Peter Piper Pizza Employee Reviews

Found 348 reviews matching the search See all 438 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXOctober 11, 2018
I really enjoyed working at peter piper they were very flexible with my hours and very kind to me. I wanted to be at work every day. The working environment was fun and all my coworkers were very fun and nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The truth
Main table (Former Employee) –  Weslaco, TXOctober 3, 2018
I wouldn’t recommend this job to anybody. You do more than what you’re payed for isn’t fair at all also the managers have favorites :\ very stressful. You will get Overwhelmed with orders threw phone and In person. You will also always smell like cheese when u got home haha.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Pay/management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peter Piper Pizza
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 2, 2018
The hours are very flexible. The work culture is usually pretty great. The job for employees is pretty basic and easy. Great starter place of employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a way to get ahead
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ 85041September 26, 2018
As a first time job, this is ok, but with no potential for advancement and no possibility of additional hours, it's tough to make ends meet working here.
Pros
Free Pizza
Cons
No additional hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Cashier/Gameroom Attendant (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZSeptember 22, 2018
As long as you get a good manager any job can be great, but this job was a blast regardless.
I loved working here and my coworkers loved it as well. I liked being sent to other locations to thoroughly train or to help them out, but it was never required of me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Sun City, AZSeptember 21, 2018
When working at Peter Piper Pizza I learned that no matter how hard you try some work may never be good enough. The workplace culture was okay. The hardest part about working here was going into work dealing with rude managers. The enjoyable part of the job was seeing different faces and interacting with different people and their children.
Pros
25% discountd
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for High School Job
Make line (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 20, 2018
This was good for a high school job when I went to school. They were also really good if you still live at home with parents during college and they did not pressure you to pay to live at home. Management while I was here was really flexible and very understanding.
Pros
Lunch Break
Cons
Not much hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Game Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZSeptember 14, 2018
Peter piper is an okay place to work but they favor people with hours and other things. Some of the workers there are fun to be around while others aren’t. People will talk bad about you to others.
Pros
People
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 10, 2018
The job is difficult if you are no able to multitask, you will be expected to do many things during your shift including taking orders , cleaning , dropping food , and sending out orders. It can get hectic and overwhelming if you are no able to keep up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ 85018September 8, 2018
Keep on your toes. Stock the tickets, clean the games and the prize counter keep clean and stocked. Clean the tables and help the customers with what needs they have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Peter Pipers Pizza Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Roswell, NMSeptember 5, 2018
I would not recommend this job to anyone. This job has a poor manager and is not clean. Very rude and very competitive. This job shouldn't be for anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities for advancement, lacking in management efforts.
Game Room Technician (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZSeptember 4, 2018
This is a good company to work for if you're just starting to build your work history. However, it could use some improvement in the management department. They aren't strict, and don't enforce their rules.
Pros
Free meal every 6 hours worked
Cons
Short breaks, poor management of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 1, 2018
There would be days when it was super slow and days when it was super busy like any other food chain. The Peter Piper I worked at was a bit unorganized but everyone helped each other. The hardest part was the cashiering because there were the rude customers but again that's normal in any industry. The most enjoyable part was the prize section because you got to interact with the kids.
Pros
Free food and drinks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and entertaining place with fun people and employees.
Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 23, 2018
I would go in and start prepping food and it was mostly easy. I've learned to work around kids easier. My old manager was awesome. The hardest part of the job was making the cheese cause the machine was a little bit scary. The most enjoyable part was working in the arcade section.
Pros
Free soda, nice people
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer services
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 23, 2018
Love the job new experience at the job also cashier did cleaning up also love to greet my new customer to eat there also love to create new food also love to be a great cashier
Pros
Free food
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Team Member/Fun Center (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 19, 2018
Easy, Fast paced job. I learned how to react to certain customer complaints.Hardest part of the job is putting up with management
, most enjoyable part of the job is working with my co workers
Pros
Fun working environment
Cons
Poor Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good, part-time, job experience
Game Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 17, 2018
As a game room attendant, interesting and on one's feet all of the time. The job required enforcing the game room rules. Cleaning it and closing it for the evening.
Pros
Good part-time job
Cons
Not recommended for any older persons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place as a first job
Back of House Team Member (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 9, 2018
Good learning experience, people are very nice, money not so good but the whole experience there is great for 16 years and up. Discounts are good as well
Pros
Discounts
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 2, 2018
The pay was not high but the hours were flexible. I worked there a long time ago so I can not speak for how it is now.I left them due to more pay at my next job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to start in the restaurant industry
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMAugust 1, 2018
This place teach you many skills that would help improve your work performance. Like cashier skills, prepping, and the basic customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Peter Piper Pizza. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 438 reviews
5149
4141
3108
221
119

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture