Pfizer Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 2,700 reviews matching the search See all 4,349 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo dinamico.
Pharmaceutical operator (Former Employee) –  Barceloneta, PRSeptember 18, 2018
excelente cultura laboral, buen compañerismo.se trabaja en equipo
Pros
cerca de mi residencia, excelente horario
Cons
empleo temporero, no hay oportunidad de ser permanente.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic team culture and best manager experience for a new sales rep
THERAPEUTIC SPECIALTY REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVSeptember 17, 2018
We made multiple physician calls per day while influencing and presenting evidence based medicine papers to our customers. A highly motivated, professional team culture made it easy for me as a highly motivated self starter to make the transition to pharmaceutical sales. My manager was extremely motivating, professional, and highly intelligent. The hardest part of my job was formulary obstacles but didn't deter me from getting our products used and minds changed due to better patient outcomes. I really enjoyed my customers, my teammates, my territory (which was large) and that allowed me time to pre-call plan my messaging.
Pros
Very professional, no nonsense training which over prepared me to succeed
Cons
Periodic Field force transformations which gave opportunity to trust the process, remain dedicated, and therefore retained
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Refer to website
employee (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 17, 2018
Please refer to the companies website to learn more about careers, day to day operations, employee benefits, travel, and all other questions you may have about the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work at.
Floor Technician (Current Employee) –  Sanford, NCSeptember 15, 2018
The equipment is not that good they're short on supplies and people are not nice at this company.I don't like the pay for the work l do and the hours.
Pros
The food is to high but you can get free coffee
Cons
The place is to big you get to walk from one side of the building to another side of the building
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
District Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 14, 2018
Pfizer has all of the things you would expect in a large pharmaceutical company. Working there has its good and bad points. Not much focus on performance.
Pros
The people
Cons
Accountability is lacking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience very good overall.
Data Quality Consultant (Former Employee) –  Groton, CTSeptember 14, 2018
Workplace culture friendly and helpful, but formal. Much of IT platform was specific to Pfizer. Learning curve was sometimes more than expected. The most enjoyable part of the job was having great colleagues.
Pros
Open workspace
Cons
Some structure lacking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent Experience. Team Work.
Project Support and Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  Vega Baja Municipio, PRSeptember 14, 2018
Excellent opportunities to develop and learn.
Work culture is a safety one.
Hardest part of my work was to travel a considerable distance from my home.

Opportunity to develop myself into a pharmaceutical environment with great teams.
Pros
Profesional Developing opportunities.
Cons
More than 8 hours of overtime per week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place with comforting work environment
Statistical Programmer (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 13, 2018
The Cambridge site has a good cafeteria, though a little bit expensive.
They don't have a lot of entry-level position in Cambridge site.
They don't sponsor at least for statistical programmer position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Senior Director, Marketing (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 12, 2018
I had a wonderful career at Pfizer and would do it again. Left to pursue small business ownership. The company was exceptional for most of my tenure. The last few years saw multiple reorganizations and a loss in direction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Senior Warehouse Operator/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 12, 2018
I loved working for this company. The benefit package was awesome. All the required was that you come and do you job. We didn't have a union, but you almost had to kill someone to lose you job. I miss this place.
Pros
Benefits and best paying job
Cons
Politics at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but rewarding
Intern Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Humble, TXSeptember 11, 2018
I learned a lot from my managerial experience in Pfizer, I was responsible for P&L, business, customers and people across 11 countries.
Working within multinational firm makes the skills of the person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, stressful to work for
Manager Clinical Outsourcing (Former Employee) –  New London, CTSeptember 11, 2018
Good company that underwent to many take over and subsequently had to downsize and laid off thousands of people. Good job, challenging work. Hardest part of the job was not knowing if you were going to have a job tomorrow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workplace
Treasury Department Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Venezuela, PRSeptember 10, 2018
Very professional
Very good place to work
Excellent co workers
Advanced technology
Training every month to develop and learns about my position
Beautiful place and offices
Health and wellness benefits
Benefit for meeting financial goals
Individual development plan
Learning and development opportunities
Pros
A lot benefits
Cons
Many training for mount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Analytical Technician (Former Employee) –  Caguas, PRSeptember 9, 2018
Good workplace for learn. This workplace give me the opportunity for grow. The excellent co-workers, they help in all and explain all method and procedure for work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 9, 2018
Pfizer is the best pharma company in the world, and given that title and its location (NYC), it is also a demanding workplace.

It has great people that one can learn from, and good leadership.

The downside at Pfizer, as in any large enterprise, is getting things done. Lot's of politics and power plays, which I suppose is par for the course in large companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place overall
Senior Assembly Technician (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 7, 2018
Nice company to work for, The medicines that this company makes are life saving drugs. The people that you work with work together to form a great team of individuals that work together to get the job done and the batches out the door in a timely manner to the customers.
Pros
good benifits
Cons
morale
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy, stress free job with great benefits
CHEMICAL OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MISeptember 6, 2018
easy but important job. Great benefits and vacation time. I learned a ton about the chemical manufacturing and the pharmaceutical field. working third shift wasn't ideal but it was a pretty good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, great people and leadership
Summer Student Worker - Business Technology (Former Employee) –  Collegeville, PASeptember 5, 2018
Good workplace, great people and leadership. The company focuses a lot on their culture. It always encourages people to speak up and collaborate.No one's ideas are left behind.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the job itself but the management left something to be desired
Predictive Maintenance Technician Level IV (Former Employee) –  Portage, MISeptember 4, 2018
I enjoyed the work, schedule and pace. Great hours and benefits. Very disappointed in management and toxic atmosphere. Lazy people thrive and hard workers have a target on their back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as contractor
Safety Inspector Engineer (Former Employee) –  Guayama Municipio, PRSeptember 4, 2018
Huge effort on safety issues. Good for the employees.
Learned how to create relations with coworkers. Work environment was very appealing. You can learn from all the different tasks that are performed in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pfizer Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,349 reviews
52.1K
41.4K
3618
2113
183

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Women's ratings

4.0Fairygodboss Score

57%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

83%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss