Pentagon Technologies Employee Reviews

Showing all 40 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Chem Ops (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 3, 2018
It’s a steady job as long as you’re on the clock. Pay rate isn’t the best especially with my expierence. My supervisor is ok and laid back. Hard to trust all others in this company.
Pros
Personel
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Employment
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAMay 17, 2018
Steady Employment and consistant work. Alot of growth in the industry and they are trying to match the demand that is needed. I would recommend checking it out!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAJanuary 11, 2018
If you need work this is place for you. There is some room for growth, but the chance of that are slim based on what department you want to transfer to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great co-workers.
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 15, 2017
Needs improvement in structure of the company. Needs more policies in place and appreciation for employment (bonuses, pay raises, etc....). Needs more training for the technicians.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse
Buyer/Purchasing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CADecember 13, 2017
I was not happy with the level of compassion for their employees, They will not give raises only responsibilities and when you rise not even so much as a "Good Job Team" will ever be given
Pros
Work in a slow economy
Cons
Having to come her everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay
Cleaner, Certification Laborer (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZDecember 8, 2017
The job it self is good. The overtime that is offered is what I really liked plus getting a weekly pay check really help keep some bills caught up with.
Pros
Overtime is great
Cons
It's not for everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CANovember 14, 2017
Great people willing to not only help but to show you how to do the procces in the best way possible. Management always checking up on ways to improve the work area and make work easier
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work...
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 13, 2017
Trust no one...apply somewhere else...
Management will stab you in the back...
Worked faithfully for 2 and a half years, and was blamed for something that I didn't do, and was let go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be stress full.
Protocol auditor (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZNovember 13, 2017
The manager is an awesome person to work for. The company it's self doesn't offer any raises or room for advancement. We are over worked and under paid
Pros
Not micro managed
Cons
No raises and insurance isnt any good
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, slow paced industrial environment.working in high areas.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Everett, WANovember 9, 2017
Typical day consisted of supervising crews working inhigh areas on aerial lifts and inspecting the areas worked to verify it meets quality standards. learned how to operate various types of aerial lifts and taking responsibility in supervising a crew and meeting tasks required for the day.Reported all progress and issues to project manager as well as other contractors in the area. Enjoyed working in newly built buildings for big companies, feeling like we were part of a great accomplishment for assisting in the preparing process for selling.
Pros
Great pay and overtime, as well as benefits.
Cons
Temporary contract work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
QUALITY INSPECTION WORKER (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CANovember 3, 2017
this was a place to stay on your toes, you are working with chemicals and delicate parts that need your full attention, supervision was always helpful when needed
Pros
good place and people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pentagon
Senior cleanroom tech (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 17, 2017
Good people working together to maintain a high level of quality for there customers. Room for advancement. Company seems to really care for the families that work for them..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Warehouse Clerk (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 21, 2017
A typical day at Pentagon Technologies was pretty easy. I performed the same tasks everyday. We constantly run out of work to do so they started cutting hours. The management was very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was my dream job that i always wanted to have
Clean room technician (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAJuly 14, 2017
it was so sad that the only needed me for a couple months, they weren't looking to hire anybody anytime soon. i tried my best to convince them to let me stay but they just didn't want to.
Pros
relaxing job
Cons
weren't looking to hire me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High expectations limited pay
Texas Instruments Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 18, 2017
- Difficult to advance within the company
- High expectations, minimal pay
- Knowledgeable Management in the Semiconductor Industry
- Flexible hours for office staff
- Availability to wok from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People poor plant management
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 15, 2017
The people were good. Job was relaxed and easy. Management was not kind to employees. No check and balance with HR. Safety needed a little more attention to detail.
Pros
Laid back work environment, good co-workers, excellent training.
Cons
Late notification of weekend overtime, manager was not a good leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pentagon is the place to work
Technician/ Operato (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAJune 14, 2017
A lot of oppurtunity within the company to grow. Enjoyed my time working at pentagon technologies. I tell everybody how family friendly the envorinment was.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working management, but not working environment
Chemical Operator (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 5, 2017
Manaments are cool, if you are working. Not a lot of stress with your co workers. However, lot of hazard in working environment. Whatch out for chemicals .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Chemical Operator (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJanuary 28, 2017
Crappiest job I have ever had pay is ok but hours worked is too much. I have no family time working 10 hour days 5 days a week and work Saturdays to top it off. Leads don't take the time to properly train employees and expect you to instantly do something your not trained to do. Stay away run as far far away from this place
Pros
Ok pay
Cons
Health care poor management and leads not doing their job
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Chemical Technician (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAJanuary 25, 2017
I worked at Pen-Tec for 6 months and for personal reasons I left although I wish I could have stayed longer. The work environment in the chem room isn't for people who complain a lot or can't stand bad smells the work was always there. My coworkers where willing to help if you're attitude was right, The down side is you can't always trust everyone. Managers don't always know what's going on they'll believe someone who has seniority over a new hire, and what your co-worker has to say about you isn't always the truth. All in all if you don't let a little he said she said bother you it is possible to move up or get raises if your quality of work is good.
Pros
Fast growing company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pentagon Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 40 reviews
511
413
310
24
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Pentagon Technologies Reviews by Location