PerkinElmer Employee Reviews

Found 186 reviews matching the search See all 278 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PerkinElmer
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAFebruary 20, 2019
PerkinElmer is a reliable company with good products. Your goals are clearly outlined and sales targets are reachable. You have full autonomy over your accounts. Management is fair and flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment
Marketing Events Team Leader, Americas (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAJanuary 16, 2019
Lack of clearly defined roles & responsibilities leads to confusion, extra work, and wasted time. Everything at PerkinElmer is more challenging than it needs to be.
Pros
Great work/life balance, on-site gym, free coffee
Cons
Lack of understanding of roles & responsibilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Senior Automation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hopkinton, MAJanuary 6, 2019
Excellent for breaking into the industry, but functions largely as a trap to keep unmotivated employees as lifers

There are some highly qualified personnel, but the corporate culture is heroics and they become burnt out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was with a smart and fun team.
Principal Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CADecember 21, 2018
Our team is most productive team. Most of team members are talented and fun to work with. Unfortunately it is changing now. The top management of the company made several bad decisions in a row.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can take pride in your work, terrible management ruins environment
Clinical Scientist (Former Employee) –  Bridgeville, PADecember 12, 2018
For a first job this is the place to work. Great benefits, time off, some flexibility with hours. The work is fast paced and mistakes are not taken lightly. However, the management is TERRIBLE and nothing has been done to fix the problem. In fact, it just keeps getting worse. A lot of pettiness, favoritism and back stabbing. The ones that do the least amount of work get promoted and special treatment. If you are a hard worker you will never leave your position. I would recommend to work for some experience then leave.
Pros
Paid time off and benefits
Cons
Awful management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Work Environement
Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, California, USDecember 9, 2018
Perkin Elmer was an all around excellent company. They took excellent care of all their employees. The work environment was definitely a positive and motivational one which made work all the less stressful. Ultimately, I have only good things to say about this company. Great management, great benefits, great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, advanced work place
Parts Inspector (Former Employee) –  Salem, MANovember 23, 2018
good company to work for regarding company environment. very collaborative atmosphere advanced equipment which makes working enjoyable on top of a competitive salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Learning experience
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Shelton CtNovember 8, 2018
Keeping the workforce informed. Supplied with the proper tools,
equipment and training . Attending Meetings
Making sure Production plan is met.
Balancing the workload.
Keeping the internal and external Customers Happy.
Learned about lean flow Manufacturing, 5 S and Kan Bans.
Hardest part was keeping up with all of the meetings.
It was satisfying solving Internal and external Customer problems.
Pros
Friendly Staff, Free coffee, Gym
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non employee focused
Sr. Administrative Assistant & EH&S assistant (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAOctober 25, 2018
I enjoyed my time at PerkinElmer, although management and human resources had their own agendas, which made it very difficult for our operations groups to focus on QA
Pros
interdepartment functions
Cons
to many meetings, management finger pointing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Global Supply Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CASeptember 7, 2018
I really enjoyed working at Perkin Elmer. I had numerous professional growth during my stay. The only reason I left, I had another position that paid more money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CASeptember 6, 2018
I enjoyed working with this company even though I had to commute. I liked my co workers and i didn't mind working overtime. I like my supervisor and manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, if you like being challenged
Senior Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 5, 2018
I have been a OneSource Employee for many years. Yes, as many have said companies change things, over time but that is life. Life at Perkin Elmer is what you make it. If you want to be a great engineer, then be it, and you will never have an issue with your customer or leadership team. If you, choose to be a less then stellar employee then this is not the place for you. You work for the best, always do the best thing for your customers and company, and you are set for life. Self made people, who have values are what make us a company, that I am proud to work for. Work hard, and smart and enjoy life at PE
Pros
Take care of customer and company and life will be grand
Cons
Would like if they kept lunches, but it 2018.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Software Services Associate (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHSeptember 4, 2018
Its a good place to start your career with. People are helpful and you can learn a lot. Management is bit dull. Overall benefits and good compensation will keep you intact.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Software Product Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTAugust 27, 2018
Working in the Product Support group, I learned and was trained to work as a customer service representative, helping out our clients with the software. I always went to training and learned to write the knowledge database for the product software.
Pros
Excellent training sessions and opportunities
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was founded in the 1930s... and it shows.
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAAugust 15, 2018
People keep largely to themselves, there is no culture to speak of, poor management. Everyone works at their desks. On-boarding was very poor, was on my own hunting down answers for everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No manager with any clue
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Hopkinton, MAAugust 13, 2018
Always people leaving, bringing in temps and don’t train. They put people in positions with no idea how to do what they were hired for. HR just attacks people on the floor , and the buildings are management heavy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Aerospace Environment with lots of opportunity to learn
Account Manager-Pneumatics (Former Employee) –  Beltsville, MDJune 26, 2018
They gave classes on CPR, blue prints and various information.
Gave a week off during shut down for 4th of July weekend.
Management eager to help , very professional and helpful.
Learned a wealth of information about couplings and parts
Pros
Informative and Professional
Cons
shut downs without pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn a lot
Senior Cleanroom Technician (Current Employee) –  Shelton, CTJune 11, 2018
Used to be great.Has changed after new management took over. Strange things are happening, people are friendly but sad recently, there is nothing hard to learn as long as You want to.
Pros
benefits
Cons
bad healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Project Coordinator Analyst (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 7, 2018
I loved working for this company and always will have a dear place in my heart. I learned so much working here and also was able to move on up in the company without feeling like I had to leave the company to do so. The work environment is so relaxing and fun, made awesome friends that tuned into family.
Pros
free lunches, great pay, traveling
Cons
working remotely
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Senior Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  Flanders, NJJune 2, 2018
Company is no longer around and has not been for years so writing this is really serving no purpose.

There should be a way that you do not have to review all of these old companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PerkinElmer. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 278 reviews
583
498
367
219
111

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight