Pet Food Experts Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 32 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and extreme favoritism
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILJanuary 18, 2019
Only want you will go anywhere is if the management team likes you, they have there favorites that can do as they please and if you report something be prepared for the retaliation across multiple levels. Nothing is confidential in this building and I wouldn't recommend reporting anything to the local HR go directly to corporate.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not what you think, stuff roles down hill fast here
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Fife, WAJanuary 16, 2019
If your anykind of CDL a driver, don't work here, they don't pay at all, anybody with a good class a license should be making at least 26.00 a hour.not for everyone
Pros
Time off
Cons
They want to to much out of you, don't be a robot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You should WANT to work here!!!
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  RIDecember 4, 2018
Hidden gem... great place to work! Team oriented and everyone seems very excited about the future. Great perqs and just hope the culture stays the way it is. Some of the new execs hired have made a huge difference.
Pros
Great leadership, amazing benefits, very good pay
Cons
Ego's on the finance team
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, phenomenal team, fun, beyond exceptional product training, beautiful facility
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PANovember 28, 2018
A typical day involves me staying in touch with my account base & visiting at least once a month. The amount I learned is astonishing! I'm a walking encyclopedia regarding pet nutrition & health. Management was extraordinary. Workplace culture was beyond enjoyable. Hardest thing would probably be in the beginning to sell the company & products my accounts had not heard of, I came from a distributor who sold the company after I had 11 years there. Most enjoyable was I kept alot of my accounts who were also friends due to sooo much history.
Pros
Quarterly sales meetings always involved an activity and delicious meals
Cons
Alot of travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing really
HIGH-REACH FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Denver, PASeptember 2, 2018
Ok to work there, until Supervisor kept teasing me on advancement on job duties and making more money and he would always pull it away. worked hard did not appreciate that.
Pros
Nice guys to work with. Very helpful when your new.
Cons
healthcare, no advancement at the facility, Supervisor very arrogant
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice if you are local
Frozen order selector (Former Employee) –  Cumberland, RIAugust 25, 2018
I put in for years at pet food experts the progress there is very slow but it had its benefits. It was nice because it was close to my house after 3 years I got a big raise but it still wasn't enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIAugust 22, 2018
Work was a pleasure as it was a friendly, family like organization. The atmosphere was quiet and professional. The company did their best to provide comforts like outdoor break area, and full kitchen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont do it!
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Fife, WAMay 12, 2018
Dont do it. Awful place to work. Not worth the headache and drama.
They are rude, judgemental, and clicky.
Very inconsistent expectations.
Favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, RIFebruary 26, 2018
normal typical work day.
learned how to use many different machines ( pallet jack )
management was good
good workplace culture ( cookouts and holiday lunches )
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much drama
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fife, WADecember 5, 2017
The office staff is very catty. There is always such a negative vibe and attitude toward warehouse employees. Too many inner company relationships. And Don had a 'flip of a switch' temper...
Pros
Free dog food
Cons
Office drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun, family like enviroment where you will enjoy doing your work
Inside sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIOctober 16, 2017
Good place to work
Family like environment
Great CEO
Many perks and benefits
Free coffee
Nice people
Room for advancement is possible, but difficult
Decent compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Front Loader (Former Employee) –  Fife, WASeptember 27, 2017
Management puts on a front. Within a year you will be advanced as far as you will go with this company. At the end of the day they dont care about their employees, its all about the money earned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not sure my overall feelings
Data Entry Clerk/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIAugust 25, 2017
Not much to say.Mixed feelings about how I was treated to many changes lack of cumunacation did enjoy bthe job its self but stressful with all types of changes never knowing if what your doing is the correct answer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Denver, PAAugust 16, 2017
Great job, great place, very good manager for drivers. Hours were tough on me, but they accommodated for me as best they could. The location was a little too far for me to travel to daily otherwise I would probably still be there
Pros
managers, staff, drivers
Cons
too far away for me, hours were too early in the morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very physically demanding
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Cumberland, RIJuly 16, 2017
This job place is extremely fast paced, and requires a lot out of you physically. Immediate supervisors actually care for you as a person, but it doesn't go much higher than them. The work place is fun still, and a lot of great people. Work load is usually very over demanding and can sometimes cause you to wear a back brace when you get home. Your back WILL be hurting. Pay is mainly commission based as well.
Pros
Ride on power jacks, great people, fun enviroment
Cons
Short breaks, stressful on back, under appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Clicky. If you're not IN you're OUT!
Territory Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIMay 31, 2017
They appear to be laid back, but are not. They will make you feel like they have your back, but if you're not "in" with the right people, they will stab you in the back. They will put those people above customers needs. They have tracking devices put in the sales reps cars. They say they trust, but really a tracking device?
Pros
Decent compensation, great products to sell
Cons
Clicky, micro-manage with GPS tracking
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, but keep your head down.
ECommerce Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIMay 22, 2017
The company is great. Family owned, very laid back, but the work is satisfying. Good benefits, great co-workers. Excellent all around.

I had a manager who didn't seem to like me since day one. She created trouble for me, and started a bunch of HR drama and eventually went on a covert crusade personally against me. By the time anyone mentioned anything to me about it, I was already good as gone.

Great company, pay is sub par, but it's worth it. If you work here, simply keep your head down and don't talk to anyone.
Pros
Free Dog Food, Great Medical Plan, Free food, Free coffee bar, laid back
Cons
Possible Ninja Manager with an agenda against you
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellence - From the Top Down
AR Manager (Current Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIMay 1, 2017
Absolutely fantastic place and culture. Class, excellence and professionalism from the very top to each and ever team member. PFE is adamant about providing quality products at excellent prices for their retail partners. They view customers, vendors and employees as family. Ownership is pure class with plenty of fun mixed in. Passion with purpose, helping partners WIN.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Really none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going to work was like going to visit Family you like!
Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIApril 25, 2017
Having 5 locations, and near 300 computer users, it was wonderful to work with the amount of people that all have the same goal.

Management was always good natured and willing to help.
Pros
Vendors that bring snacks or lunches
Cons
Vendors that bring snacks or lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Picker (Current Employee) –  Cumberland, RIJuly 19, 2016
Long days , physical job, warehouse, competitive hourly rate, good benefits, 40 plus hours weekly, looking forward for a new position
Pros
health benefits
Cons
physical job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pet Food Experts Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 32 reviews
58
412
36
21
15

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

2.0Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight