found 75 reviews matching the search See all 76 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no thank you
Assembly Line Worker, water-spider, tam leader (Former Employee) –  Clear Lake, IAMarch 11, 2019
way too long ago I do not want to write a review of this job, but find that I must type something here or this program won't let me continue onto the next step
Pros
nonr
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run your own business with someone elses project
Trade Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 26, 2019
I learned more about windows in my first few months than I ever thought I would know in a lifetime. However, training is self-motivated and I often wonder if I know enough to sound competent in front of customers I prospect.
Pros
Work from home and get paid mileage to visit customers
Cons
off-site managers and limited hands on training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are many problems
Dilivary assistant (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJanuary 10, 2019
They don't v push you hard enough and it's hard work the dilivary conditions are rough. There are always only to people dilvering so you got v to be physically fit
Pros
Ok
Cons
Ok
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Showroom Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sunset Hills, MODecember 24, 2018
stressful and competitive for sales reps but compensation is decent and management is understanding and easy to work for. I was only in sales for a short while. There is a lot of product knowledge to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place with relatives in management
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Denver ColoradoNovember 5, 2018
I was a tech at the Denver pella branch for almost 3 years and the management was all related and only looked out for each other and screwing the employee over
Pros
None
Cons
The whole job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am thankful for my opportunities given to me at Pella
Shop Foreman (Current Employee) –  Davenport, IANovember 2, 2018
Pella has let me progress through their company giving me many responsibilities & also I have been very happy with all the customers & contractors I have been able to meet throughout my career.
Pros
Incredible company & great product
Cons
This position has stress attached with it.5
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Cut Throat Management
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  IowaOctober 24, 2018
Poor Cut Throat Management, no loyalty to employees that work very hard. Management caters to younger managers that have no experience. Will fire you if they do not like you, regardless of the good work that you do. Stay away from this company!
Pros
None
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Operator (Current Employee) –  Murray, KYOctober 15, 2018
I have worked at Pella for almost six years i enjoy my job and the people I work with. It is physically demanding at times but nothing I could not handle I just want to move and start new life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
our location had a great work environment
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Minot, NDSeptember 28, 2018
Loved the people I worked locally with. we all had a great working relationship. The only downfall is upper management spending a lot of money in places our company was not spending before and then with little to no guidance to help grow your business. Every Year at budget time they lay people off instead of confronting the issues and helping the employees before things go a whole year further and then blame employees instead of looking at what they could have done to prevent it. I worked there 8 years and seen a lot of people that could have been good sales people ut with little to no guidance or coaching of any kind they failed
Pros
Flexible hours and able to work from hone some
Cons
Owners of the company not in touch with what is happening localy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot to learn but became monotonous
Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Murray, KYSeptember 26, 2018
A lot of stations to learn on building windows friendly employees management was alright some of the leads could have been better. Pay was ok but definitely could have been better. Would have been nice to move around the plant a bit more and learn more to break the monotony. Overall good experience
Pros
Lots to learn and friendly employees
Cons
Very monotonous
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people at Pella
Lead Installer/ manger (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAAugust 23, 2018
Good place to work. Good people to work with,but hour you work are very long. That is all I have to say. If you have a family they will have to tell them you see them when you see them.
Pros
steady work
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and loving environment
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Homewood, ALAugust 12, 2018
A typical day at work considered of loading and unloading trucks. And making sure that everything was in order and put in its correct places. I learned from working here that you have to be able to move efficiently and swift to get the job done in a timely manner.
Pros
Boss always bbq for us for lunch
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working here
Warehouse Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJuly 30, 2018
Management is terrible do not give fair pay raises what so ever to their employees. Employees here are great hard working people. I enjoyed working here other then that.
Pros
Employees are great
Cons
Poor management. Unfair raises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 23, 2018
This company was by far more stressful than any Doctors office I have worked for. The management was unorganized and their main focus was on the Money, not the customers nor the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very informative
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Longwood, FLJuly 22, 2018
Not the best management but I learned a lot from working there for just a year. Hard work especially in Florida due to the very high temperatures. Relaxed type work but also very competitive and fast paced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and family oriented company
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Fargo, NDJuly 21, 2018
Pella windows and doors is a good company to work for. The company treats you as an employee and makes you feel like you’re a part of their family. The products are second to none which makes it easy to sell. Have a great working relationship with my managers and fellow employees.I would encourage anyone in the sales industry to work at this company.
Pros
Innovative, family friendly business, flexible and allows me to work at home.
Cons
He seems to be a little bit low compared to other type businesses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 13, 2018
I enjoyed my job and the co workers I had. The customers were a joy to meet with and to match up their needs with the products we had. I would recommend them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 31, 2018
It was agood job i would love to go back it was just i had a family problem and i was a temp to hire but if thay get a spot open thay will get back with me it is a really good job boss was down to earth nice place to work.
Pros
Lunch some times
Cons
Ok breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a good place to work if you want several hours
Operator (Current Employee) –  Murray, KYMay 28, 2018
It really depends on what like that will depend on how much you work. If you work in IG intend to feel like you live there because you will be the first to come in and the last to leave. You aren’t appreciated there at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many managers - very stressfull enviroment
Accounts Payable Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 14, 2018
Poor training, micro managed. More chiefs then there are Indians. VERY stressful, VERY long hours, leaves little to no time for family. Good benefits.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
long hours, micro management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pella Windows and Doors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 76 reviews
527
429
312
23
15

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture