Penn Station East Coast Subs Employee Reviews

Found 478 reviews matching the search See all 479 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCFebruary 19, 2019
though a very good place to eat it's a bit dirty sometimes a bit of a long wait but the taste is totally worth it. I quit due to the fact that I was doing most of the work while coworkers slacked. and the pay was not worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Manager/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 17, 2019
The business was fast-paced. There were opportunities for advancements. The management was unstable and needed work. The hardest part of the job was when they offered promotional deals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive atmosphere
Food Runner/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Saint Peters, MOFebruary 14, 2019
A typical day at work is filled with joy, laughter, and hard work. Every one treats each other with respect and we are one big family. Yes, we do get pretty busy and have to get orders out the door as fast as possible, but at the same time we make sure our customers are completely satisfied and that our staff is working together as a team.
Pros
Great management, discount lunches, breaks
Cons
No healthcare/benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees and customers
General Manager (GM) (Current Employee) –  Beverly Hills, MIFebruary 10, 2019
I Worked there a long time . Loved the customers, the plaza and the employees. Would have continued to work there for as long as I could have . I had a good 5 years .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Southport, INFebruary 3, 2019
Easy and fun place to work. Teaches good customer skills and it is very fast paced. The cleaning wasn't fun though. All in all it's a good job to work at, you learn some great time management skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horribly
Bullpen GM (Current Employee) –  VariousFebruary 3, 2019
This company is the worst. They promise you things to sign you on and recruit you from other companies and each and every promise is a lie. They should be ashamed of themselves. And they even fight unemployment when u try to get out. Please please don't fall for their lies
Pros
Non
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non professional
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHJanuary 30, 2019
Penn station is a horrible work place. I don't like my experience working here. It is the most horrible work place I have ever worked in. I wouldn't recommend to anyone to work here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Environment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Wentzville, MOJanuary 27, 2019
Pay wasn't ideal, definitely not enough in relation to the cost of living. Management was great, made lasting friendships. Allowed for flexible schedules, willing to work with prior commitments.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere, flexible schedule
Cons
poor pay, exhausting work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy but stressful at times, but very well managed and taken care of
Pennstation crew member (Current Employee) –  Milford, OHJanuary 27, 2019
Pennstation has been a very good job for me, and the managers have taken good care of my co-workers and I. It’s very good food and costumer service and I will definetly be returning to visit after I am no longer an employee with them.
Pros
Discounted food
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, caring staff.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Ontario, OHJanuary 25, 2019
Family and kid friendly work environment. I learned everything i know now from Penn Station. I love my staff. The management was great. They showed us how you can have fun and be serious while still loving your job. I would 100% recommended this place to anyone who’d ask, working there or not.
Pros
50 % off, Great staff.
Cons
Short hours, Bad pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Penn Station East Coast Subs?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK part time job for high schoolers.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCJanuary 24, 2019
Pretty laid back job. It’s ideal for high school students looking for some pocket money. Hours are limited. Would not recommend to anyone seeking a serious career.
Pros
50% Discount
Cons
Not many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy part time job
Retail/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Southlake, TXJanuary 23, 2019
It was my first job, which I had while I was in high school. It was fairly easy and slow paced, and did not interfere with anything outside of work. Fairly good company culture.
Pros
Easy job to learn
Cons
Poorly organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 21, 2019
this job not only requires you,basically no time aloud for any type of social communication with friends and or family,and long cut no matter what your scheduled time is you will always feel pushed to stay longer than needed or asked to come in frequently on off days .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer friendly
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, OHJanuary 21, 2019
Penn station is on point when it comes to greeting the customers and making them feel welcomed. They are a clean Establishment and truly outrank in product being perfectly cooked and tempted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is horrible
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 21, 2019
They don't care about their employees. At least that's how it was at the one I worked for. They refuse to help out with employee concerns. Not to mention the pay sucks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed and fast paced
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ashland, KYJanuary 18, 2019
typical day- waiting for rush hour, cleaning everything, having fun, learned to cook food.
manager was awesome.
work place was relaxed and fun.
working at such a fast pace was hard but the best part is the people you meet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Newburgh, INJanuary 17, 2019
Penn Station taught me a lot of things, taught me time management, taught me more about being a leader and helper. Also taught me how to better my interactions with customers and how to take care of mess ups if there was any, and to handle complaints.
Pros
nice customers
Cons
not very focused on a goal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Fast Food Worker (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, KYJanuary 8, 2019
A good place to work. Not so good management. Very stressful days sometimes but all in all a job that is good for a working teen or just a side job.!!
Pros
Good pay.
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for students
Flow Team Member (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 6, 2019
Fast paced,management is very helpful. You know,like how management is supposed to manage their employees hahaha . no complaints other than its hot,but i work hard so there's that.
Pros
Free smells
Cons
Free smells
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible manager
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 4, 2019
Worse job I ever had. They don't offer breaks. They treat the crew terrible and unless you are related to the owner, you will never be offered a chance to be promoted.
Pros
Free sandwiches
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Penn Station East Coast Subs. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 479 reviews
5137
4145
3126
235
136

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture