Perkins Restaurants & Bakery Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Server (Former Employee) –  Jamestown, NDDecember 15, 2018
Had trustworthy front of house staff. Everyone worked as a team and the cooks where all well trained so they had food out fast. It was a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIDecember 14, 2018
I enjoyed all the experience that I have achieved at Perkins it is a family oriented company and they are goal and mission driven so that keeps everyone on a good playing field.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Upper management is challenging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Sever (Former Employee) –  Duluth, MNDecember 11, 2018
You must fit in their click must be ok with co-workers drinking on the job. Don’t stand up for your self either or believe anyone their is your friend
Pros
No pros
Cons
Co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Baker (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLDecember 7, 2018
For myself I had fun working there. The people you work with become family more than employee. Many positions to work to where you can ask to be crossed trained.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Server (Current Employee) –  Rapid City, SDDecember 4, 2018
There is not a typical day at Perkins but everyday you get the chance to meet new faces. Everyone is fun and hard working. Its always enjoyable to have customers come back to such a nice environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning process but had a lot of people with little experience.
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNDecember 1, 2018
It has improved since the opening with a lot of people in the area with little experience it took some time to get adjusted. It’s a nice family environment.
Pros
Experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Hostess/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Erie, PANovember 30, 2018
This job was great. I got to work with different customers everyday, and meet the regulars who came in often. It was fast-paced, yet relaxed. I learned valuable people skills.
Pros
Meeting new people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Dish washer (Former Employee) –  Ritzville, WANovember 28, 2018
It is like any other restaurant atmosphere. Fast paced at times and there is really no surprises. This business is no longer located in Ritzville, wa.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great money for college students
Server (Former Employee) –  Onalaska, WINovember 27, 2018
You can make a lot of good money here. Very stressful but if you can roll with it you should have this job. The kitchen is kinda dirty but what can you expect
Pros
money
Cons
dirty kitchen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad but not good
Manager (Former Employee) –  Kingsport, TNNovember 24, 2018
They short staff all the time pay is ok but not the best, the people are your normal restaurant people the talk anybeverything else but cooks are always important to them so it’s easy to to get $11 a hour I’m in Tennessee
Pros
Pay
Cons
Double work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Waitress (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaNovember 21, 2018
, Perkins is a fun work space. they provide great customer service. Perkins is under great management. they provide great meals, such as breakfast lunch and dinner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great restaurant until new management
Host/Server (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHNovember 19, 2018
When I first started working at Perkins it was fantastic. Then we were bought by a new company and new managers in which completely ruined the good service and happy workplace.
Pros
Good food and customers
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad.
Restaurant Associate Manager (Former Employee) –  Warren, OHNovember 19, 2018
Very unprofessional environment. Upper management is mysterious and un-involved. Many stores are falling apart or infested and it goes unresolved, even when its brought to the attention of upper management. I've been in several stores and the culture seems to be the same throughout the entire company.
Pros
Lots of hours if you want them.
Cons
lack of healthcare, cleanliness, wage too low, scheduling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Hostess and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, New YorkNovember 18, 2018
Going there to eat is nice. They have a good selection at the bakery as well. But working there wasn’t too nice. Some of the waitresses were kind but the managers weren’t. I did like 2 of the managers honestly but the other 2 not really.
Pros
Half price off the meals but only if you eat it there
Cons
Short breaks, don’t leave you alone for a second
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Store Manager/Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Menomonie, WINovember 16, 2018
GM Is on her phone to much! GM is never out front. Asst manger is in front all the time, and helps the servers all the time. Is willing to jump in and serve or take hours that need to be taken, and is ALWAYS on time. Some of the servers are super rude and not nice at all! People that work here bring their personal life into work. Servers get upset over nothing when simple questions are asked! Not a very fun place to work at all to be 100% honest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving at Perkins
Server (Former Employee) –  Loveland, CONovember 15, 2018
I love working at Perkins because I really enjoy serving. I enjoy meeting new people and getting to know their families as well. I loved the fast pace environment because I felt like I could get stuff done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great establishment to work for.
Hostess/Waitress (Former Employee) –  West Des Moines, IANovember 13, 2018
Great establishment!!! management Great!!! Co- Workers were great, Customers were plenty.Close location. A lot of help from management and co-workers.Plenty on parking. Acommadated hours to work.Discount on employee meals.
Pros
Lots of business, and management was great.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy workplace
Server (Current Employee) –  Sandusky, OHNovember 13, 2018
Fun and easy work place , flexible schedule , I have been working here for years now and never had a problem with scheduling. Fun and friendly environment.
Pros
Discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic bussing/serving/cooking positions
BUSSER/SERVER (Former Employee) –  Forked River, NJNovember 9, 2018
Busser
Clean tables, floors, bathrooms, and kitchen. Run in house errands for servers.

Server
Serve tables, place orders, run food, additional kitchen and house sidework.
Pros
discounted food
Cons
poor hourly wage, minimal tips, poor distribution of in-house work, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
restaurant
Cashier/ Hostess (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, NJNovember 9, 2018
it was a starting point since I had been laid off from my previous job. It was ideal for the moment, but I knew I wanted advancement. I want more and deserve more. I'm a very hard worker and have the determination to do my job and do it to the best of my ability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Perkins Restaurants & Bakery. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,481 reviews
5434
4439
3380
2131
197

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture