Philpott Motors Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positions changed too often. Little stability.
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Nederland, TXJune 11, 2017
At the time I worked there, there was a lot of transition. People were being moved from one position to another. There moves were not always to a better position. Not sure how things are now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Business Development Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Nederland, TXApril 25, 2017
fast paced environment where even the slow days are booming with potential. customer friendly staff. fast service and sales staff. I really enjoyed seeing customers come in and get the car of their dreams.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Inventory Manager (Current Employee) –  Nederland, TXNovember 22, 2016
Great environment! Good employees. pay rate not fantastic but reasonable. They do have room for advancement but not many. Reasonable hours with decent benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales / IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Nederland, TXJuly 9, 2015
My experience was great. Great people and atmosphere. I'm just not a car salesman. Other than that it's a great place to work.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Business Development Coordinator/Sales (Current Employee) –  Nederland txApril 18, 2015
Great environment, I have learned to be patient, co worker are wonderful, helping others find the right vehicle for their needs and for their family is a joy. Hardest part is the long hours 50 to 60 a week, no time to enjoy my family
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inspecter
Fleet inspector (Former Employee) –  nederland texasJanuary 15, 2015
I checked in vehicles for transport damage. I learned to look for the slightest damage. My boss was more interested in money not the personal. My co workers were very easy to work with. The hardest part of the job was the heat in summer and the cold in winter. the most enjoyable part of the job was my coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Nederland, TXSeptember 30, 2014
Fun place to work, friendly people. If you didnt sell, you didnt have a paycheck
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Lube Technician (Current Employee) –  Nederland, TXAugust 18, 2014
a typical day is day in day out of oil and rotates
a lot of mechanical knowledge
the managers are very helpful
co-workers are awesome
the friendliness
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Philpott Motors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
53
44
31
21
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
4.0Culture

Philpott Motors Reviews by Location