PHH Home Loans Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
SE Compliance Manager/Disclosure/Lock Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLJanuary 24, 2018
The company was purchased by GRA or I would still be there. I had been with the company 16 years. They had a large amount of tenured staff from management down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PHH Home Loans acquired by Guaranteed Rate Affinity
Setup Associate (Former Employee) –  Los Gatos, CAJanuary 9, 2018
PHH was a great place to work because there was a bonus every other month. It's located in beautiful Los Gatos and the managers are great to work with.
Pros
Perks, Bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Friendly work enviroment
Post Closer (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNOctober 4, 2017
I learned how to manage time efficiently and multi-task. Was a very independent place to work you were in charge of getting your work done but also managed by our supervisor. Every part of my job was enjoyable and I that made everything seem manageable because I knew it had to get done so it pushed me to become better. The hardest part of my job was when things were not in my control sometimes you can do everything and things just happen but there is always a solution it just takes longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work hours
Loan Processor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJJuly 14, 2017
Job was very flexible and convenient as far as location. Overtime was sometimes offered and if you stayed the company bought you lunch. Management could be a little better. CUrrently the company was acquired by Guaranteed Rate Inc. so it's under new management now
Pros
free employee lunch and free popcorn every friday
Cons
healthcare is too high
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work/Live Balance
Project Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Edina, MNMarch 28, 2017
Management was very supportive of the decisions I made on a regular basis. Management was great to make sure there was a good work/life balance even when volume was at its highest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mortgage Processor (Former Employee) –  Coon Rapids, MNMarch 9, 2017
This job was great, i enjoyed all the people i worked with. It was difficult, because I wasn't getting compensated for the work that I was doing. I ended up getting more tasks, and assignments with no incentive. It made it difficult to want to stay. That is why I left and went to AMEC.
Pros
Great training
Cons
New manager- had poor leadership and did not have knowledge of the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy work schedule with management appreciation
Closer/Post Closer (Former Employee) –  Coon Rapids, MNJanuary 4, 2015
Even though the work load was very heavy at times, I always felt that management appreciated the hard work that employees put in. We had monthly meetings to discuss changes that may be needed and any changes that were taking place in the future.
Pros
Monthly potluck lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Registration Coordinator Assistant (Current Employee) –  Eagan, MNAugust 10, 2014
-Friendly co-workers
-Great management
-Train you well
-Office is a great location
Pros
Good hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Mortgage Brokers
Loan Officer (Current Employee) –  Wayzata, MNJuly 31, 2014
Worked mostly on marketing and targeting specific locations and systems within the organization to better serve the real estate clients at Burnet Reality
Pros
Friendly Staff
Cons
Lack of Direction, Goals, desire to improve operations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high paced high demand
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJJune 10, 2014
a typical day, was strap in and get ready for the ride non-stop jam packed action filled days. the days buzzed by and you were always working against the clock. Had lots of fun with my teammates as we all encouraged one another.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going place to work
Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJApril 23, 2014
The best part of the work culture here was that there was little or no micro-managing of employees. Everyone was pretty autonomous and the general assumption was that we were all there to do our work, keep mortgages moving through the system so we we were all left alone to accomplish that task. Management at all levels was very accessible and eager to help in any way. Promotions were given on a very even-handed basis with the only qualifier being, "do you have the skills to do this job." Overall a very good place to work, the only downside being the fluctuations within the mortgage/real estate market which were the drivers for the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Edina, MNMarch 11, 2014
I loved working there, a great bunch of people.

Day to day operations, answer incoming calls, resolve issues.
Pros
Lots of people that worked together for years
Cons
Workfoce shrinks in bad housing market
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote work oppurtunity
Mortgage Underwriter Level III (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJOctober 30, 2013
Remote Credit Analyst. Worked remotely from home office. Communicated with colleagues via emails and phone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is prone to micro manage
Senior Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJSeptember 11, 2013
Very pedantic atmosphere where management tended to micromanage every aspect of each employees' job functions.
Pros
Large reputable employer
Cons
Bureaucratic and tedious atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Loan Officer (Current Employee) –  Barrington, ILJune 18, 2013
The Main Office is probably one of the best one I have ever worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well ran company
Mortgage Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  EdinaFebruary 8, 2013
Very knowledgeable staff. Stressful industry. Not the best comp plan. Some of the co-workers can be challenging to work with
Pros
well organized
Cons
crabby people
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PHH Home Loans. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 17 reviews
55
410
32
20
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture