Penny Plate, LLC Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked most of the people I worked with
Packer (Former Employee) –  Fishersville, VAJanuary 21, 2019
They just fired someone in the office because they didn't have HR experience. That was not right. Now they want to hire someone and pay them 20.00 hour. Maybe they should pay the packers more money
They work very hard..it is extremely hot in summer

.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Warehouse worker and packaging (Former Employee) –  Fishersville, VAJanuary 2, 2019
Not a bad place to work work hard work and study good pay good people. Good trainers different areas of sections that you may work good brakes all around clean building
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow pace and very stressful
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Fishersville, VAAugust 2, 2018
I didn't like the hours I had and I didn't like that the supervisor acted like I was a total failure when I was there literally less then a month. It was a job for people who couldn't get a job due to felony or medical issues
Pros
Easy
Cons
Long days, one day off a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and hot
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Fishersville, VAJuly 18, 2018
I worked at pennyplate for 2 months and the work environment is hetitc and the heat is overwhelming. But over all the work itself is pretty easy, the pay could of been better
Pros
Free water
Cons
Hot, stuffy, Boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is and ok place to work
Packer (Current Employee) –  United StatesApril 10, 2018
It started out as a good place to work it has double standard some people have to go by the safety regulations but some don't and has low pay for people that have been there for a long time
Pros
Most weekend off
Cons
Double standeds
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like the job
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Waynesboro, VANovember 16, 2017
They sold the plant. I did get call back 3 time. It was a great place yo work at. I ran the machine and did waste there. This is. Du point. Penny plate , i liked that job too. I made alumna pans and i ran a machine there too
Pros
l liked the job
Cons
lay off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy work environment
Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee) –  VirginiaNovember 5, 2016
Shipping is a laid back position that keeps me busy. The people in management are very helpful and easy to get along with. I am still training in this position but so far it's been pretty easy to learn everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours are bad. Conditions are bad. Pay is bad.
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, MOSeptember 27, 2016
One of the lowest paying factory jobs in the state of missouri. The job isn't difficult but the the conditions make it worse...no central air so the work area reaches 107 degrees farenheit in the summer and 30 degrees farenheit in the wimter.
Pros
Set hours...overtime. better than no job.
Cons
terrible work conditions, bad pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industrial manufacturing job
Packer (Former Employee) –  Fishersville, VAOctober 8, 2015
I worked the overnight shift as a packer for nine months. The factory floor was hot in the summer and cold in the winter. The biggest complaint I had while working there was that the break room was permanently steeped in cigarette smoke.

It was also pretty nice having your work week end on Friday morning.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at very calm job
Press Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, MOMay 8, 2017
A typical day at work would be pretty fast pasting at first then it would slow down.What i learned was fixing 24 different presses
and 33 different stackers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Penny Plate, LLC?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work and quality
Packer/Inspector (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, MOMarch 20, 2015
This job has helped me learn to multitask and improved my non verbal communication skills. The best part of this job is the people I work with. The hardest part is the actual work environment, it gets extremely hot in the summer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Penny Plate, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 12 reviews
51
46
32
20
13

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
2.9Culture

Ratings from women

1.0InHerSight Score

1.0Personal Development

1.0Career Opportunities

1.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Penny Plate, LLC Reviews by Location