People Serving People Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience working a front desk
Front Desk Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNMay 13, 2018
Good opportunity to help the homeless community in a tangible way. A great way to get to know people and to help them find the resources and items they need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People serving people
Volunteer / Community Outreach (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNOctober 8, 2017
I worked as a volunteer while completing my internship.
The program, it's mission, and the guests they serve are a wonder to behold.
The staff is a wonderful blend of people from all walks of life.
The staff is passionate, respectful and honest.
I worked at the front desk. I saw many of the families and they're children. I ate dinner in the cafeteria, observed family intake procedures, provided case mangers support.
The Front Desk position was of some interest however my current
position rewired additional hours.
People Serving People is a rare find among non profits attempt
to balance budgets and serve guests.
I would highly recommend this agency as one of the best shelter/
housing opportunity for those in need and job seekers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place, learning new skills
Construction Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLSeptember 1, 2017
great place to work, well manage, respect is first. learning skills are every day on the table, working at very nice places surrounding by natural environments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & productive work environment
Culinary Intern (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNSeptember 1, 2016
I really enjoyed myself there. Nice staff & team oriented. Was a awesome place to learn concerning food service in the culinary industry.
Pros
13 week kitchen training program
Cons
Very hard to get time off if you need to go out of town.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace Enviroment
Housekeeping Associate (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJune 26, 2015
Great Place to Gain Experience. A great family based home shelter. Great Co-Workers, Good Team work encouraging enviroment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational fun work place
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 1, 2015
Assisting clients find resources in the community..I learned how to set up clients medical ride and assist with treatment goals
Pros
free lunch
Cons
free parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Educational Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 15, 2014
great resources for all of the clients. Loved working with kids, very friendly environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun Environment
Resident Resource Assistant (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 6, 2014
Follow up reports through out the week in CRM System.
Input Client Data housing vouchers in CRM & Hennepin Country Service System.
Interaction between co-workers, volunteers, supervisor, managers, housekeeping,security agents, individual residents/families.
Process Mail for clients
Learn different cultures of people and individuals.
Different methods of interacting per individual in a constructive and positive way
The most enjoyable part of my position is working together with every department at PSP. Everyone contributes and makes a huge difference.
Interaction with Shelter Team/County
Pros
Free meals, benefits
Cons
over night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIce place to volunteer
VOLUNTEER (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNFebruary 21, 2013
People serving people is a shelter for men, women and kids. I volunteer here.
Pros
help people in need
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about People Serving People?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at People Serving People. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 10 reviews
55
44
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.4Culture

People Serving People Reviews by Location