Peopleready Employee Reviews

Found 5,458 reviews matching the search See all 5,557 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an easy place to work.
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, KYFebruary 14, 2019
the factory I was at was at was not a very safe place but you could take a break anytime and didn't really matter how long. this was mostly just for us that was inspecting not the assembly line workers.
Pros
breaks anytime
Cons
forklifts had the rightaway and drove really fast and didnt look for people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Ready
Laborer and Freight, Stock, and Material Mover, (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INFebruary 13, 2019
when i first moved to Evansville i couldn't find a job and needed to support myself and people ready help me find employment that paid me that same day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Laborer Worker (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COFebruary 13, 2019
very vast job types. lots of experience in Walmart and construction cleaning. a lot of the jobs were on bus line which help get back and forth to and from the job site.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hands on work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Hesperia, CAFebruary 12, 2019
a job that requires you to be able to get your hands dirty and willing to ruin a pair or clothes or two then they have the work a wide range of jobs through a temp agent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rough jobs
Stocker/Picker (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 12, 2019
Various temporary assignments. Labor intensive. Random positions. Seemed like there was low appreciation for the jobs I was put on. It was usually difficult hot dirty rough not a fun way to make a living.
Pros
None
Cons
Hard, dirty difficult, work with thugs a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Laborer Worker (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 12, 2019
Excellent place to be employed. Try working at People Ready, you will like it, I never heard anyone complain about it. You get all your breaks plus a new and different job assignment ever day.
Pros
Variety of different jobs.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
On Site Manager/ Visible SCM (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 12, 2019
Great place to work learn a lot working under the branch manager and on site manager walk away with a better understand of how to manger people better.
Pros
Paid Vacation
Cons
too much driving around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temporary job and "side jobs"
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INFebruary 11, 2019
Good place to get some extra work. They have people carpool to different job sites it is a place where you can go and get work today without any prior notice or arrangement.
Pros
Transportation to jobs provided
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong,united workteam but stressful at times!!!.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, NCFebruary 11, 2019
You need to be at this Job worksite real early.Then when you arrive at your Job worksite you upcoming Job duties is different sometimes
from what They describe.Ther e can be some real,lazy Co workers that claimed that They are real,hard Workers.It doesnot come as no big surprise that They will sind you to way farout places to perform
your Work.
Pros
Their Job clients sometime will byu you lunch if they like your work.
Cons
It does not help they text you with erroneous information relating to your Job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun
Supervisor - Shawn Foster (Former Employee) –  Spokane Valley, WAFebruary 11, 2019
Wouldn't work for them again. they are not about taking care of their employees. Always dropping the ball, never call back when calling into the office.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
bad customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORFebruary 10, 2019
It is good for temporary work it’s daily work daily pay. It’s good if your in between jobs and just need to make some quick cash to keep your head above water other then that probably not the best option
Pros
Daily pay
Cons
It’s temporary work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  New JerseyFebruary 10, 2019
But I want a career so it’s not for me. I need a job that’s not far away from home. I need a career I can take the bus. I need a career paying more 18 dallors an hour.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive friendly
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Solon, OHFebruary 10, 2019
It’s s nice place to get s start a foot in the door into better oppurtunity also it’s balanced around your time and your schedule you can come in and out as you please
Pros
Paid same day
Cons
Couldn’t leave or get paid until job was done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COFebruary 8, 2019
I did enjoy the fact i got my job at coca cola through them but i couldnt continue with them because the pay wasnt enough to survive at the time and there is no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Brooksville, FLFebruary 8, 2019
allway's ready to put people to work plenty of job's plenty of hour's competitive pay temporary and full time opportunitie's

safe work nice manager's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad to work for
Various Temporary Assignments (Current Employee) –  Brockton, MAFebruary 8, 2019
Many jobs that are posted are so far away that you need a car. Many times there is no public transportation available.The benefit is there application which updates you on available jobs and you get paid via a debit card.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp to hire jobs
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Klamath Falls, ORFebruary 8, 2019
this is a temp service so your work options vary based on what your willing to do on a job site. you can land jobs with a construction company to a warehouse job and every thing in between. It's up to you what jobs you take.
Pros
work when you want
Cons
some assignments can be out door in extreme weather.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GAFebruary 8, 2019
This job is supposed to be first come first serve but management favors certain employees and gives the ones that they favor the better and higher-paying jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Worker (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYFebruary 8, 2019
Send me to a job telling me I would be cleaning then to find out when I get there I'm tearing drywall out the walls the workers in florence ky are rude and dont no how to do there da@@ job if you cant handle your job hire more people at your office point blank or tell your workers do their job!!!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NEFebruary 7, 2019
i am road flagger. we don't get paid enough for the job we do. we would flag on a very and dangerous highways or railroad crossing in all types of weather be it clear, rainy, snow and/or ice
Pros
travel to different locations
Cons
you could stand for 6 - 18 hours a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Peopleready. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 5,557 reviews
51.6K
41.4K
31.5K
2592
1456

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

1.7InHerSight Score

1.5Personal Development

2.1Career Opportunities

1.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight