Pentair, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 601 reviews matching the search See all 852 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place has great benefits.
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Sanford, NCSeptember 13, 2018
You can learn a lot if you are under the right management. This place on the operations side will be able to a lot of overtime not so in the office setting.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Packer (Current Employee) –  Solon, OHSeptember 10, 2018
Production fast. Pace long day. Good employees dirty
No heat no ventilation. Running business into ground
Bad management no comumacation.non. stop work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
ASSEMBLY OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Anoka, MNSeptember 1, 2018
As far as success in this type of work goes, it depends on the type of person you are & what you're looking for in a job. If you're looking for a slow-pace environment, this work is not for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with co-workers
Production Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Moorpark, CAAugust 25, 2018
Was to ensure that my production line was set and ready to run at start of day. Maintain hour by hour production numbers and report out any issues I encounter that effected my not to hit my hourly standard. Also daily maintain a counter measure board and update as needed.
Pros
strong workfoce
Cons
Management team and work force team are disconnected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cut throat work place
winder (Former Employee) –  Chardon, OHAugust 24, 2018
your pretty much a pig in a pig pen working there, they dont care much for wearing on the body though the job is very physical and demanding. if your looking to make a good paycheck its a place to work.
Pros
money is good
Cons
you have to work like superman
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress!
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Anoka, MNAugust 23, 2018
poor management practices caused serious detriments to moral. along with intentional negligence of product quality and standard safety procedures that resulted in near-weekly plant-wide alerts! heat illnesses where common in the summer months as well, due to heat indices reaching 100+
Pros
good pay, occasional free lunches, benefits
Cons
mandatory overtime. unsafe work environment. incompetent management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work but, no coaching or training at start with work tools.
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Moorpark, CAAugust 17, 2018
Trainings are offered but to preferred people
I refuse to disclose more of my experience there but in general is a good company for privileged people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic environment with limited resources.
Inside Sales (Current Employee) –  Delavan, WIAugust 14, 2018
Pentair is a global water company that requires you to handle multiple projects at once. Due to a very heavy workload, time management is very important. There are continuous changes in upper management and there is always the possibility that your responsibilities will change over time. Everyone is typically pretty helpful and always willing to offer their assistance. There are several companies working out of the same space, so there is always distraction that you will need to look past in order to complete you work. There are limited resources so it is typically a learn as you go process. Having great co-workers to support you and a flexible work scheduled makes it much easier to balance out your work life from your family. Overall, its a great company to work depending on the type work environment you are comfortable with.
Pros
Flexible schedule and good benefits
Cons
Limited resources
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company with room for growth
Inside Sales Representative II (Former Employee) –  Stafford, TXAugust 7, 2018
It's a great company to work for with great employee benefits. There is a opportunity for promotion if you're committed to learn and lead. The business is one that will always be in demand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love to go back
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Machine operatorAugust 4, 2018
My review loved working at pentair great people to work around great money,wished to be we hired back I hope than will condsever me too come back the reason wasnt fair why than let me go ,such t bff an would give me another chance.is all I ask.do t feek was done right ,wish than would call me askpeoe around than will tell u I am a good working ask so of the people their.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Location
CNC Machinist/Production Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNAugust 1, 2018
It's close to home. No room for advancement. Poor management and leadership. They like to put unqualified people in positions of power that don't have the skills for the position.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
Poor Management/leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was Terrible
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Anoka, MNJuly 28, 2018
Leniency with superiors was rare. Saw someone get fired for Spraying their station with sanitizer and the boss' snack just happen to be near by and and got contaminated. She fired him.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and a fun and exciting place to work in
Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXJuly 18, 2018
managing coworkers ,while at the same time learning and discovering new things that can help grow the company while attending meeting. Attending challenges in a fun way to teach new employees how to problem solve issues thru training
Pros
annual bonus, parties, meet and greets
Cons
sometimes having to be the bad guy when being someones manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay. That’s it.
CNC LATHE/MILL OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Ashland, OHJuly 17, 2018
The pay and benefits are great. Outside of that, management is largely incompetent and has no idea how to handle their employees or the tasks at hand. Good workers leave due to the way management treats workers. The union isn’t great either.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evolution and Change
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJuly 15, 2018
New leaders are driving and change and focused on the right things. There are a lot of exciting changes underway. But there are so many priorities and limited resources to accomplish priorities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The place is well laid out. It all depends on what you do there. I recommend Fabrication
Grinder/Buffer (Current Employee) –  Anoka, MNJuly 11, 2018
It’s a great place to work, management just needs to step up their game a little. Days can get long and the mornings can be roUgh. But I can say I don’t hate the place when I’m their
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
introduction
Medical Assembler/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MN 55110July 10, 2018
Knowlaege and/or skills essential
1. Attentive to detail
2. Take care to comlete tasks and well
3. Well organized
4. Responsible attitude
5. Working in group and under supervisor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was an awesome place to work for
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Dover, NHJuly 10, 2018
My daily job was to make water filters and package them for shipping. The manager was awesome I really wish they had a company in Louisiana because I would deffentlly work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatcompany
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RIJuly 9, 2018
Great company and decent benefits clean place to work in miss it at times wish I could have got a few more years there but due to downsizing I saw it coming
Pros
Close by, Pay, Benefits, At time bonus co workers
Cons
Hot and heavy work at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Shipping Associate| Assembler| Welder (Current Employee) –  Conroe, TXJuly 2, 2018
Very good place to work, Underpaid and overworked.
You get moved constantly and it is very stressful for some people. Be prepared to learn different trades and be patient.
Never know where you will permanently stay.
Plenty of overtime at least 20+ per week.
Pros
Great Benefits, Overtime, Weekends off.
Cons
30 Min Lunch, Constant moving around the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pentair, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 852 reviews
5240
4288
3189
269
166

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight