Perry Township Schools Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 14 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
46
31
20
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 14 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are with teenagers!
Instructional Aid (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 24, 2018
Honestly do people really read these? I mean why would any company ask someone all of this? What if people are illiterate? What if they are dyslexic? I just don't get it
Pros
school vacation
Cons
school
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable atmosphere
Cafeteria Worker (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 27, 2018
1. Friendly and enthusiastic coworkers.
2. Trained with responsibilities easily defined.
3. Rewarded for job performance.
4. Inventory stock well maintained.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever improving schools
Multiple Positions (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 19, 2017
One of my favorite things about working for Perry Township was watching it grow and change into a modern ideal school system. Working in many different positions from support staff to teacher and even temporary staff allowed me to see all points of view, and gave me a favorable impression overall. One negative to Perry is the rampant "old boys network" that is in place for promotions. It is all about who you know, and what names you can drop. This makes it a frustrating place to try to get ahead in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Special Education Aide and Classroom Assistant (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 28, 2017
awesome place to work good benefits and a good salary. dont care for the start time of 630 though.i enjoy the people i work with and working with kids.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review summary
Substitute Teacher K-12 (Current Employee) –  Southport, INJuly 26, 2017
worked with students in a classroom setting. Students were the main priority. Good working environment. Feedback was good. Teachers were respectful to the aides.
Pros
working with children
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Service
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 16, 2017
Worst job EVER.Couldn't choose the school you wanted to work at.Made it very hard to work at a school where you weren't liked. Gave all the hard work, jobs no one else wanted to the subs.
Pros
Weekends Off
Cons
Mean co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
School Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 9, 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job is at the end of the day, students come up to me and give me a hug. They tell me that I am the "best" school bus driver they had.I thoroughly love the students that I transport to and from home from school. I encourage good behavior and respect to other students. I tell them that if they give respect to others, others will give respect to you.
Pros
The hours of work (split shift). This allowed me to attend college classes
Cons
Not all year pay. This is a struggle for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
GRADES 1 & 2 TEACHER (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 16, 2016
Perry Township Schools provides a great atmosphere for student learning. I have enjoyed working in Perry Township.
Working with students has been the most enjoyable part of my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Support staff/ (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 14, 2016
Today was a good, with my experience skill, and knowledge,
is was an successful day, will continue to monitor behavior so they can stay on task.
Pros
education
Cons
not graduating
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good support staff jobs for parents who have spouses that support them.
Library Aid (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis INNovember 17, 2015
Love working kids, There is really a family feeling among staff.
Every day is new. Students provide immediate feedback. Hardest part of the job is the benefits and pay. The Best part of the job is the children.
Pros
days off with your child
Cons
no paid vacations or holidays for support staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Part Time Custodian (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 23, 2015
Had to quit because I have contact dermatitis and my hands was allergic to the gloves other then that it was a great place to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 10, 2014
loved my co -workers management not so well.Alot of hard work in the summer.
Pros
good co-workers
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School
Tammy Mulinaro Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 25, 2012
Food prep,cleaning,serving,inventory,running dishwasher.I loved the kids over a 1,000 a day to serve.never a dull moment fast pace.
Pros
worked only when school was open and got paided for time during off season
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Perry Township Schools. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Perry Township Schools Reviews by Location