Penmac Employee Reviews

Found 125 reviews matching the search See all 127 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fine
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, MOAugust 16, 2018
its good normal job nothing to great nothing to bad. i learned i am not ha great at reading blue prints . The usually have jobs available, pay isn't great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
suck
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARAugust 10, 2018
working for that company, I could never get paid on time, would not get help with anything. tried to get set up with them a second time and encountered the same problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A regular staffing agency
Inventory Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOAugust 6, 2018
The agency itself is ok. Some of the businesses that used the services were not. The position at Reckitt Benckiser was not very good as the company did not care for temporary workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this job and the management
Certified Staffing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOJuly 17, 2018
I am loving this job and the way the corp works how they want you to move up. They help with my tuition and also trust you to do your job on your own.
It is fast paced and i like that, when it gets slow is when it feels it drags.
Pros
freedom to work how you want
Cons
short handed at time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp to perm
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOJune 3, 2018
The person that placed me worked very hard with me and always came through. She knew me and may situation and handled it with extreme professionalism. She never sent me on an interview if she knew it would be a good fit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a little extra cash
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOJune 2, 2018
Flexible hours, low pay (as are regular teaching jobs). They work closely with the districts to make sure you have everything you need in order to do the job.
Pros
Work with kids
Cons
Work with adults who are burned out on working with kids
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad for a temp agency
CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOMay 30, 2018
pay is not the best but able to find good continuous work willing to work with most schedules if you do not a have a trade or skill however you will be lowballed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place for work
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Warrensburg, MOApril 29, 2018
The work place was nive and everyone was friendly. It was fast paced and work that was constant and stay busy.They mainly give factory jobs. Overall a quick job to obtain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay job
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  South Hill, VAFebruary 28, 2018
The paid for this job does not add up to the work you do for them. The work is stressful at most times and the managers were not nice. It's not a place I would recommend working at.
Pros
The breaks, the break areas
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly temp jobs at high turnover places.
Material Handler/ Forklift (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOFebruary 26, 2018
A hard place to find a good job. You must work for three months at a job before they can hire you on and start getting benefits and full pay. Most jobs are either too much overtime, or too little pay for the workload.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
ORDER PICKER (Former Employee) –  Lees Summit, MOFebruary 8, 2018
Was a pretty good company overall. Had alot of overtime. Supervisor were great had no complaints for the most part. Still active in the system. Actually going there to re-sign paperwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick job placement
TEMPORARY WORKER (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOFebruary 5, 2018
Walked in, signed up with them , and walked out with a job that evening. Some of the nicest people I have ever worked with. Mostly industrial work so expect long hours and hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable place to work.
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Poplar Bluff, MODecember 7, 2017
Enjoyed working at Penmac and would return to work there when the opportunity comes back open. Learned a lot of new skills and enjoyed the work environment. Was one of the best jobs I have ever had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Worked through Penmac Temp agencies (Former Employee) –  Camdenton, MONovember 29, 2017
Good Temp agency. Kept me busy for a good while. I would go back and work with them if given a chance. Still looking for more stable work. One of the better Temp agencys.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to go for a temporary job
FACTORY WORKER (Current Employee) –  Camdenton, MONovember 4, 2017
it's good for what it is. I work in a factory and I have done other work for them as well. It's ok if you're looking for temporary work. I don't think there is any chance of being hired on permanently where I am now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good job.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lamar, MOOctober 26, 2017
I enjoyed working there. Always a different day working, for example: the people, the actual job, etc. And I liked the hours that were given to me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the fast pace. Always keeping busy.
Packer (Former Employee) –  Russellville, AROctober 10, 2017
I got to learn a lot of different jobs. It is a fast pace job. You learned what it meant to be a team. You had to communicate with your operator, team leads, and your supervisor.
Pros
every other weekend off
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its was a good job but you can't get full time hour
Quality Control Inspector/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 27, 2017
I had a good inexperience at work i also learn many new thing to put under my belt. The hour was good monday thur friday and weekend off so that was good about the company.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks no health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Second to best job ever.
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 27, 2017
I learned a new appreciation for answering phones. For example, if one isn't smiling while answering a call, it may sound silly but, the other person can tell.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Penmac
Factory Worker (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 25, 2017
It was a good company to work for as long as your OK being a temp for ever I am going through a big divorce and need something per meant. To get my new life back in order.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Penmac. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 127 reviews
546
428
327
213
113

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture