Peoplelink Staffing Solutions
Happiness rating is 61 out of 100
3.5 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Peoplelink Staffing Solutions Pay & Benefits reviews

Review this company
Job Title
Location

Ratings by category

Clear
3.4Work-Life Balance
2.9Pay & Benefits

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 97 reviews matching the searchSee all 450 reviews

Peoplelink Staffing Solutions insights

Based on 148 survey responses
What people like
  • Ability to learn new things
  • Ability to meet personal goals
Areas for improvement
  • Sense of belonging
  • Trust in colleagues
  • Support from manager
Is this information useful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Good management, not many hours

Indeed Featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
The job and everything about it and the people are good the only downside is losing many hours but it is due to being short on parts because of COVID-19 if things go back to normal and the work hours become steady and consistent it wouldn't have any downside to it.

Pros

Good management, good co-workers

Cons

Short breaks
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Changed Alot

It started out good but I began to see the cracks. As with many companies, they allow bad managers to rule and further drive away people. It's okay if you want to get your foot in the door but don't plan to stay too long. They never gave annual reviews or raises.

Pros

Some nice peopl

Cons

No raises, no development, favortism
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Great leadership!

This is a great company to work for! Great pay, great benefits, and fantastic leadership, from the bottom to the top! Highly recommended for anyone!!!
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Great management & growth potential

I am leaving Peoplelink in Kendallville in a few weeks, but this has been one of my favorite jobs. Management really makes you feel appreciated and valuable to the company!

Pros

Management, Hour lunch break

Cons

Health insurance is not great.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

i loved it

I loved working there it lead me to work at many diffrent culinary jobs where i could excel and lead me into my what my now current job is. id reccomend this job to anyone

Pros

pay and free lunchs

Cons

can i have alot of hours
Was this review helpful?

Job seekers rely on your experience.

Every work experience is unique. Let people know your thoughts on previous employers.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Management was terrible

I was told I would get certain compensation and then found out in my first week that I wasn't getting it. I was told I had to work for what I was promised on accepting the position. Management is on you constantly and never make you feel appreciated.

Pros

Nice people to work with.

Cons

Management
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

PeopleLink

Decent job and pay i worked here for 8 months and did various jobs. The work is easy for the pay but I felt like I had to do my job plus other people's jobs.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Not worth it long term.

Hours per week or even per day can vary wildly.Some drive an hour to work only to be sent home with zero pay.40+ hours one week, 25 the next. No stability.

Pros

Pay was good for the work performed.

Cons

Horribly random work schedule and hours.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Routine

They only teach you 1 job and refuse to train you to do anything else! Boring work! 8 hour day feels like 14 hours!!! The pay is very good but not everyone can stand in a 2x3' area all day!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Peoplelink Staffing Solutions

June 2, 2020
Sounds like the position was not a good fit for your. I would suggest reaching out to your Recruiter at the Peoplelink office to discuss further.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

I'am a good worker

be positive in my work Respect labor rules ,do a good job, have a good relationship between coworkers regardless of the origin of each person and help us...
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Peoplelink Staffing Solutions

June 2, 2020
Happy you're enjoying your position and we continually want your feedback. If we can help at anytime, please reach out to your Recruiter at the Peoplelink Office.

Jobs at Peoplelink Staffing Solutions

See more jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Ok place

Very easy work indeed to be a long term temp company I enjoyed working for them there's is overtime but the pay it minimum but it's a good place for a steady job
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

One of the coolest jobs I've had.

I got to learn a lot about herbs and spices and learned how to use a scale. I worked with some pretty great people. It paid decently. I really enjoyed being there.

Pros

free lunches

Cons

no bereavement
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Peoplelink Staffing Solutions

March 9, 2020
Awesome, extremely excited that you had a positive experience with both the Peoplelink team and our client. If we can assist you with any future career moves, please let the office know. Thank you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Greasy temp company

If you want a temp job that keeps a portion of money u should be making here it is This place hires you at below wages you would receive if you would have just applied to the company itself and not this temp agency , most of the company they hire for are just as greasy (extremely high turnover rate) be they don't wanna pay what people are worth
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Peoplelink Staffing Solutions

February 7, 2020
As I understand your frustrations and would like the opportunity to hear more of your specific encounter with our staff and the client you worked for. As Peoplelink never holds any portion of an employee wage for profit, these wage are dictated by the client company. However I want to understand better from your perspective. Contact me at kproctor@peoplelinkstaffing.com
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Nice in the beginning....

