Perdue Farms, Inc. Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 1,303 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5374
4372
3349
2132
176
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,302 reviews matching the search See all 1,303 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive
Live Hanger (Former Employee) –  Dillon, SCjustJuly 19, 2018
Great place to work. Management team cares about the safety of its employees and you can always bildon new jobs. Good benefits and room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s fun to work out there but you have to work
Scale Operator (Former Employee) –  Dillon, SCJuly 18, 2018
I liked working there it’s easy fun and you have some good people around the company is amazing they care for the employees and they good to me as long as you come to work and work you’ll be ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment. Never boring .
Pallet Jack Operator / Stocker (Current Employee) –  Perry, GAJuly 17, 2018
The environment is fast pace ! You’ll never be bored . I stayed on my feet. It made the night go faster . I had an awesome supervisor that always made sure we were great .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can be stressful at times.
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Perry, GAJuly 15, 2018
The hardest part of the job is the heat no AC and sometimes it be 100 plus degrees in the workplace.There benefits are ok but when we get a raise the cost of benefits goes up. They are alot of favoritism in the workplace.Sometime they dont understand you have kids and a family at home when you gotta work so many days back to back before you get a day off
Pros
I have a job.
Cons
heat raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Deboner (Current Employee) –  Dillon, SCJuly 14, 2018
If your a fast learner & have the drive. This job Can be OK. I've been here for about 2yrs & I came up quickly due to my hard work & skills training. They don't give proper train to those who don't know how to work the area. They communication is terrible.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Lack of communication & training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Milford, DEJuly 14, 2018
This job would be good for any individual that is only looking for temporary work, has no children, has no social life, and anyone that is not family oriented. You are not properly trained. Management shows favoritism and disrespect to workers. I could go on but if you’re desperate for a temporary job then apply
Pros
Cold (only if you hate the heat)
Cons
Dirty, & unprofessional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an “easy come, easy go” job
General Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  Lewiston Woodville, NCJuly 14, 2018
I only worked there for 6 mths & it could’ve been better. They show favoritism and only decent workers had the best of it. Lazy workers got looked over only because they were needed. Turn over rate is at an all-time high.
Pros
Good money to make
Cons
Long hours, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cold work place
Package Handler/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Dillon, SCJuly 12, 2018
it was cold work place 35 degrees. I had to make sure the pallets was stack and located in the right place. when the lower racks get full then I get on the forklift and put them on the next level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Packer (Former Employee) –  Monterey, TNJuly 12, 2018
Overall good place to work, busy all day working management could be better, people were good to work with tired all the time standing in 1 spot all day
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Management needs improved
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold
GENERAL LABORER (Former Employee) –  Lewiston Woodville, NCJuly 12, 2018
Working in this place you have to be able to stand cold temperatures and being able to handle the smell of raw meat all day and go home smelling like it as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An easy come easy go job
Quality Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Petaluma, CAJuly 11, 2018
This company is good for giving people with backgrounds an opportunity to work (no background check) but just as easily as they will give you a job they will also terminate you just as easily dependant on their many zero tolerance policy standards. They don't give a dam if you are a good hardworking reliable worker or how long you have been with the company or if no prior disciplinary actions are in your background with company they will FIRE you if any are broken whether you broke one knowingly or not suspention or write ups are not a option. No wonder they have such a revolving door high turnover rate. If your over mid 30's doing some production jobs you will really feel the wear and tear on your body will break you down after your shift.
Pros
Employee product purchase discounts, decent benefits
Cons
Too strict company policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits hard on your body
Line Leader/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDJuly 9, 2018
Great job. Really hard on your body. Not good working condition s with all of the chemical s in the plant. It can be extremely hot or cold depending on which department you are working in
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely the worst job I have ever had.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, NCJuly 8, 2018
Horrible management and employee retention practices. Work is performed in a refrigerator, and the environment is downright depressing. Advancement is achieved mainly through nepotic process.
Pros
Fair monetary compensation
Cons
Horrible work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not providing this info.
Accounting Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lewiston, NCJuly 3, 2018
I am not going to review the company. Each person in each plant will have a different experience. In the poultry business be prepared to work in remote areas away from much of the amenities of a metro area. You will likely have to live outside of a metro area also.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good at one time not anymore...Bad managment..
Refrigeration Technician (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, GAJuly 3, 2018
I REALLY enjoyed working but new management they don't respect your job title...And you have other people trying to tell you how to run your job..sound bad..
Pros
Good job
Cons
Bad managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Associate (Current Employee) –  Lewiston Woodville, NCJuly 2, 2018
At the end of the day, we all as associates pull together to get the job done, and to get our companies orders out in a timely, and efficient manner. Everyone works together to accomplish a goal on a daily basis and to provide our customers with A1 satisfaction!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Lewiston Woodville, NCJuly 2, 2018
Perdue is in Lewiston woodville a poultry industries the pay is well depending on where you live they also pay weekly if i could go back I would .....
Pros
The lunch was short
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perdue is trash in Lewiston
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Lewiston Woodville, NCJune 30, 2018
Don’t apply they treat you unfairly you work to hard for the little pay you get the managers suck they make you work doing multi people jobs by yourself I wouldn’t recommend this to anyone you can’t even make a honest living out there
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its was fun but stressful
Scale House Operator (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, NCJune 28, 2018
I liked perdue but it was stressful not being noticed for my hard work and not missing days was very stressful knowing I could do better but the fact of being part of the family of my line is what kept me there I dont k bbnow ir I would have lasted
Pros
I learned alot
Cons
Lack of rest and was working beliw my pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job. Always up and going.
Stack Off (Former Employee) –  Beaver Dam, KYJune 26, 2018
Faced paced environment. A lot going on at one time, very cold cooler. Everyone needs to be in collaboration & help one another on this type of job or everyone will struggle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Perdue Farms, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Diversity score

57out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Perdue Farms, Inc..

Powered by Comparably