Peoplelink Staffing Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They staffed me at different work factory
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Greenville, MIMay 22, 2018
I liked the fact that they are very consistent on getting a hold of you if u need a job. They keep track of what shift u would like and the kind of work u want.
Pros
Flexible with the schedule
Cons
You are not hired in right away at the factory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repetitive job with no opportunities
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 17, 2018
I've been employed by People Link for over 2 years at the same assignment. It took two years before I got a raise and I had to ask for it. It took over a year before I was paid for holidays and I'm still not paid for vacation days! Not happy!!!
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
short breaks, no opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strick but structured.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, KYMay 10, 2018
they will work with you on your job placement and the management was fine The job I was working was four twelves which I didn't mind. The hardest part was the drive back and forth from home to work.
Pros
working four twelves
Cons
distances
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INMay 9, 2018
I enjoyed working for this company and would consider employment with them again. They are very understanding and are willing to work with employees.
Pros
Positive atmosphere
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional
Temp Laborer (Current Employee) –  Joplin, MOMay 6, 2018
People link is a place that when you need to find a job they can find you a job quickly as needed. They can work with you it’s a great place to be at and there all woman but there all sweet
Pros
Had three breaks the people were fun to be around
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Receiving clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 5, 2018
The company they sent me to was a good place to to work but mangament needs improvement on how to speak and treat their employee. Great benefits a great place to retire from. If the upper staff would work on how to train better and speak and treat their employees maybe the will not have such a high turn over rate. I will never work for that company again unless they have better mangament
Pros
Great company to work for
Cons
Leads and managers have poor workmanship andose not know to speak or treat employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice staff
Customer Service Clerk/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INApril 30, 2018
I haven't worked for Peoplelink for quite sometime. The last time I applied for employment with Peoplelink, I was not sent out or called for any assignments. I recommended to do office/clerical work and not industrial work.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp service
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Greenville, MIApril 10, 2018
it is a temp service, how am i supposed to describe or review a temp service in 150 characters. its a temp service, that should be pretty self explanatory
Pros
jobs
Cons
temp
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past at minimum pay
Basic labor (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, ILApril 7, 2018
Its a pretty good work place to work for. The supervisors are really nice people & the line leads are good at givin orders but the over all problem is that there's no room for growth.
Pros
40hr work week/off on weekends
Cons
There's no raises/ healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was helpful
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Buena Vista, VAApril 6, 2018
The company was helpful in finding me a job. They are friendly staff, however, I was unprepared for the type of work they found for me. I did not excel in their expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 5, 2018
Good with everyone there no problems
People was people they was proud
Awesome
No prob
I'm always on time
Bathroom nasty
Some people don't wash or brush
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paying job
Knot saw (Former Employee) –  Harrison, ARApril 3, 2018
Got good work experience was hired full time. thankful to have a job. I relocated from Texas to work here.worked hard. Enjoyed training staff. Grateful for opportunity to work.
Cons
20 min lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 27, 2018
You have to be quick on your feet. Willing to work at a fast pace to push out them orders. They have plenty of space to move throughout the building. It's plenty of walking so I advise you to drink and have plenty of water at all times. If you don't they will provide you with Gatorade.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job.
HEDIS Nurse (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCFebruary 26, 2018
This was a remote/work from home job. I performed chart reviews/chart abstractions/chart auditing for compliance on HEDIS studies. The medical records review was not very difficult. I was giving excellent training and enjoyed the work.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temp agency.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, INFebruary 21, 2018
I worked through PeopleLink quite a bit and they were wonderful to work with. They were always up front about whether or not the job was just for a period of time, or whether it was a temp to hire opportunity.
Pros
Great to work with! Upfront and honest about the job opportunities.
Cons
Can't think of any.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of hours
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, INFebruary 21, 2018
Late nights dirty facility management lacks people skills no enjoyment and I learned how to call people stupid different ways and how to criticize them
Pros
None
Cons
Short breaks, criticism, money, hours, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor mgmt
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, KYFebruary 16, 2018
horrible pay! cut throat , management only cares about themselves not employees! Its not people link itself just the poorly run company they place u in.
Pros
easy to get hired
Cons
nobody helps you get trained
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency finds work for you.
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Carterville, MOFebruary 11, 2018
Recieved materials from trucks, Management was good and the culture at the work place was mixed. There wasnt a time i felt this job was difficult. I enjoyed working with all the employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager flirts with n e remotely pretty girl , they hv a very high turn iver rate
Unemployed now (Former Employee) –  Portland, TNFebruary 10, 2018
Have favorites if u no it to at least 70 days they fire u, so they don't gv to pay benefits, just throw u in there hv no idea what's going on . This place is a freaking joke at xpo don't work there
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAFebruary 9, 2018
It was a fun and kind temp agency.
I was moved to a Penske to complete my Audit job. It was only a temp so you can get moved wherever they want to put you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Peoplelink Staffing Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 249 reviews
580
474
353
224
118

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.3Culture