Then after "training" things bottom out. The office manager I had was loud, obnoxious, rude, yelled constantly and berated employees. When went above her head, nothing was done except I was thrown under the bus and she was told that I complained. Overall, upper management offers no support or gives any praise, they only give what was wrong. If they don't like you, they will fabricate issues to let you go.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Peoplelink Staffing Solutions

February 7, 2020
Very disappointing you had this experience. I would urge you to reach out to the HR rep that was overseeing the area you work within. If I can lend any assistance, please reach out to me. kproctor@peoplelinkstaffing.com
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Productive and fun workplace

Good job with some benefits the company where they sent me to was a supplier for a major business but they seemed not to care about quality and when we got there it seems like they were trying to get rid of us from day one

Pros

Independence

Cons

Some work sites are not accepting to our company, no fault of ours.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

needs help

they are not for their employees their more for the employer they have no health benefits and they are under paying their employees the managament sucks
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Peoplelink Staffing Solutions

December 6, 2019
I'd like to understand your struggles and possibly better explain the benefits that were available to you from day 1. Please reach out to me @ kproctor@peoplelinkstaffing.com
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

I love my job, it’s just stressful trying to get a raise!

The supervisor doesn’t want to give people that earned it a raise. I’ve been working with people Link for 7 months and the only reason I got a raise then is because they promoted me, other then that, I would still be making the same amount as when I first started working there.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Peoplelink Staffing Solutions

December 6, 2019
I would definitely suggest you reach out to the Peoplelink office and discuss your struggle. They will work hard for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Fun and productivity.

Working for Ajinomoto in Carthage is a great experience! This is my second time working there and i wish i would have stayed there instead of going to the new plant in Joplin when it opened! A typical day of work would include loading trucks, moving trailers in and out of the docks, unloading, receiving, running tags and filling out paper work so the product can be scanned to a location for future use. My coworkers were the best people i have ever worked with! Everyone got along which made the day go by so smooth. I would have to say the hardest part of the job was trying to teach someone new how to drive a forklift especially a stand up! On the other hand being asked to be the certified trainer by the safety manager was awesome!!! The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to work with people and train them and certify them on the equipment!

Pros

Excellent Benefits

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

great for temporary work

basic temporary job service. just like all others. great people and staffing. all very polite and helpful. just dont pay well and they dont have any benefits.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Peoplelink Staffing Solutions

December 6, 2019
Thank you for providing feedback, and understand wages are set by the client and not Peoplelink. However we do offer many benefits, including health and 401K, to our associates. I will look into the communication with the Rochelle team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Type of work was fun

I worked as a staffing coordinator and learned so much about staffing and human resources. My boss was amazing. The job was super fast paced and we had a significant more candidates and employee than any other location. The only problem was corporate office was no helpful and the benefits were awful. No paid leave will after a year , and insurance was expensive and didn't cover a lot. The job its self was great, just too disconnected from a corporate office that was out of state and not understanding of Oklahoma state laws. Pay wasn't that great either.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Peoplelink Staffing Solutions

September 13, 2019
First, glad that your experience within the branch and with your manager was positive. However I hear your concerns and will ensure to take those to our executive team for review. Best wishes on all your future endeavors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Peopelink staffing solutions

Overall Peoplelink Staffing Solutions is a really nice place to work for. They have really good benefits and good pay. Their management was good to. The worksite i worked at was different than what my staffing agency was with management and how they treated their employees.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Peoplelink Staffing Solutions

August 21, 2019
Thank you for the review, as we continue to grow with our client partners I'd like to learn more about your time on assignment with Peoplelink. Feel free to reach out to me - kproctor@peoplelinkstaffing.com

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Peoplelink Staffing Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5

Based on 450 reviews
5
130
4
128
3
99
2
40
1
53

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Compare Peoplelink Staffing Solutions with

  • Companies
  • Peoplelink Staffing Solutions
  • Employee Reviews
  • Pay & Benefits